Gentle Smoothing Oatmeal Scrub & Mask

Gentle Smoothing Oatmeal Scrub & Mask

One part scrub, one part mask. Walnut shell powder gently buffs away dull skin when used as a face scrub. The calming properties of oatmeal and honey inspired us to craft a scrub that can also be used as a face mask. Voilà, a 2-in-1 treat for your skin!

DOUBLES AS A FACE MASK • MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANTS AND EXTRACTS • HYPOALLERGENIC • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Gentle Smoothing Oatmeal Scrub & Mask
Gentle Smoothing Oatmeal Scrub & Mask is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 2445.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite facial exfoliant! It doubles as a very soothing mask, which I use every other day. I'll leave the mask on while I drink coffee and then gently exfoliate as I rinse it off in the shower. It feels great, and does wonders for my skin, especially when I have tiny whiteheads. I've been using it for years with no plan to stop!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word.. AMAZINGGGGGG. Such a good scrub. Really gets in deep. Its not harsh on my face at all seeing i have sensitive skin. I love the packaging easy to keep close by. I just got this the other day so im hoping for good results. I would reccomend to my friends. Its just great St. Ives Gentle Smoothing Oatmeal Scrub & Mask
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its a exelent scrub and mask for all kind of skins. Makes you skin healthy, soft and without drying.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfecttt! My skin is looking great and fresh after each use and its really gentle for the skin! The price is amazing for the quality
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this scrub it smells great and its a very gentle scrub so its perfect on my sensitive skin. and it lasts a really long time too! great product and brand.
Date published: 2019-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St.Ives has done a great job creating a wonderful scrub that gently exfoliates but keeps my skin soft and moisturized. The oatmeal is a great natural ingredient that really helps keep the skin soft.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This and almost all the scrubs they have work so amazing. If you have bad pores I recommend using this pro it because it actually gets into your pores and scrubs it out.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wanted to get a face wash that is gentle on skin and delivers real results without breaking your wallet. And this does just that, it doesnt dry out skin leaves it soft and smooth and I love the scent as well as the price! Does exactly what a $100 face mask or wash will do.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love it makes my face feel smooth and fresh once i wash off abs whats great is it can just be a quick srub put on and wash or wait 7 minuets for the mask
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product it lasts even on my hardest days. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft and Smooth skin! I suffer from rosacea, and have very dry sensitive skin. Since I started using the oatmeal scrub I've noticed a dramatic difference in the smoothness of my skin. I usually use it 2-3 times a week in the shower. I put it on and let it sit for a couple of minutes while I wash my body, and then scrub it off as I rinse off the rest of the soap. It works perfectly. My skin is not as scaly or as irritated. I follow up with another brand moisturizer and I'm golden! I've received so many comments from friends and coworkers about how much better my skin looks since I've started this new routine.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ive received this as a Christmas gift and I can honestly say its one of my favourite things ever, I definitely recommend using this twice a week. Xo
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this every single day and I love it. The scent is amazing and not too strong. The exfoliating effect is great with an exfoliating sponge and perfect for dry skin.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves my skin feeling refreshed and super clean! Very basic essential to my night time routine. Ive been using this product for 3 years now and it never gets old! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good gentle scrub!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo calming!!! I recently purchased the Oatmeal scrub after fighting with a rosacea flare up for over a year.  As soon as I rubbed it on my face, I could tell the ingredients were exactly what my face needed.  I also woke up the next day with a marked improvement to the flare.  Thank you St Ives!
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s very nice. Gentle on the skin. Doesn’t burn my face. The packaging looks clean. It met my expectations highly. It’s isn’t too pricy so it is a good and affordable daily product. I would recommend as I buy this often
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good. The packaging is gorgeous, and I found my face was so nice and fresh once I’d used it. I found the prices to be good, and was very pleased with how it turned out.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and effective. Really feel the clean after using this product. Love the smell and love the price
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is one of my favorite it keeps my face feeling so soft and clean and it smells amazing
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is perfect for my sensitive skin and is so so moisturizing while it cleans and freshens my skin while exfoliating!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mask. I just wish it was easier to find in stores. I’ve used this many times over the years and it works well. I no longer use scrubs typically because I now have a Clarisonic but if you need a scrub this is a good one.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So gentle!!! I saw this from an ad and I immediately fell in love with it. I was so excited to try it out because I accidentally over exfoliated my skin with Neutrogena and my skin was..just horrible. I went to research about this item and saw nemerous reviews. I was so excited for this one because my skin was very dry so it would be perfect since it was a gentle scrub/mask. I use this as a scrub just because I don’t have the time to leave it as a mask. Even though this product was suppose to help my temporarily dry skin, it also got rid of most of my acne!!! I would definently but again when I use it all. Btw I have only used this for about a week.
Date published: 2018-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It smelled great and I like the exfoliating aspect of it. I keep it in the shower to exfoliate my legs before shaving as well as my face.
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells AMAZING, Gentle, Smooths Skin!!! My skin felt amazing after using this product and it was noticeably smoother !!
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from makes my skin feels soft and smooth. And this is my first time using it. It’s gentle and not harsh. The packing is nice and secure. And it’s perfect the way it is.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff, my skin feels so soft and clean without feeling like I just took 7 layers of skin off. I like that I can leave it on as a mask without it drying my skin out, and I love that the exfoliating agent is gentle enough to use more than 2-3 times a week.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite affordable face scrub. It is super gentle on the skin and can even be used as a quick mask which is awesome. Does not dry the skin and leaves it feeling nourished! This is my go to wash scrub and I recommend it!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this scrub. It leaves my skin feeling hydrated and smooth. It has never irritated my skin, which is very sensitive.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this brand! This smells like a day at the beach, leaves my face soft snd hydrated, awesome price!
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was the first product I had ever bought from St. Ives and it did not disappoint one bit. The formula and how it being a great exfoliater does miracles. It cleaned my skin very nicely. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2018-12-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2445
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043355862, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
6oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub

1. Squeeze a dime sized amount of Gentle Soothing Oatmeal Scrub & Mask onto your fingertips and massage onto damp skin.2. Spread in small circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation.3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose.4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.5. Use 3 to 4 times a week (depending on skin) for best results.

KEY INGREDIENTS

OATMEAL

If you've heard of breakfast, you probably already know all about the good-for-you merits of the humble oat. Outside of morning hunger, oatmeal is fantastic for soothing skin. After finely milling and grounding good ol' American oats, we soak the powder in water and filter the extract to use in our scrubs, lotions, and body washes.
Learn more about oatmeal benefits for skin.

HONEY EXTRACT

We have to hand it to the busy bees of North and South Dakota for this one: known to provide soothing relief for dry, itchy skin, honey can also be used as a natural moisturizer to soften skin. Rest assured, no bees come to any harm under our watch!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water, Sodium Methyl 2-Sulfolaurate, Glycerin, Hydrated Silica, Decyl Glucoside, Acrylates/Palmeth-25 Acrylate Copolymer, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Disodium 2-Sulfolaurate, Cocamidopropyl PG-Dimonium Chloride Phosphate, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Honey, Fragrance, Polyacrylamide, PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Phenethyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Methylisothiazolinone, Titanium Dioxide.

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!