Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Bye-bye, blemishes! We added salicylic acid to our signature apricot face scrub to help reduce breakouts and prevent acne. Crushed walnut shell powder leaves pores fresher than fresh for beautifully glowing skin.

CONTAINS 2% SALICYLIC ACID • MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANTS AND EXTRACTS • OIL-FREE • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1310.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this scrub! I have been using it for years and I’m a firm believer! It really gets the job done and leaves your skin feeling fresh!
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This have got to be the most famous apricot scrub in the world. I have used it for years for my exfoliating routine and it helps keep my skin looking renewed and gets rid of dead cells.
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i like to add the st ives to my weekly regimen so i can make sure to keep my poor clean and the dead skin from building up on my face
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only cleanser I use, and I love it! I always re-purchase this product. It slightly exfoliates and leave your skin feeling soft ❤️
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped with my acne problems a lot Had acne problems a year ago and I tried a few products but still nothing worked. After I used this, I could see the changes after a few days. From there I only stick to this product.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this for years. It is affordable and very good quality. I have tried pricier brands but keep coming back to this. Why pay more when this works great
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm currently using this product right now and I actually like this brand and it's very affordable. And affordable is always a good thing.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This acne scrub smells really nice and is natural which I really like too. The little grainy things inside it is walnut shells ground up so you know when using this product it isn’t going to hurt the environment or your face. I buy st Ives brand for most of my beauty products and this acne cleaner is no exception.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 10/10 RECOMMEND THIS TO EVERYONE! I usually apply this to a wash cloth for a little extra exfoliating but it’s not necessary. I absolutely love the smell, the feel, and the effect this product has on my skin.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never lets me down... I have combination skin and am prone to breakouts. I tried many products over the years to help control my acne that I develop on my face, shoulders and chest. Many of the products helped in the beginning but then after a time they no longer worked? I've used St. Ives Acne Control Scrub for several years now on my face and chest and it still continues to help control my acne breakouts. Now I just get one pimple here or there once in a great while, and that is awesome to me! One thing I do though when using this product is after gently scrubbing my skin, I'll leave the scrub on for at least two minutes before rinsing it off. I feel this allows the salicylic acid to absorb into the skin better. Thank you for making a wonderful and effective product!!!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This acne scrub helps to smooth the skin and I would recommend using it atleast twice a week. It is a strong scrub and very effective. It is suitable for all skin types and lightens the face as well as removing all the dead skin present. Scrubbing alot does turn the face a bit red, but its nothing to worry about !
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scrub, it makers my skin feel soft and clean after every use. It also had made a great difference in breakouts!!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this on a daily basis, once or twice. Results are fantastic, definitely helps keep the acne and blemishes at ease. Usually takes two or three applications to get rid of blemish and acne, for me. Rinses with warm water and comes right off leaving your skin very smooth and that refreshing feeling.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this as a part of my weekly routine, and have been for the past several years. It will always be my go to anti-acne facial cleanser!! The scent is divine, it cleans my pores, and definitely prevents any acne. Highly recommend
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product smooths my skin without over drying and turning it red. It’s not too harsh, but is perfect for revving up your skin a few times a week when you want a deep clean. It also smells and feels great.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This saved my skin last winter when I had a horrible breakout paired with dry skin. It exfoliated the dry and dead skin away and help with the acne as well!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used to use this product all the time and now my daughter uses it.. The price is good and affordable you can feel the acne medication in the scrub when you apply it.. This one has exfoliating particles but it is not too intense on the skin so I really enjoyed it..
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this product for years! I love the way it gets all the dead skin off of my face and makes my skin feel softer. I love the smell and it’s a great price. You get a lot of product! I would recommend to anyone who needs a little scrub for their face!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with acne control. Be careful not to scrub too hard bc the beads may scratch your skin.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite department store scrub. It smells sooooo amazing. It is pretty gentle but does a great job exfoliating my skin and leaving it soft. The packaging is nice and I feel like you get a good amount of product for the price. I would recommend this product to others.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think I've been using this product since I'm 13 years old. I am now 30 years old. I have Melia and these products are a lifesaver. Especially when you don't have the time to go to the dermatologist all the time. It takes all my make up off I feel like all the dead skin is gone when I'm done washing my face. I don't recommend using this every day but 2 to 3 times a week is perfect so you don't dry out I will forever continue to use this product and recommend it to others
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is great! Very nice and exfoliating and I also got it for only $4 at the dollar store
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this to help control my acne which it helps alot I notice I cant use it every other day I have to use it twice a week
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I looooveee this product! It is probably my favorite scrub that I have tried! The packaging is good. It never leaks or anything. I am on probably my 10th bottle of this and I still haven’t found anything bad about it! It always helps clear up my skin and does a great job exfoliating! I would definitely recommend this product to others!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scrub! I use it about once or twice a week. Especially if I’m experiencing breakouts or an eczema flare. It helps smooth to get rid of my flaky eczema skin. I have really sensitive skin and I don’t find it to burn or be too harsh on my skin. Did I mention it smells really great! A little goes a long way too. Definitely give it a try!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product works great for my skin type! I have a problem with products often drying out my skin and leaving it to feel dry and rough but this acne face scrub prevents that! I have very sensitive skin so this works well for me but it dose smell like acne medicine but I don't mind that at all. It's kept my face feeling smooth and looking clear!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is SUPER amazing! It makes my face feel sooooo clean with making it feel like that nasty gross dried out feeling. This DOES help with my breakouts, and it really gets deep into my pores, when using when recommended. My favorite face product
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective at exfoliating but still gentle on sensitive acne prone skin, leaves my skin smooth and reduces oil.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love all of St. Ives facial products. A great value and a product that lasts for a while. This product does great at clearing up my skin and giving it a natural glow. I am a repeat user because this product really works. I continue to buy again and again.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone says this is too abrasive for your skin but I still love it! It makes@my skin feel@so nice and smooth after using it.
Date published: 2018-11-12
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1310
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043104507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 386.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
6oz, 10oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub

1. Squeeze a dime sized amount of Acne Control Apricot Scrub onto your fingertips and massage onto damp skin.

2. Spread in small circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation.

3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose.

4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.

5. Use 3 to 4 times a week (depending on skin) for best results.

KEY INGREDIENTS

APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT

We adore these fuzzy fruits. Depending on the season, you’ll find us in either sunny California, or somewhere in North Africa, picking out the juiciest ones. It’s how we get the fragrant extracts and kernel oils we want for our scrubs and body washes.
See the full range of St. Ives apricot products and learn more about why we love apricot.

WALNUT SHELL POWDER

Crushed walnut shell powder is the gentle-yet-effective secret behind many of our scrubs. After harvesting the walnuts in California, we carefully mill them to just the right size for a deep but thorough exfoliation.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2.0%) Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glycol Stearate SE, Glycerin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetearyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Cetyl Acetate, Ceteareth-20, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Phenethyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!