Pampering Vanilla Body Wash

Pampering Vanilla Body Wash

Nothing vanilla about this. This body wash is infused with the calming scent of vanilla and cocoa butter to leave you smelling delicious.

MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXTRACTS • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED

Pampering Vanilla Body Wash is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I have been using this for a couple of years now. I don't find it too strong and its just lovely.
Date published: 2015-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wont buy anything else will not use anything else /lovr the vanilla smell. love it
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I absolutely love it and have been buying it for a year or two now. The smell is definitely vanilla, but admittedly it has more of a vanilla- earl grey (the tea) scent. I like it regardless. I would totally buy the lotion version of it if St. Ives ever decided to manufacture it.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple butters creamy vanilla I have used st.ives products for a very long time. I just recently discovered this unique triple butters body wash, and fell in love. Dry skin has always been a problem with me, until now. My skin feels so moisturized and alive now. Thank you st. ives!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leaves my skin so soft! since i was a kid taking baths at grandma's house, she has instilled into me her love of anything cocoa butter! needless to say when i saw this new product on the shelf, i instantly grabbed it. the smell is slightly stronger in the shower, then light once you dry off (it fades after a few hours, like most body washes); for me, the perfect scent-calibration! i always moisturize with (yep you guessed it) cocoa butter lotion afterwards, but honestly i don't need to. my skin feels smoother BEFORE i put the lotion on than after!i personally haven't experienced the strong vanilla/peppery smell that was described in the other review, perhaps a bad batch? either way i love this body wash. i'm almost out and can't wait to try the coconut version!
Date published: 2011-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great. Would totally recommend it Leaves my skin feeling moisturized. Plus, it smells amazing
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels fresh Good lather not too thick smells light on skin and air
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Love it all day long and all night long, extremely active!
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LUV IT this product is awesome. smells wonderful and leaves your skin really soft and pampered. my skin is noticeably soft.. please dont change a thing.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Intense moisture, funny smell. This body wash gave great moisture to my severely dry skin. However, when first purchasing the product I was drawn to it's sweet, light scent, but once I used it in the shower, the smell became very intense. It no longer smelled like vanilla, but an intense vanilla/pepper smell. It is hard to describe, but it was very unpleasant. I was very disappointing because I felt a huge difference in my skin, but I could not get past the smell. I will be returning to my long time favorite, Oatmeal & Shea Butter moisturizing body wash.
Date published: 2011-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from want the old stuff back loved the old vanilla, it was just what my body needed left it soft and silky. Not sure why you messed with a good thing, wish I could get the old stuff. your new triple butter vanilla, does not leave my skin as silky and has a stronger smell, more of coconut, I am using it but looking around for something more like your old vanilla.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Scent is weird I tried this body wash with high hopes, since the Creamy Coconut version is so wonderful. This does not smell vanilla-y at all....it smells "peppery" to me, if that makes any sense. Not very pleasant at all. I'll stick with the coconut one, thank you.
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What Happened to the Vanilla Scent? When the Creamy Vanilla was just that, with no triple butters I always looked forward to my shower as I loved the smell which put me in a good space , it was always a lovely experience. Then you changed it and the vanilla scent is gone. If it didn't have vanilla on the label I'm sure many wouldn't even pick the scent out to have any resemblance to vanilla. I have perserverd with the large bottle I have to finish it, but now it is a very average experience whereas before it was a very positive experience. I would love for you to bring back the original vanilla scent as I am now on the look out for a product that does match what you "did' have.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This smells herbal, not vanilla. I have used St. Ives products for at least 10 years and my mother also. We love your products, however I don't think that the Triple Butters Vanilla product is an improvement on the original formula Creamy Vanilla Body Wash. This one has much too strong an herbal order and overpowers the Vanilla scent. If I wanted herbal, I would buy an herbal scent. I think if you advertise it you should call it "Herbal Vanilla" or something. For heaven sake, please don't discontinue your original Creamy Vanilla Body Wash in favor of this one!
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good. The smell is really weird. Not vanilla but like a musky coconut scent.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells Like Play Dough I bought this, hoping it would be a suitable replacement for the discontinued, deliciously-scented Swiss Vanilla body wash. It smells like play dough. Please bring the old stuff back.
Date published: 2012-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Another unbroken product "fixed." St. Ives INSISTS this is their same creamy vanilla in new packaging. My nose tells me otherwise. The former lovely scent has been ruined!I am so sad. Forced to settle for yet another subpar body wash that doesn't smell so perfumey. :( Why are companies changing their scents from subtle and clean to offensive and sickening? I don't get it.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate this I accidentally bought this instead of the regular Creamy Vanilla and I absolutely hate the scent, so much that I can't even use it. It doesn't smell anything like vanilla. Yuck. Will have to buy something else.
Date published: 2011-08-12
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043101582, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
13.5oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Body WashBody Wash

1. Pour a generous amount of body wash onto your hands or favorite squishy pouf!

2. Lather over wet skin, soaking up the incredible scent.

3. When you’re done, rinse off!

KEY INGREDIENTS

VANILLA EXTRACT

Vanilla, bland? Never! Not only does it smell great, its scent is known to have a calming effect. Plus, ours comes from Madagascar.
Harvesting it is tricky: Vanilla orchids have a short life span so we have to find them at just the right time to pluck out the pods.

COCOA BUTTER

Known for its amazing scent and even better moisturizing properties, cocoa butter is the gold standard when moisturizing seriously dry, itchy skin. We source whole beans from West Africa (the Ivory Coast if we’re being specific) before fermenting, roasting, separating, and extracting out the butter. It isn’t the easiest feat, but we think the results are well worth it!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Cocamide MEA, Glycerin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Theobroma Cacao ( Cocoa) Seed Butter, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Butter, Vanilla Planifolia Fruit Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycol Stearate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, PPG-9, Propylene Glycol, Stearamide AMP, Citric Acid, Methylisothiazolinone, Caramel, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Yellow 6 (CI 15985).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!