Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Bye-bye, blemishes! We added salicylic acid to our signature apricot face scrub to help reduce breakouts and prevent acne. Crushed walnut shell powder leaves pores fresher than fresh for beautifully glowing skin.

CONTAINS 2% SALICYLIC ACID • MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANTS AND EXTRACTS • OIL-FREE • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC • CRUELTY FREE

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1447.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could improve on smell.. but other than that its good and I buy all the time! Alway recommending it to others
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This amazing St. Ives acne control apricot scrub has been my scrub for at least ten years now! It is my go to scrub! I use it three times a day and I love how fresh my face feels! I do not have any blackheads and it evens out my face so well! I love it
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve used this for years with great results. It keeps my skin smooth and controls breakouts. My skin looks dull when I don’t use it so it’s become a regular part of my skin care regimen. Love it!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scrub made my skin feel so smooth. Love the smell. Isnt too strong but still a great scent. Leaves my skin perfect
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING STUFF! This Apricot Scrub is what I use for my daily routine, shower routine, days a pimple pops on my face..this stuff if amazing and it works fast! I recommend this to everyone who has acne prone skin, good or bad. You’re face just feels so soft and refreshed after. I usually buy the 10 oz containers and that’ll usually last me a few months since I only use a small amount of it every time. I seldom will use this in the morning but I usually shower at night and that’s when I’ll use it so it can sit on my face while I shampoo. Before St.Ives I was going back and forth with other acne products and they just didn’t work as good as this scrub. Believe me I’d rather use St. Ives Acne Scrub than Proactiv(yes I have tried Proactiv). This is truly an amazing product and wouldn’t change to other products.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CLASSIC! Used this since high school (am now 25) and my mom used it since high school as well. Gentle but exfoliating. I will always keep it a staple. Just make sure to keep it on no more than 5-7 minutes.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this stuff for years and love it! It is a good deep scrub, without drying or irritating my sensitive skin. It smells great and really makes my skin glow. I would recommend to anybody who needs a good exfoliant without it being too harsh.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT!! I got this for the first time and I tried it before bed. I woke up in the morning to find myself with clearer skin. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT. It really works and made me feel better of myself. If you really have problems with acne I really do recommend it. For it’s price it’s definitely worth it.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a oldie but goodie .I have used this since I was a teen and I love it . It's genital enough to use every other day or even eveyday. Natural ingredients make it even better . Gives my skin a healthy glow and its so cheep.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gently exfoliates and cleanses without drying. I always feel so much fresher after using this cleanser. Makes a big difference in my complexion.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I never realized it was a scrub until now, but it is sooooo good!! It left my skin so smooth and so luminous I love it! My acne was super controlled after just 6 uses. I recommend that you guys use it at least 4 times a week, or once every 2 days, whatever your schedule may be. Overall, for the price point, of just $6, I think it is so worth it!!
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I started using this like a week ago. I cant tell a huge difference but I didnt notice that I had one big pimple and it started drying up when I used this. Ive used this product before but it was my cousins so it wasnt mine to continuously use and review. But it smells alright and its not too harsh of a scrub. I got it at Walgreens for like $5 something.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have only ever used this product once but enjoyed using it! This leaves your skin feeling very refreshed after using it and is invigorating while perking you your skin. Super nice!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this a while back and to be honest didnt see any changes but i felt the urge to continue using it. Then mario badescu was a huge thing that flaired up on social media and so obviously i thought that i should give it ago. It was definitely more on the pricey side and i was like well lets try it out. Biggest mistake ever. It made my skin worse and now i see that st. Ives did make a difference, i was just in the pharmacy walking around looking for stuff that said acne. There was nothing! Only stuff like blemishes or scars but nothing that said acne. And then i saw the beautiful st. Ivesi will gladly start using this product again.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this scrub. It has little partials that really help you get deep in your skin to remove any black heads and remove all oils from your skin.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the feel as well as the smell of this product. It leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE this product. Its such a good exfoliator and after using it once youll want to keep using this product. Its gentle yet cleansing and its fun to use.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smells great has a good amount of exfoliation in the scrub. little harsh on the skin
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This really improved my skin and helped me with my acne. I saw result 2 weeks and I love how it smells!!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face scrub! I've been getting this in my sticking since I was young. Works well, doesnt really dey out your skin, leaves it feeling tight and refreshed.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product helped me with my acne and its great to get the extra dead skin cells off of your face ! Its a great price and I use this all the time ! I would totally recommend this to any one who needs help with acne !
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin baby soft. Keeps it feeling very clean and refreshing and not to hard on the skin. Not expensive at all.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love St. Ives . I used it a lot growing up. I can say that Ive honestly never had irritated skin , nor problems with this scrub.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is great. I have been using it for 10 years. I use it twice a week In the shower and my skin feels great. The price is ridiculously reasonable.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fave! This is my fave brand! Got my third tube today because I am not using this everyday and little amount is only needed to achieve the baby's bum skin. I am also using the Green Tea scrub.
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scrub smells and works great. It is also not too expensive. I have been buying this for years. I have sensitive skin and eczema and this product doesnt ever give me flare ups. Id absolutely recommend it for both men and women.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This scrub is very grainy and harsh. However, I give it 5 stars because it really gets rid of the dead skin! I use this once a week and make sure to be very gentle when scrubbing. Its great for exfoliation and preventing future acne. I havent found that it does anything for my existing acne.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely controls acne and exfoliates nicely leaving skin smooth, soft and hydrated
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS SCRUB!!! This is the best acne control scrub out there. I started with ProActiv, which gave me horrible rashes, then Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Scrub, which gave me chemical burns, then regular salicylic acid scrub which dried out my skin. This moisturized my skin and made it all an even tone! It also made my face super soft and free of impurities.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite product from St. Ives. Keeps my acne cleared and away and exfoliates with out being harsh on my skin.
Date published: 2019-08-06
  • y_2020, m_2, d_15, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1447
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043104507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
6oz, 10oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub

1. Squeeze a dime sized amount of Acne Control Apricot Scrub onto your fingertips and massage onto damp skin.
2. Spread in small circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation.
3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose.
4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.
5. Use 3 to 4 times a week (depending on skin) for best results.

KEY INGREDIENTS

APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT

We adore these fuzzy fruits. Depending on the season, you’ll find us in either sunny California, or somewhere in North Africa, picking out the juiciest ones. It’s how we get the fragrant extracts and kernel oils we want for our scrubs and body washes.
See the full range of St. Ives apricot products and learn more about why we love apricot.

WALNUT SHELL POWDER

Crushed walnut shell powder is the gentle-yet-effective secret behind many of our scrubs. After harvesting the walnuts in California, we carefully mill them to just the right size for a deep but thorough exfoliation.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2.0%) Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glycol Stearate SE, Glycerin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetearyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Cetyl Acetate, Ceteareth-20, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Phenethyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Suds up, recharge, and glow out! Made with 100% natural extracts & exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather.CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!