Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Wash

NEW Soothing Body Wash
Oatmeal and Shea Butter

NEW Soothing Body Wash
Oatmeal and Shea Butter

Keep calm and soothe on! Made with 100% natural oatmeal and shea butter extracts, this body wash soothes the mind, body, and soul while cleansing skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather leaving it feeling smooth all over.

PETA CERTIFIED CRUELTY FREE • MADE WITH PLANT-BASED CLEANSERS • 100% RECYCLED PLASTIC BOTTLE • PARABEN FREE •
DERMATOLOGIST TESTED

NEW Soothing Body Wash Oatmeal and Shea Butter is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for sensitive skin and noses This particular body was has been allergy-free for me (since I'm allergic to just about everything), skin softening, and non-money hoarding (love that it's less than $15+ like my old brand). Not once have I broken out, started sneezing / having trouble breathing, started itching, or felt my skin tighten from the ingredients. Plus it's got some great skin smoothing powers compared to all the other sensitive skin brands I've tried. I don't think I've ever liked a body wash so much.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tames The Dryness I have been using this product for years. I love the way it address my skin concern of dryness. Wonderful!!!
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new scent This is one of my favorite body washes because it's a great value and is good quality. I recently noticed the scent changed (it smells like cupcakes to me!) and it's a slightly darker color. I haven't noticed any differences as far as lather or its effect on skin, so I'm still a big fan of the product, if not more so as I really like the new scent.
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly Softening As said in the title, it is SUPER soft and I adore this body wash! It smells amazing and makes me want to relax! Both softens my room atmosphere and my skin!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing! It was great! Really soothing! I would definitely buy again!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet product!! This body wash smells so good and leaves your skin baby smooth! I’m in love !!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So awesome Leaves my body feeling so smooth and smells sooooo goood
Date published: 2018-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best body was & lotion ever Best body wash, leave the skin super soft and silky, smooth as petal rose. The lotion its the same, so good on the skin.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! I recently bought this body wash because I just hate body washes with a really strong perfume odor and I thought this would work. It really does!! I love it. It is so nice and moisturizes my skin so well!! I totally recommend!
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was a lifesaver! I recently experienced a terrible allergic reaction and found myself covered in itchy red bumps while out-of-town. I was looking for something that would give me some relief when I saw this product. I used it like a bubble bath and took a soak. Blessed relief!! I am now a fan!!!
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Wash Ever!!! I was visiting my mother I saw the body wash in her bathroom. I took a shower & I felt relaxed. Later that I brought two bottles. I have referred it to my husband, and best friend. After a long day of work. I take nice hot bubble bath. My skin feels so amazing. My husband loves the smell of my skin
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever Grateful for this Product I have very, very sensitive skin, so when I researched ingredients that would possibly help my skin, I found that oatmeal is one of the best! I decided to give St Ives a try due to it being an all natural product, and I have not used any other body wash since. My skin feels silky and smooth and no longer dry! I adore this product and highly recommend it!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best body wash It's my first time using body wash products from St.Ives collection and it turns to be one of the best body wash. It improves my skin condition where I have itchy dry skin at that time due to hot weather and hot shower as well. It's just that I hope St. Ives can produce the body wash in large bottles.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Silky I love this body wash. I love the smell and feel of it. I wish the scent lasted a little longer after bathing but overall I am very pleased with this product. Doesnt leave my skin dry or anything :)
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving it This body wash is amazing. I also got the lotion and my skin feels so amazing and because I have sensitive skin it works out well for me.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love I have super sensitive skin, usually body washes break me out inrashes (tmi) but this body wash is awesome! Leaves my skin feeling clean, soft smooth, and rash free!
Date published: 2017-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body wash This is great body wash I was told to use it to calm my inching skin
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great body wash! I have eczema really bad and this is the only body wash that keeps it calm and me from itching all the time. I won't use anything else!
Date published: 2017-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I want some oatmeal and Shea Butter I have it and body lotion and body wash it makes my skin feel amazing and soft I use it mostly in the winter time because I live in Minnesota I think it's really dry and cold here so I don't miss you very makes my skin soft and hydrate
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes dry, bumpy skin! I've always struggled with dry, bumpy upper arms, especially in the winter. After a few weeks of using this wash, I noticed my arms were soft and smooth and bump-free, a rare treat. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Amazing shower gel and body cream,facial scrub is good too.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no doubt I am a fan of the I st Ives oatmeal and she's butter. I don't have to wonder if my skin is clean you know and you can feel the different in your skin. It is part of my daily use
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally a Moisturizer that works for me I have always had dried skin and I have tried lots of different products. I bought this product randomly and I was shocked at how well it worked. Body wash products always dry my skin after I get out of the shower, but when I got out of the shower my legs were still moisturized. I love this product and you have gained a customer. My skin feels so much better.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great! Keeps your skin nice and smooth. I have been using this brand for years and it is the best!
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So i've been hunting for a while for a good body wash that has a good or natural scent and i found this product. I'm very happy i found this body wash. I was ivory body wash user before, but then they have to ruin the formula and scent so i'm no longer their buyer. I switch to this! Love it that its paraben free and the smell is lovely. I can't take the heavy perfume smell because i have asthma and having hard time to breath when i smell heavy scented perfume.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Paraben-free & 100% Natural Moisturizers This product smells great, has a creamy silky feeling, & as I rub it on my body it immediately makes me relaxed & feel as though I was on a tropical beach. The smell takes my mind & senses on a relaxing rides as I spread the lather over my body. It just so pleasant to use. Not flowery, overly strong, of fruity smelling. The BIG Bonus about this product that made me instantly want to purchase this body wash, was the fact that it's Paraben-free & doesn't cost a lot. I've used another well-known brand for lotions, moisturizers, etc, but St. Ives works SO much better on my overly dry skin. And it doesn't leave behind a greasy feeling. I will never go bad to that other expensive brand. St. Ives, keep up the good work!! And thank you for caring about your customers skin.
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Body Wash I bought a trial size of this about a month ago. I'm 61 with some medical problems and take water pills to help those problems. The water pills had my skin very dry, rough, and flaky. Since I've been using St. Ives Oatmeal Shea Body Wash, my skin is silky smooth and soft again! Thank you so much for making this product, and please do not change a thing about it!! I intend to go back to the store and find a full size one, and I will be using this for the rest of my life. Please don't stop making it or change anything about it. It's wonderful!
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing & Moisturizing! I love St. Ives Oatmeal & Shea Butter body wash, been using it for a couple of years now. I've tried other brands but always come back to St. Ives.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY 3 ST IVES BODYWASH TRIO!!! St ives body washes are great fo my skin, smell great & are inexpensive (28oz is huge) I Rotate my 3 favorites:OATMEAL&SHAY- LEAVE SKIN MOISTURIZED ☆☆☆☆☆ PINK CITRIS- THE BEST SMELLING. ☆☆☆☆☆ SEA SALT - I FEEL SO CLEAN!! ☆☆☆☆☆
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only wash that works for me. I have really sensitive skin, and the majority of body washes available contain ingredients that cause me to have an allergic reaction. Not this one! I haven't had one skin issue since I started using it. My skin feels soft and fresh after bathing. The scent is pleasant and it doesn't leave a nasty film on my skin after rinsing it off. A little product goes a long way, and the amount you get is quite a value for the price. I follow up with the lotion of the same scent.
Date published: 2015-02-11
  • y_2020, m_3, d_30, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043101667, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 39.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
16oz, 22oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Body WashBody Wash

1. Pour a generous amount of body wash onto your hands or favorite squishy pouf!
2. Lather over wet skin, soaking up the incredible scent.
3. When you’re done, rinse off!
4. Enjoy skin that feels smooth all over!

KEY INGREDIENTS

SHEA BUTTER

We’re not shy about our love for shea. That’s because it’s an excellent emollient (a fancy word for moisturizer), known for its skin soothing qualities.

OATMEAL

Beyond breakfast, oatmeal is fantastic for soothing skin. So, we finely mill, grind, soak, and filter ours to get all that skin calming goodness.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Ingredients/Ingrédients: Water (Eau), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Cocamide MEA, Glycol Stearate, Fragrance (Parfum), Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Glycerin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Stearamide AMP, PPG-9, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Coumarin, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 33 (CI 17200), Blue 1 (CI 42090).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Suds up, recharge, and glow out! Made with 100% natural extracts & exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather.CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!