Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Bye-bye, blemishes! We added salicylic acid to our signature apricot face scrub to help reduce breakouts and prevent acne. Crushed walnut shell powder leaves pores fresher than fresh for beautifully glowing skin.

CONTAINS 2% SALICYLIC ACID • MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANTS AND EXTRACTS • OIL-FREE • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1387.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% recommend This acne scrub saved my skin! I have excitemented with so many well known brand acne scrubs that just made my face worse or didn’t work at all until I found my Stt Ives. This scrub took my acne bumpy skin and transformed it in less than a week!!!!!!! I couldn’t be happier with my skin and glow i now have from this product! So I strongly recommend this product if you feel like nothing can save your skin from the clutches of acne, just try this product! :)
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Always Go Back to This! I tried other scrubs, but they don’t compare to this. I keep coming back to this scrub because I love how deep it cleans and it helps with my bad adult acne. Plus with this, I’m able to scrub away my dry patches near my mouth and the side of my nose. On the plus side, I’m able to go Foundationless! It has also became a family staple in our home. Since my brother started to show acne on his face, I would say get some Apricot St.Ives Scrub. Now he has great skin!
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing I love using this and at first I became discouraged because I wasn't seeing the results that I wanted. After a few weeks all that there was of acne was just some on my forehead. My face has evened out in color because before it was very red and painful, now I feel happy about my face!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really appreciated how the exfoliating beads are very gentle and yet effective at the same time. This is the second time I have bought the scrub and probably will buy it forever
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the way it leaves my face feeling super soft and super fresh before starting up my day and getting ready for work!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face scrub ever!!! This has been the face scrub ever! I’ve used so many different ones and this has worked the best. It got rid of all my acne in a week! Totally recommend
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great wash! I love the exfoliating aspect and it has helped with my acne tremendously. I will keep using from now on.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ANCE GONE I’ve tried so many different product and spent sooo much money to clear my adult ance. When a friend told me about this, I didn’t even want to try because of a potent ion huge break out but after one week it was nearly gone!!! I’m so happy! I thank St. Ives!!
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell is nice and the consistency is good. Love how clean and soft it makes your skin feel. The price for this product is really good. Ive been using this product for 12 years now and it never disappoints.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff. It feels so good to massage it into your skin and it smells great, too!!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a bit too harsh for my face but is incredible for your feet - scrubs away dry skin and moisturizes.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic. This scrub is cheap and always available at the drugstore. Not the most luxurious scrub, and depending on the state of your skin, it can actually be too coarse sometimes. Definitely gives me nostalgia and reminds me of using it in high school 20 years ago.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared my acne I've been using this product for a few weeks now and have seen significant improvement it my skin. Since using this product, I have had no new breakouts.
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Like Magic! This product is by far the BEST on the market. I had terrible acne. I used many many products and nothing had helped and then my friend had told me about this and I decided to use the blemish control one in the beginning because I had alot of blemishes which looked really bad, I then switched to the acne control. This is the best, my skin is all clear now and I'm happy. I have been using this for almost 6 years and I do not plan on stopping anytime soon!
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I found the one! My skin is very sensitive and I'm not only getting pimples but ACNES. I wish I had used this product earlier because I already have acne scars. :( Anyway, I love this product, leaving my skin so soft and I've noticed that my pores are getting smaller.
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scrub smells so good, is affordable, but mostly it isn’t hard on your wallet. Love it
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product since I was a teenager. It’s exfoliates so good leaving your face so soft and looking very vibrant it give it brightness. It’s very inexpensive.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this scrub! I have been using it for years and I’m a firm believer! It really gets the job done and leaves your skin feeling fresh!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This have got to be the most famous apricot scrub in the world. I have used it for years for my exfoliating routine and it helps keep my skin looking renewed and gets rid of dead cells.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like to add the st ives to my weekly regimen so i can make sure to keep my poor clean and the dead skin from building up on my face
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only cleanser I use, and I love it! I always re-purchase this product. It slightly exfoliates and leave your skin feeling soft ❤️
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with my acne problems a lot Had acne problems a year ago and I tried a few products but still nothing worked. After I used this, I could see the changes after a few days. From there I only stick to this product.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this for years. It is affordable and very good quality. I have tried pricier brands but keep coming back to this. Why pay more when this works great
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm currently using this product right now and I actually like this brand and it's very affordable. And affordable is always a good thing.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This acne scrub smells really nice and is natural which I really like too. The little grainy things inside it is walnut shells ground up so you know when using this product it isn’t going to hurt the environment or your face. I buy st Ives brand for most of my beauty products and this acne cleaner is no exception.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE! I usually apply this to a wash cloth for a little extra exfoliating but it’s not necessary. I absolutely love the smell, the feel, and the effect this product has on my skin.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never lets me down... I have combination skin and am prone to breakouts. I tried many products over the years to help control my acne that I develop on my face, shoulders and chest. Many of the products helped in the beginning but then after a time they no longer worked? I've used St. Ives Acne Control Scrub for several years now on my face and chest and it still continues to help control my acne breakouts. Now I just get one pimple here or there once in a great while, and that is awesome to me! One thing I do though when using this product is after gently scrubbing my skin, I'll leave the scrub on for at least two minutes before rinsing it off. I feel this allows the salicylic acid to absorb into the skin better. Thank you for making a wonderful and effective product!!!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This acne scrub helps to smooth the skin and I would recommend using it atleast twice a week. It is a strong scrub and very effective. It is suitable for all skin types and lightens the face as well as removing all the dead skin present. Scrubbing alot does turn the face a bit red, but its nothing to worry about !
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scrub, it makers my skin feel soft and clean after every use. It also had made a great difference in breakouts!!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this on a daily basis, once or twice. Results are fantastic, definitely helps keep the acne and blemishes at ease. Usually takes two or three applications to get rid of blemish and acne, for me. Rinses with warm water and comes right off leaving your skin very smooth and that refreshing feeling.
Date published: 2018-11-13
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1387
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043104507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
6oz, 10oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub

1. Squeeze a dime sized amount of Acne Control Apricot Scrub onto your fingertips and massage onto damp skin.

2. Spread in small circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation.

3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose.

4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.

5. Use 3 to 4 times a week (depending on skin) for best results.

KEY INGREDIENTS

APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT

We adore these fuzzy fruits. Depending on the season, you’ll find us in either sunny California, or somewhere in North Africa, picking out the juiciest ones. It’s how we get the fragrant extracts and kernel oils we want for our scrubs and body washes.
See the full range of St. Ives apricot products and learn more about why we love apricot.

WALNUT SHELL POWDER

Crushed walnut shell powder is the gentle-yet-effective secret behind many of our scrubs. After harvesting the walnuts in California, we carefully mill them to just the right size for a deep but thorough exfoliation.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2.0%) Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glycol Stearate SE, Glycerin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetearyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Cetyl Acetate, Ceteareth-20, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Phenethyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!