Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion

Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion

Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion

When you’re feeling extra-dry, keep calm and smooth on this nourishing lotion infused with oats and shea butter. It keeps you soft and glowing- even when things get rough!

MADE WITH 100% NATURAL MOISTURIZERS (VEGETABLE GLYCERIN, SOYBEAN OIL) • PARABEN-FREE • SUITABLE FOR SENSITIVE SKIN • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED

Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff Smells so good and Leaves the skin feeling soft and absorbs really quickly. I’d definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing and is super gentle and nourishing on the skin. Leaves skin feeling smooth for hours and does not feel greasy in any way. This is very affordable and high quality! I would recommend this!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a bottle sitting on my dresser and it’s the reason my skin doesn’t crack in a cold New England winter. It’s soft and smooth but not sticky and it’s creamy but not too thick. Total staple for me.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely smell, good results! This lotions is honestly really great! The smell of it is very calming and natural, not overly perfumed like some other brands of lotions. I think it is very comparable to a lotion like Bath and Body Works, but at a significantly more affordable price! It is thin and easy to apply but went on the skin a little sticky at first, but that goes away in a few minutes. My hands have been getting very dry in the cold weather and this lotion does not burn when I put it on and gets them back to feeling healthy and in good condition! Love!!*I received this product complimentary for testing purposes.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was super smooth and i loved the scent..price was great its not pricey super affordable....
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This oil leaves your face feeling refreshed and amazing helps breakouts! I am a first time user and it for sure met my expectations. Good value and not pricy at all. I would recommend to others for sure!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oooo I love me some shea butter lotion, and this one is excellent. It’s soft, non irritating and has a fresh scent.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just recently purchased, love how it makes my skin nice and smooth and softm, especially after a hot shower and hop into bed...I loooove this and I recommend
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s really moisturizing, doesn’t take forever to be absorbed. I’d recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This St. Ives Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion is fantastic and especially with it becoming so cold outside it’s super important that we keep our skin moisturized, and this is your affordable solution. I also suggest right after showing you use it. Smooth soft skin, I win. I recommend.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This company is one of the best companies that have been dealing with it for a long time because its products are wonderful and the raw materials are excellent and more wonderful
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my dry skin moisturized and soft, especially in the winter time! It's got a great smell too and doesn't leave an oily feel on your skin.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smells like the beach! Loved the shea butter and would buy it again. It was very moisturizing
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cream that's soft and nourishing. Enjoyable scent. I love the pump top, makes it really easy to use.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this on sales from target. The texture is great and flawlessly fits my skin tone. Highly recommend it. Great for all skin type - as my skin is prone to acne.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love! Super moisturizing and dries quickly on the skin. Super light smell and doesn’t over power. Works great and would highly recommend if you live in a cold winter!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love all St. Ives lotions! This one works especially well on my skin. It keeps me moisturized all day but without the heavy, greasy feeling of other lotions. It smells great and goes on smooth. It has helped clear up some dry spots on my arms and knees. Always recommend!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lotion for my dry skin in the winter.leaves you're skin feeling soft and with a fresh feel. Very affordable
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the rich smell of this lotion!! It keeps my skin moisturized even dry the dry months! It doesn’t leave a weird film on the skin either! I highly recommend this product to anyone!!! I will be purchasing again!!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love st Ives body lotion for the winter especially! It really helps get rid of dry skin.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My mom used St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Body Lotion for as long as I could remember and I've always stole it from her every chance I got. The ones I had just didn't do the job. Eventually I moved out of the house and begun buying it for myself. It's very affordable and the product itself is ULTRA hydrating. Very soothing for even the most sensitive skin. The scent is amazing as well.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have insanely dry skin in the winter time and this lotion soothes my dry, burning skin when I need it. I use it especially right after a shower with the oatmeal and shea butter body soap too. It is a little pricey but the bottle is huge and you don’t need a lot to moisturize.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is best for dry skin i just love the smell . A big thumbs up as its nourshing. Easily available at evey store. And pkcket freindly too.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ugh! i’ll never use another lotion. this one smells so good and holds in moisture for so long! i never need to reapply bc it holds through the day. smooth, delicious, and actually useful. can’t beat it for the price
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve used this lotion since I was a kid. Never disappoints and smells so so so good. Love.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This body wash smells fantastic and has a very unique creamy smooth texture that leaves you feeling fresh and smooth and clean.
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Like St.Ives products all that I have tried I have really enjoyed. Who doesn't enjoy oatmeal and she butter? It smells amazing and I love the way it makes my hair feel and smell. I just wish it wasn't so expensive.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a great scent this lotion has and leaves my body feeling really soft afterwards with no greasy after feel!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This smells amazing! Leaves my skin feeling moisturize and relaxed. Helps with dryness and stretch marks as well this was my go to when I got pregnant!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lotion does wonders for my skin I usually apply after a shower and it smells great and makes it easier to fall asleep.
Date published: 2018-11-08
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043608050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
7oz, 21oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Body LotionBody Lotion

1. Press 1-2 pumps of Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion into palms and smooth all over, concentrating on extra-dry spots like elbows and heels.

2. Massage lotion in until absorbed. Use daily. *Pro-tip*: Use small circles to boost blood flow and awaken skin!

KEY INGREDIENTS

OATMEAL

If you've heard of breakfast, you probably already know all about the good-for-you merits of the humble oat. Outside of morning hunger, oatmeal is fantastic for soothing skin. After finely milling and grounding good ol' American oats, we soak the powder in water and filter the extract to use in our scrubs, lotions, and body washes.

SHEA BUTTER

We’re not shy about our love of shea butter. An excellent emollient (a fancy word for moisturizer) known for its soothing qualities, we love putting it in lotions and body washes.

We get ours by extracting and refining the nuts of the Shea tree—it’s how we make sure only the best stuff makes it inside our bottles!

SOYBEANS

Soy simply screams healthy. When we found out that soybeans (a.k.a. edamame and the stuff that makes tofu) had softening and moisturizing properties, we immediately put soy milk and soybean oil into our lotions!

We grow our beans on American soil, and harvest them just for our products—meaning whatever we use is 100% natural, and works just as nature intended!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycol Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Propylene glycol, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Stearamide AMP, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Caramel, Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 33 (CI 17200).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!