Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion

Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion

Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion

When you’re feeling extra-dry, keep calm and smooth on this nourishing lotion infused with oats and shea butter. It keeps you soft and glowing- even when things get rough!

MADE WITH 100% NATURAL MOISTURIZERS (VEGETABLE GLYCERIN, SOYBEAN OIL) • PARABEN-FREE • SUITABLE FOR SENSITIVE SKIN • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • CRUELTY FREE

Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 268.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For sensitive, dry, and eczema-prone skin this was amazing! Smelled mild and clean, and left skin feeling clean and comforted.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this body lotion. The scent is minimal which is really important to me but the hydration is still there. I live in Canada so the winters can be really tough on my hands and they crack occasionally but this product helped with soothing the irritation and also rehydrating.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very moisturizing, makes my skin feel smooth, and look very glowy and healthy. not sticky or greasy. has a very netural sent and doesnt break me out.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good consistance and keeps skin moisturized for a very long time. Smell is very subtle is delicate.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic product for skin that tends to be dry and itchy. The oatmeal soothes any itchinessthat you might be suffering from, while shea butter hydrates and replenishes moisture while protecting your moisture barrier.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally chose this because it is a good price and a great brand. I live with really dry winters and dry skin in general. I was desperate for something to stop my body from itching and becoming scaly, and this has worked great. Smells great and has a great medium consistency/thickness
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product, worked as explained and would definatley use again. Would recomend to anyone.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I first decided to try this product because I already use the Oatmeal and Shea Butter body wash. This was a great addition to me skincare routine! And it smella so good! Ive been using this combo for a long time and ill continue with St. Ives as long as they make it!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this lotion, i sometimes use it as a facial moisturizer and it never breaks me out .
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vwry awesome moisturizer and I love the scent of oatmeal in the lotion. I love St. Ives overall and have always had a great experience with the products no matter what. I especially use the product after shaving my legs and on my elbows when they start to feel dry and it truly works.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST!!! I love this product and this brand! I would def. reccomend trying this if you havent! Not too pricey and I love it! Very long lasting and has an amazing smell!!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works really good. Smells good too and leaves your skin feeling smooth and is long-lasting.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whenever this lotion is on sale I pick up at least 3 bottles, because my entire household is obsessed and can't be without it lol! It's gentle for all skin types and relieves extreme dry itchy skin. I recommend for anyone with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really... what can I say about an Icon, my family have used St. Ives for as long as I can remember and I am carrying on the tradition today. There are so many uses for this product, there is no way I could list them all in little review box! If you can name it then you can probably use St. Ives for it!
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Omg! This prodoct is amazing it saved me from a small rash that got pretty crazy , i went for it because it has Oatmeal; which i heard could help with rashes, and the Shea Butter was just a bonus.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love this product!!! The Shea butter aspect to the lotion makes the scent very enjoyable !! When I have this product I use it almost twice a day ! Price is affordable !! I recommend this product to anyone
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oatmeal & shea butter anything is the best. This stuff is very gentle and smells so good. It is very moisturizing.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product moisturizes my body without making me feel greesy at all! So smooth on the skin, smells great but not too overwhelming, and has great ingredients. When not using higher end lotions this is my go to!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product it lasts even on my hardest days. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it so much it didnt dry me out at all and it smelled good too. It has a pretty good price and not hard to find. Iver it is a great product
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderfully moisturising and lightweight. Great price point too! It settles into the skin nicely and there's no tacky residue.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! Moisturizes great and always a product I have in my house ! Great value and not too expensive
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great body lotion! I love the way it smells and the way it feels. I use it after shaving and it always leave me with a nice smooth feeling but isn't at all oily or sticky. It applies easily and doesn't leave any residue after it dries, which it does very quickly.
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves your skin feeling very moisturized and doesnt sit on top of skin. Really does the trick for dry skin. Has a very appealing smell to it in which makes me use it everyday after I shower! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just recently bought this at big lots and I absolutely love it. Smells so good and it goes on super creamy and doesnt leave you feeling sticky. Got it at a GREAT cost there. Only $3. So i would absolutely buy this again.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very refreshing ! its amazing! its formula is lovely and it doesn’t damage your skin! the packaging is amazing and so easy to use and store it’s inexpensive and i would definately reccomend this to a friend it makes a really good gift too and its a nice thing to treat yourself to
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really appreciate this st.lves soothing Oatmeal if you have dry skin I would say this would help you it helps me
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product! It made my skin feel very soft and gave off a soothing smell. It is very effective for a chill day at home and for wearing to bed. I usually love all of St Ives products so I’m very happy.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only non prescription lotion i have used for my mild-medium eczema that has actually lessened it! i love this!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love St Ives body creams, they're all so moisturizing and smell so delicious like dessert on your skin! This one smelled great of shea butter and the oatmeal made it very moisturizing.
Date published: 2018-12-02
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_268
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043608050, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
7oz, 21oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Body LotionBody Lotion
1. Press 1-2 pumps of Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion into palms and smooth all over, concentrating on extra-dry spots like elbows and heels.2. Massage lotion in until absorbed. Use daily. *Pro-tip*: Use small circles to boost blood flow and awaken skin!

KEY INGREDIENTS

OATMEAL

If you've heard of breakfast, you probably already know all about the good-for-you merits of the humble oat. Outside of morning hunger, oatmeal is fantastic for soothing skin. After finely milling and grounding good ol' American oats, we soak the powder in water and filter the extract to use in our scrubs, lotions, and body washes.

SHEA BUTTER

We’re not shy about our love of shea butter. An excellent emollient (a fancy word for moisturizer) known for its soothing qualities, we love putting it in lotions and body washes.We get ours by extracting and refining the nuts of the Shea tree—it’s how we make sure only the best stuff makes it inside our bottles!

SOYBEANS

Soy simply screams healthy. When we found out that soybeans (a.k.a. edamame and the stuff that makes tofu) had softening and moisturizing properties, we immediately put soy milk and soybean oil into our lotions!We grow our beans on American soil, and harvest them just for our products—meaning whatever we use is 100% natural, and works just as nature intended!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycol Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Propylene glycol, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Stearamide AMP, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Caramel, Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 33 (CI 17200).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!