Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Bye-bye, blemishes! We added salicylic acid to our signature apricot face scrub to help reduce breakouts and prevent acne. Crushed walnut shell powder leaves pores fresher than fresh for beautifully glowing skin.

CONTAINS 2% SALICYLIC ACID • MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANTS AND EXTRACTS • OIL-FREE • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1395.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS SCRUB!!! This is the best acne control scrub out there. I started with ProActiv, which gave me horrible rashes, then Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit Acne Scrub, which gave me chemical burns, then regular salicylic acid scrub which dried out my skin. This moisturized my skin and made it all an even tone! It also made my face super soft and free of impurities.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite product from St. Ives. Keeps my acne cleared and away and exfoliates with out being harsh on my skin.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This gets the dead skin off and leaves my skin super soft. It smells nice and has a nice grittiness.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells AMAZING and exfoliates really well. I would recommend only using it once to twice a week and not daily as it really does a good job at removing dead skin.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely STUNNED I’ve only been using this product for a couple of days and I’ve already seen a difference. A day after i got this product i was outside sweating and i was worried that sweating would make me start to break out. As soon as i got inside i got in the shower and used this product and felt so relieved that i didn’t break out.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared up my skin Before I used this I was struggling with acne and was self conscious but this helped to clear up my skin and made me more confident.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps a lot I really like the oatmeal one and the apricot scrub they helped me a lot on having confidence how my skin looks and feels like
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped cleared my skin in less than 2 weeks I have tried other face washes that would help clear my acne, but this did the work! I rarely break out now ever since I started using this. It does the work and deep exfoliate your skin leaving it smooth! It's my go-to for combination skin.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the first face scrub from this brand Ive used and I liked it, it really cleans face and after using it the skin very smooth and feels younger
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Some people say this scrub is super abrasive, and I can see that. If you have sensitive skin, I would be very gentle with this. I have been using this scrub for years about twice a week and have never had any problems! It makes my face super soft and smells great.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I swear by this stuff. I adore it. Makes your skin so soft and clean. The package makes it so easy to grab in the shower. Its affordable, and I will forever buy this product. I recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Exfoliating! I really love this face wash. I first tried the travel size, which I did not really like. However, I later tried to full size one and I am upsessed with it, I can’t stop using it and it makes my skin feel so good and smooth. It also smells delicious. If you want to try it, get the full size it is so much better.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this face scrub. It could be too harsh for sensitive skin. It smells good. After I wash it off the scrub my skin feels really soft. This is affordable and you can purchase this product anywhere. I recommend trying this. I would repurchase this again.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have mild psoriasis on my cheeks that tend to flare up randomly. This face scrub is amazing at removing flakes and dry skin. It leaves you feeling smooth and baby soft! I usually follow it with a face lotion and eye cream.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is a great product I highly recomend it, my skin has been breaking out for about 4 years now and this is this clearest it has been for a while
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it I love how affordable it is, and my skin feels so smooth and clean, I use it two times per week, and the day after use I start seeing how my spots and pimples start to fade, it’s amazing I love it!
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend! This product is very good. I recommend this face scrub. If you have sensitive skin I don't think you would want to use this all the time, maybe only a one time a week. Its very exfoliating. I personally don't have sensitive skin so this scrub works very well for me. If I use any other face wash I break out. As soon as I use this product my face clears up. Buy this scrub you wot regret it.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it ! It keeps my face smooth and glowing ! I recommend everyone to get it ! I wouldnt keep it like it is !
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite face wash!!! Amazing texture, smell and great medicated acne control. The skin exfoliating texture smoothed our skin.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS!! so good and fresh. When I break out it helps a lot. It lasts a very long time. Good price! Maybe instead of doing just a six oz they should do more of a 12 oz. I would definitely buy this again and I recommend it.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too rough and helps with blemish control. I use mine every other day to get rid of dead skin without causing damage to my face.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too abrasive, just right I thought that the salycylic acid combined with the abrasive scrubbing beads would wreak havoc on my sensitive acne-prone skin but it did just the opposite! It was NOT at all "too much" or too harsh/strong for my acne-prone sensitive skin prone to adult acne and hyperpigmentation, in fact it cleared up the hormonal adult acne I always get during the week of my period AND it even cleared up some of my stubborn dark spots left over from acne that has healed. I can't say enough good things or recommend this product enough for people with über sensitive skin who also battle with adult acne/adult hormonal acne!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This cleanser never fails anyone haha. I really like it a lot and I love how clean it leaves my skin feeling. It does at times irritate my skin if I use it daily because of the exfoliants in it otherwise it is a really good cleanser and it is super affordable.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using St. Ives products for twenty years and have always been happy with them. They are cost effective and get the job done. I wish they would bring back the blue clay mask - haven't seen that in years and it was the most effective blackhead mask I have ever used.
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love this! I have been using it for years and will keep choosing this product over the more expensive main brand products. Doesnt dry out my skin too much but at the same time really does a great job of exfoliating!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really good scrub - I love to use it im the summertime- it really helps prevent breakouts and is a mild scrub that is very effective
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is heaven on earth the price is affordable and the product is effective x 1000. I use it twice a week and I feel and see a change in my face automatically. I will buy it again and I highly recommend you to do so !! You wont regret
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I keep this in my shower and exfoliate while in there. I have used this on and off since high school. Its gentle on the skin and leaves my face feeling very smooth. The price point is perfect and i would definitely recommend to friends and family!
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product I have ever used. Leaves the skin fresh, moisturized and glowing. I wont use any other face products except this brand. Definitely recommend and worth the money. Best face routine ever.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product for a gentle exfoliating scrub to use about once a week. It does not irritate my skin. I will say that the Walmart version does have the same exact ingredients and is very comparable if you are looking for a cheaper option, but the product I very affordable as is.
Date published: 2019-04-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1395
  • loc_en_US, sid_077043104507, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 196.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
6oz, 10oz
FIND A STORE

Buy in Store

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub

1. Squeeze a dime sized amount of Acne Control Apricot Scrub onto your fingertips and massage onto damp skin.

2. Spread in small circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation.

3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose.

4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.

5. Use 3 to 4 times a week (depending on skin) for best results.

KEY INGREDIENTS

APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT

We adore these fuzzy fruits. Depending on the season, you’ll find us in either sunny California, or somewhere in North Africa, picking out the juiciest ones. It’s how we get the fragrant extracts and kernel oils we want for our scrubs and body washes.
See the full range of St. Ives apricot products and learn more about why we love apricot.

WALNUT SHELL POWDER

Crushed walnut shell powder is the gentle-yet-effective secret behind many of our scrubs. After harvesting the walnuts in California, we carefully mill them to just the right size for a deep but thorough exfoliation.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient: Salicylic Acid (2.0%) Other Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glycol Stearate SE, Glycerin, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetearyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Cetyl Acetate, Ceteareth-20, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Fragrance (Parfum), PPG-2 Methyl Ether, Phenethyl Alcohol, Methylisothiazolinone, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% natural exfoliants and our cleansing sticks are made with 100% natural coconut oil. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% natural exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-smoothing lotions packed with 100% natural moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) soothes, smooths, and lets your skin live its softest life.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!