Revitalizing Acai, Blueberry & Chia Seed Oil Body Lotion

Revitalizing Acai, Blueberry & Chia Seed Oil Body Lotion

SUPERFOODS ARE SUPER HOT! Give your skin a wakeup call with this hydrating lotion for a vibrant, radiant glow. With 100% naturally sourced moisturizers blended with acai, blueberry & chia seed oil extracts, this non-greasy lotion absorbs quickly to revitalize tired skin and give it a boost of instant hydration.

Revitalizing Acai, Blueberry & Chia Seed Oil Body Lotion is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I got this product as a free trial, and I have to say it works exactly the same as other St. Ives lotions. I actually could not tell the difference, besides scent. Still not as effective for really dry skin, unless you apply multiple times successively (works perfectly for areas that are not a desert landscape).The scent is a bit much, has a sharp flowery scent that lingers. Problem being that I am not sure what in it causes that smell, as I assumed this would be mildly scented given the ingredients. I do not have allergies, simply get headaches from flowery/flowery-like scents. Do have to say it does smell really good if you are not "scent-sitive". (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from **I received this product for free to review through chick advisor**I don't often use body lotion, I was happy to try this out to find i love it! The formula is not too thick but also not greasy and absorbs into the skin well.The smell is WONDERFUL, this is the best smelling body lotion/ any lotion I have ever tried. The smell just makes me want it every where! I think the smell really brought the lotion up a notch for a lot of people. Also Paraben free! Super happy with the product, will be buying again! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite body lotion on the market! I really like the odor and the fact that it isn’t overwhelming like other body lotion I’ve tried. Also, I really like how the lotion is soft and easily absorbed by the skin! It doesn’t feel greasy at all! I recommend this body lotion, I will buy it again! #gotitfree C’est ma nouvelle crème hydratante favorite sur le marché! J’aime vraiment l’odeur de celle-ci et le fait qu’elle ne soit pas trop forte comme certaines autres crèmes que j’ai essayé. J’aime aussi que cette crème est très légère et rapidement absorbée par la peau. Elle n’est pas grasse du tout. Je conseille cette crème pour le corps, je vais certainement en racheter! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have used other St.Ives body lotions in the past and I would say that this one is comparable. I really like the scent, but if you don't like really sweet scents then I would not recommend this for you. It has a thin consistency and absorbs really quickly. I think it would be good as an everyday lotion, but if you have really dry skin I don't know if this product would be very effective. The bottle says that it is made with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers, which is important to me. #gotitfree (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been a big fan of St. Ives body lotions ever since I was in high school. These body lotions are very affordable, moisturizing and absorbs quickly/not sticky.I decided to try the Acai Blueberry Chia Seed Oil formula and it is just as good as the rest - the scent is heavenly and light.. and the lotion leaves my skin feeling moisturized. I apply this product twice a day (day and night) to my body. The pump bottle is also very convenient and a bottle can typically last 2-3 months. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am prone to dry skin and apply moisturizers daily. One thing I really appreciated about this product is that the scent and ingredients are original. I don't often see blueberry/acai scented products, as well as chia seed oil! The actual formula is very lightweight, and blends into skin nicely. It's a little bit thinner than I would have liked, but didn't leave any greasy residue. My skin has felt hydrated after using it, but it's maybe not the most effective lotion I have used. For this reason alone, I undecided whether I would buy it again personally, however; if your skin is not overly dry, I think you would be satisfied with this product.** I received this product free for testing purposes ** (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received this product to try out in exchange for my honest review.First of all, I absolutely love the smell of this lotion! It isn’t too overwhelming a scent, and it doesn’t linger for a crazy long time after applying, which is both a good and bad thing, I’d say.It is very thin and absorbs within minutes, and just as it advertises, it does not feel greasy afterwards. My only issue with it is that I have fairly dry skin, especially in the winter months, so unless you apply frequently, it does not do quite enough in the way of moisturization and skin hydration.All in all its a great product though, and I will most definitely be purchasing more when I run out!Thanks Chickadvisor and Unilever! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Living in Canada, my skin suffers from harsh winters, which last over 6 months, and requires extreme moisture to prevents cracks and pain. This lotion was made with quality ingredients and had a silky texture without being too greasy on my skin, however I found it was not quite as moisturizing as my other lotions I have used in the past. The smell of the lotion was amazing when I first put it on, but after 10 minutes the smell was no longer there which is another dissappointment of this lotion.Overall, I will probably stick to my previous lotions but if you are someone who does not have excessively dry skin or do not like the smell of overpowering lotions, I would highly recommend this product for you. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I received the St. Ives Revitalizing Acai, Blueberry, & Chia Seed Oil Body Lotion from ChickAdvisor to review for FREE! It soon became a favourite lotion of mine due to the amazing smell! It really is quite nice and refreshing. It is perfect for right after you come out of the shower of just want to freshen up after a long day.The product itself is great, it was non greasy which is one of the main selling points for me when I look at buying lotion. I also loved that is very moisturizing and soaks into the skin nicely.These features (great smell, non-greasy,mosturizing) of the St. Ives Revitalizing Acai, Blueberry, & Chia Seed Oil Body Lotion make it an east repurchase when I run out of this bottle! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from At first glance, this lotion sounds more like a breakfast bowl than a body care product. The ingredients contribute to make a nice scent, but can be a little strong if your not into more fruity scents. It is a lot lighter than the lotions I usually use, but it is nice to use for a quick bit of moisture when you don't have time to wait for a thicker one to dry. This may not be enough though if you really need to moisturize well,but I enjoy it for a light day to day lotion. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First off, I'd like to say that I have very dry, flaky skin and I am probabaly going to switch over to this lotion. The main reason being that this lotion does not feel as thick and heavy on my skin. Once it dries the feeling is gone as with the feeling of dryness. It applies smoothly, so it doesn't take as long to apply. There's also a pleasant scent. I'm also pleased that this product is cruelty free and the bottle is recyclable. I value items that are ethically made. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from honestly I’m in love with this. It has a really nice scent and I love that the scent isn’t an overload. I was intrigued with this lotion because I love açaí bowls and the name reminded me of them a lot. This is amazing for sensitive skin and dry skin. My skin reacts and burns with lotions but now with this one. I put it on once today and it moisturizer my hands right away ALL DAY LONG! And they were dry all day due to the season, but this really helped! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked st Ives lotions. I've never had one I didn't like. They smell great and they soak in to the skin well without being greasy. They are great for the price. This one is no exception. The smell is so good. It's a very fruity scent and it lasts a decent amount of time. I could smell it until it completely absorbed. I also really enjoy the pump on the packaging. It works really well and gives you a perfect amount of lotion. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product as well at the body wash are two of my favourites - however I do not like the scent of this at all! I’m using it up because I have such a large bottle of it but the scent is not something I’d typically go for. I got this as part of a gift; that being sad I would typically go for a more shea butter/vanilla or citrusy scent! I did find it super nourishing though and would repurchase but in a different scent! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from * I received this product for free to test out by chick advisor*I normally use the jergans wet skin moisturizer but gave this a try one I received it. I like the smell of this product as I don't find it overpowering. I found this product helped me with my legs but my arms were still super dry. I am going to continue using this item and if it does work on my arms once the weather changes I will consider buying it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell is amazing, It is sweet but not too perfume-y so you don't get a headache after wearing it for an hour. The lotion itself is very quick drying but still leaves your skin soft and moisturised. My skin has been extra dry with this prolonged winter weather and this lotion has been a big help for me! I only need to apply it 2 or 3 times a day and my cracked, dry and itchy skin feels great! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The St. Ives Revitalizing lotion has an amazing scent. It smells like fresh juicy blueberries and the sweetness of sugar candy. It’s phenomenal smelling. I want to bathe in it and wash my clothes with it.The consistency is very thin and wet, it is by no means a heavy lotion or a cream. It dries down completely within a few minutes and skin stays hydrated all day long without a greasy feeling or tackiness.It wasn’t quite thick enough for the dry patches on my elbows to feel hydrated completely, however if you go back later and reapply it makes a huge difference.Its a great value with 600ml of product, it will last a long time even if used multiple times a day. The cost point is the cherry on top. I will absolutely recommend this product to every woman I can. Who can say no to this scent! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First of all, I want to disclose that I received this product free for reviewing purposes. When I first tried this cream, I really liked how fast it absorbed into my skin. The scent was really nostalgic for me as it smelled exactly like Loreal kids shampoo. It has kept my legs smooth and soft for hours. I'd highly recommend this product and will be using this for quite a while. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Natural Ingredients,soft,gentle and effective I decided to try st.ives body lotion when I was having some skin reactions and I got immediate result ever since I have been purchasing the product brand. My favorites are Body wash-pacific kelp and sea salt, pink lemon and mandarin orange, body lotion-chia seed,akai berry,Apricot scrub facial, and Blemish control apricot scrub. Infact I use the brands because I could get the solution to my skin care in st.ives.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I #gotitfree in the mail thanks to ChickAdvisor! I love the pleasant yet slightly sweet scent of this lotion. It is not the MOST hydrating lotion I have used, but it still gets the job done and does not leave my dry skin feeling sticky or oily. The lotion gets easily absorbed into my skin. I'd say for the price, its a pretty effective and good quality product! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Got this item free from ChickAdvisor :) I was a little disappointed when I seen I got another St Ives body lotion, but I’m glad to say that this formula is much better than the original Daily Hydrating Avocado lotion, despite only a difference of a few ingredients between the two. I’ll probably end up purchasing this lotion again when the opportunity comes (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This lotion is amazing! I'm a light skin Nigerian. Trust me the sun down here is hot as fire.. But since I started using this lotion, I don't get dark when I go under the sun. I'm just getting fresher. My skin of cause. This lotion is great u won't regret it.. It smells awesome to. It also dries off quickly.. I rest my case here, I'm never changing lotions again. I've found my soul mate ^^
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The hand cream itself is not the best quality. I needed to put a few layer for my skin to feel refreshed. I do have very dry hands. But I fell in love with the smell! And I got many comments like “what smells so good?” I recommand it! Especially to those who have normal skin. I do not recommande to those who have very dry hands though. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a solid lotion if you do not have any sensitivities or such. It leaves my body feeling just moisturized enough, but because I like to really lather on, this will likely not be a winter lotion to protect myself with. one pro, i really like the scent and appreciate that there are chia seed oils to help really moisturize the skin (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I received this lotion for review via the product review club. The lotion has a really strong blueberry and acai smell. I'm personally not a fan of it but I can see others who like acai enjoying this scent. The lotion it self was moisturizing but not enough for my extremely dry skin. I will probably only use this in the summer time. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Received this product through ChickAdvisor #gotitfree. I really love the scent of this body lotion and have even received compliments from family and coworkers! The lotion really did a great job at moisturizing the skin, especially during the winter season. It didn't feel heavy or greasy at all. Kudos to St. Ives on a great product! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the smell of this lotion!!! It is not super moisturizing but perfect for spring and summer when i need a little less hydration. The packaging is simple and sturdy which i love and love the pump. Great value and does what it claims!*disclaimer: recieved this product free from chickadvisor for testing and reviewing purposes* (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you're looking for a light and nice smelling lotion, then this one is a great option. It's a good lotion to use in the spring and summer as it doesn't feel heavy. However, for winter weather, this cream is not as thick and moisturizing as I would prefer. Overall, not a bad lotion for less harsh weather on the skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from there are 2 things I am looking for in my hydrating cream: the smell and the hydration effectiveness. This lotion meets my two requirements. The tropical smell is absolutely amazing and it hydrates my skin without leaving it sticky. I have always been a fan of St. Ives products and this one makes no exception. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thank you chickadvisor to let me try this product, i really liked it. I was a bit afraid because i have sensitive skin and i usually don't buy lotions with scents, but i was surprise. It leaves an amazing blueberry fragrance in the air and on your skin, and it didn't irritate me. I will buy it again for sure. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2018-04-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_16, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043000205, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
600 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


    • Moisturizing Soybean Oil
    • Plant Based Glycerin
    • Chia Seed Oil

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Made with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers- soybean oil & plant based glycerin
  • Paraben free
  • Dermatologist tested
  • Absorbs Instantly
  • Non-greasy Formula

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


MOISTURIZING SOYBEAN OIL


Who knew soybeans had natural moisturizing properties? Well we did actually. That’s why we put it in our lotions. Soybean oil is a real smoothie, gliding onto the skin and soaking right in.
Our soybeans come from the fields of the USA, and nothing else sneaks in during the extraction process – our soybean oil is as nature intended; 100% naturally sourced.

ALL INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycol Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Caprylyl Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum, Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Stearamide AMP, Salvia Hispanica Seed Oil, Euterpe Oleracea Fruit Extract, Maltodextrin, Vaccinium Myrtillus Fruit Extract.

HOW TO USE


Body Lotion

Squeeze 1-2 pumps of lotion into your palms & spread all over body. Rub in small circular motions with gentle pressure to awaken your skin. Use daily to give your skin that TLC it deserves!