Matcha Green Tea & Ginger Cleansing Stick

Matcha Green Tea & Ginger Facial Cleansing Stick

Matcha Green Tea & Ginger Facial Cleansing Stick

Detox daily with our revitalizing Matcha Green Tea & Ginger Cleansing Stick. Inspired by Korean beauty trends, this solid cleanser (made with 100% natural coconut oil, of course!) dissolves daily grime for glowing skin day or night.

MADE WITH 100% NATURAL COCONUT OIL • TRAVEL-FRIENDLY SOLID CLEANSER • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Matcha Green Tea & Ginger Facial Cleansing Stick is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 50.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and easy! I love using this for travel or leaving it at my friend’s place to use! It’s convenient to carry around, doesn’t take up much space, and it doesn’t leak! Also, I do prefer this scent over the apricot and honey one. This one feels a bit cleaner(?!). I received this product complimentary for review purposes.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! I have used St. Ives products in the past but it was my first time using the Detox Me Daily Cleaning Stick and it is definitely my favorite product from them! Not only does it smell wonderful but the Green Tea and Ginger has really moisturized my face. I have dry skin and it has helped tremendously. I received this product as a free sample from Influenster.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my skin This cleansing stick is great for using in the shower. Not just on my face but on my whole body. It leaves it clean and fresh without aggrivating my eczema. I received this free for my unbiased opinion.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I am obsessed with this product!! I am not kidding about how good this smells I love it so much and when I use this on my face my skin just feels absolutely amazing I take this every time I travel its so nice and small to keep in your purse highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best detox product ever! This is like a body detox for your skin! The green tea works to cleanse and refresh and the ginger is a spicy-sweet kick to the creamy rich lather! I love St Ives and there products and love this stick I purchased all three! They clean and refresh leaving me with smooth ready to use skin, and with a refreshing scent nothing can beat this stick!
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smelled amazing!!! I absolutely loved how amazing it was!!! The stick was so easy to store and so easy to use. It left my skin smelling and feeling amazing. St. Ives really outdid themselves with this one! I received this product for free for testing purposes.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is smooth and bright! After one use of my complimentary matcha green tea & ginger cleansing stick by St Ives, my skin was noticeably smoother and brighter. I love it! It’s also super easy to use with this clever design!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St Ives cleansing stick and body wash These product that I received free complementary of Influenster were amazing !! The cleaning stick is a super fun and easy way to clean your body and face and leaves or feeling refreshed and smooth !! I am in love with these st Ives products and will recommend them to everyone !!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHANGED MY SKIN I was sent both of the cleansing sticks to try and they both have changed my skin forever! My skin now glows and is acne free!
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin routine must have! First impression of the St. Ives cleansing stick was that it smelled completely amazing, the one I had tried was the matcha green tea & ginger stick. It truly detoxified and refreshed my skin leaving it clean and fresh. I now use this one specifically every night with my nightly skin routine. THANKYOU ST. IVES!
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new gym buddy With all the stress of work,classes and gym, sometimes I can’t really do all my face routine. Normally I am oily skin so it’s a problem when hit the gym because oily plus sweating make brake outs, this product it’s amazing it’s very convenient travel side friend that can help u out keep ur face fresh and clean with split off in my gym bag. Love it
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for mini breakouts I bought this one for when my skin starts acting up. Whenever I feel a breakout coming on I'll use this cleanser with a face brush. I don't like using product designed for acne because they tend to be too harsh on my skin. I love this because it's gentle and refreshing.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face feels so clean!! This product made washing my face so much easier than normal liquid cleansers. It didn’t get all messy and was quicker and more efficient than others. My face felt so clean and refreshed after and the scent was refreshing and smelled so good. I would highly recommend this to others. 
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I love this stick so much! The only downside is when you rub it in the good smell gookes away. Makes my skin so soft though!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I got my "St. I've Turn Up The Glow" vox box from @Influenster. I received two complimentary cleansing sticks! These cleansing sticks smell AMAZING! They leave your skill feeling great, I would definitely purchase these in the future. They also have Coconut oil in them!!
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love! So my skin type is combination and i also have moderate to severe acne, including cystic acne. Normally my face breaks out the first few days I'm using a new product because my skin is sensitive. However, the St. Ives glow cleansing stick never negatively affected my face. In fact, I saw redness reduce and my existing acne reduce or disappear within three days of using it at day and night. I can leave your face feeling slightly tight in the areas you have drier skin, but moisturize and it works wonders and leaves your face feeling clean and not oily!
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great surprise So I have oily/combination acne prone skin that is quite sensitive. I was so surprised that this product did not break me out and was able to take off all of my face makeup. I cleansed with the stick to remove my makeup then washed again with the stick. A little goes a long way too! I do have to say it did take off all my waterproof eye makeup, however it burned my eyes so I would avoid using too much product around your eyes. Overall a great product especially for traveling :) I received this product complimentary for review purposes.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. Ives Matcha Green Tea Cleansing Stick I wear a bunch of makeup every day, so keeping my skin healthy and clean is important to me so that the makeup will sit correctly when I apply. Since I received the St. Ives Matcha Green Tea cleansing stick I've been able to keep to a twice daily face wash (before I apply my makeup and after when I want to remove it) with ease. The roll up design is perfect for a quick application of the product and I enjoy the stimulation of circulation in my face when I roll it on in tiny circles. It lathers nicely and the smell is refreshing, clean and soothing especially before bed. After use my face also feels soft, taut and make-up free. I have combination skin so it is very hard to find something that works all over my face and this cleansing stick does the trick. I also think there is more than enough product to last a generous amount of time which I enjoy.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite face soap Great smell, so convenient, deep cleansing. My acne has cleared up so much in such a short time of using it. So happy I got this for free to review.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells SO good! I feel like everything makes my skin dry and I never like the smell. These cleansing sticks are so much better than any face wash I've used! They leave my skin feeling soft and they smell incredible! I LOVE that they are made with 100% real coconut oil and paraben free .
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, mess free and travel friendly!! This product makes it so FUN to keep a clean skin routine! The scent is amazing & the fact that it is a cleanser stick- NO MESS!! I love that! And completely travel friendly- carry on and cleanse when you get to your destination!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life changed When I first saw this item I was so impressed with the innovative packaging. First since it’s a stick it’s easy to travel with, especially at the airport since you don’t have to worry about the liquid limit. The scent is amazing and I found that my skin truly improved as I started using it. I love how easy it is to use, easy to store and it’s great because I feel like I’m not wasting a ton of product. I am seriously in love with this item and will continue to purchase. I received this product as a free sample.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing Stick Review I absolutely love these. I honestly thought when I first opened the box that I would be let down, but after trying the cleaning stick, I totally love it. These are perfect for your gym bag, especially if you have quick errands to run after the gym and no time to shower. Simply was with these sticks! They would be great for travel too, because you don’t have to worry about liquids spilling. The label said they would put fun back into washing your face, which I thought was corny advertising at first, but it really was fun applying and washing with these!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this product! I absolutely loved using this product. I use it once a day and it leaves my skin feeling super soft. The smell is perfect because it's not to strong. I got this product for FREE sample from Influenster to try.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh faced This stick is great for sensitive skin and smells really clean and fresh. It’s easy to apply too!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleanly Convienence! Love the convienance! Great for travel, and I like to have it for washing my face in the shower. It has a nice cleanly “tingle”, so you can tell it’s working.
Date published: 2018-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE This is so refreshing in the morning. Smells amazing and I was glowing after my first use. My skin feels so soft!!
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovative product I was sent this product from Influenster. I enjoyed washing my face with it. It made it easy and fun to use.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I love this cleansing stick! It leave my face feeling fresh and is super easy/mess-free.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for on the go I enjoyed the cleansing stick until it suddenly melted? It was no longer solid for some reason, and when I unscrewed the cap, it was slimey. This hasn't happened to my other one so far, which is why I thought it was a bit odd. The smell was nice, and it also left my skin feeling refreshed and nice!
Date published: 2018-03-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043000588, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
45g, 1.59oz

ALL ABOUT CLEANSING STICKS

What is a cleansing stick? What is a cleansing stick?

WHAT IS A CLEANSING STICK?

 
The benefits of a cleansing stick The benefits of a cleansing stick

THE BENEFITS OF A CLEANSING STICK

 
How to use a cleansing stick How to use a cleansing stick

HOW TO USE A CLEANSING STICK

 

KEY INGREDIENTS

COCONUT OIL

Did we mention how much we appreciate coconuts? Ours come from the Caribbean, Africa, and Sri Lanka, and we use every single part of them in our products. We use the milk extract in our lotions for moisture, we crush the shells and use them our scrubs for gentle exfoliation, and we even use the oil in our cleansing sticks and oil scrubs for a nourishing boost of hydration! The coconuts are lovingly picked from the tall palm tree where the flesh is separated from the shells, washed and dried. The oil is then extracted from the flesh of the coconut.

MATCHA GREEN POWDER

Regular green tea’s souped up couisn, Matcha adds a touch of vibrance to our detoxifying Cleansing Sticks.

GINGER EXTRACT

Ginger is known to help you feel revitalized and adds a bit of zest to your day. That’s why we decided to include it in our Cleansing Sticks!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Sodium Cocoyl Isethionate, Glycerin, Water (Aqua), Potassium Cocoate, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Potassium Myristate, Sodium Cocoamphoacetate, Sodium lauroyl lactylate, PEG-120 Methyl Glucose Dioleate, Sodium A1:H5 Myristic Acid, Stearyl Alcohol, Potassium Laurate, Sodium Methyl Cocoyl Taurate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Glyceryl Oleate, Coco-Glucoside, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Fragrance (Parfum), Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Powder.

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!