Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Wash

Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Wash

Keep calm and soothe on! Wrap your skin in this rich, creamy body wash for that calm and cleansed feel. With 100% naturally sourced oatmeal & shea butter extracts, this body wash comforts dry skin with a sumptuous, soothing lather.

Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Wash is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Totally drying Their oatmeal and shea butter line is supposed to "hydrate dry skin" but it actually does the total opposite. Both my mother and I felt our skin getting drier as we used this product. We've decided to never buy this again.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothes my dry and itching skin during winter This is a suprisingly great body wash during colder months. I used to use african black soap during summer and used st ives body during the winter season and I find that it is very soothing to my dry and itchy skin. My skin is smooth and slightly moisturized but the itching is gone. I also scrub my face and body using their famous apricot scrub once a week. To create a good lather, I used salux cloth using a small amount of the body wash and it will create a good lather. I loved scent too, its divine!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New Formula is terrible! I've used this body wash for years and it was the only thing that would work on my skin. Now they've changed the formula for some reason and it dries your skin out like crazy. Unless you switch back to the old formula, I won't be buying from St.Ives anymore.
Date published: 2020-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I enjoyed this St Ives body wash better than the others, because I liked the shea butter!!<br /> The scent it left on my skin (and during the shower) was very indulgent!! I noticed it right away upon opening the cap of the bottle to the smell of the shea butter scent. The oatmeal was an added bonus as oatmeal naturally in nature is a great cleanser / scrub / and ingredient for naturally handling skin care! The combination of oatmeal and shea butter combined with both into a bottle with some synthetic ingredients allowed natural benefits with synthetic benefits. For the price of the bottle it was worth it to me to have. <br /> I liked to use this body wash with a shea butter after to even further increase the benefits of the body wash. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I usually really love St. Ives products but I found this body wash a bit underwhelming. I have alot of issues with my skin especially being dry. I thought the St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Hydrating Body Wash would help with that but it didnt. If anything even after one use I found it left my skin feeling very dried out and irritated. It smelled great and left a nice smell but I would not recommend this body wash to people with sensitive skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from New scent Not satisfied with new sweet vanilla scent. I had been using this body wash for the past 10years and loved the original scent, will now have to search for a replacement:(.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's changed I have been using this body wash for so many years I can't count. It was so amazing. I have eczema my son has keratosis pilaris it is the only thing that we could use on our skin. I bought a new bottle today I go to get a shower this smell is completely different it's horrible I have asthma and can't stand this new smell. I'm broke out in hives everywhere. why did you go and change such an amazing product? can you please bring it back it was the best body wash ever.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Everything about this body wash is the best, the smell the feel and all the rest.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. Ives products never disappoint! A lot of products make big claims and really don't deliver but I really feel a difference in my skin after using this product. The oatmeal makes your skin feel clean and the shea butter keeps my skin feeling smooth for quite a while. I also notice my skin has a nice healthy glow after using this product. It's definitely a great, effective product with a low price point! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in my family has dry skin, so i thought I would buy this and see if it would help a bit. I was really surprised when I started noticing differences. My skin didn't feel dry and flaky... and with most body washes it sometimes feels tacky, but this isn't like that. It lathers well, and it just glides on. It keeps you feeling fresh and clean and gives you some moisture back to your skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love St. Ives products for 3 main reasons - they are natural, inexpensive, and smell delicious! This body wash hits all 3, I've bought it a couple times, and love it. It is gentle on my sensitive skin (I have contact dermititis and it doesn't irritate it at all), lathers well and feels soft on my skin. I notice the moiturizing benefits right away. Definitely a keeper! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter suffers from eczema and this is one of a very few moisurizers she can use that actually help her stop itching. St. Ives Oatmeal & Shea Butter Hydrating Body Wash smells great, goes on creamy and soaks straight in, relieving dry itchy skin. We go through a tube of this a month on her legs alone. Highly recommend for very dry irritated skin as its so gentle. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i was telling my sister about my skin being so dry and itchy lately especially my arms, she suggested trying St Ives which she said worked well for her. I tried it as an all over moisturizer after my shower and i loved it. it was very light to go on and rub in and left my skin noticeably softer and not itchy, im going to try more St. Ives products in the future . (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used many St. Ives products and was really excited to try a new body wash. I have sensitive, dry skin and was really happy with the way that the oatmeal & shea butter combo worked for me - oatmeal is great for soothing and calming irritated skin, and shea butter is super moisturizing. The scent was great too - not too strong, just nicely fragranced. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using St. Ives Oatmeal & Shea Butter Hydrating Body Wash since my husband gave it to me in my birthday basket. I love the way this wash makes my skin feel so smooth. It is my go to in the shower, especially in the winter months when my skin is so dry. I also love the scent. Would definitely recommend this product chicks! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great body wash for the price! You can get this on sale for less than $5 which is awesome for the quality and amount of product that you get! This smells great and leaves your skin feeling fresh and clean. Great everyday body wash for both men and women. I would definitely recommend this if you're looking for an affordable body wash! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is one of the best product that I buy. Very effective, very hydrating, very soothing for sensitive skin. The odour is perfect, not to pronounced neither hard to smell. It is just perfect, a little smell that last. The price is higher than some other brands but the effectiveness of it, worth every single penny. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this st Ives oatmeal & Shea Butter body wash so many times I've used others but always go back to this one the smell is so good and the feeling in of your skin is so soft after taken a bath or shower. Also the price is so great very resonable for such great results . Would recommend this to everyone . (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The smell is so awesome! No literally, the unfortunate side of things is you wouldn't want to eat it hahaha. It is such a great cleansing and moisturizing body wash with just the right amount of suds. Let's just say you will probably want to wash again once you are finished, because it's that good. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this body wash. I use it in combination with the St. Ives Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing and Hydrating Body Lotion to combat my psoriasis. The combination reduces the plaques that form and keeps the areas where I have psoriasis break outs smooth and reduces the itching substantially. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the smell and feel of this body wash on my skin. It's got a nice light scent. The first time I tried it was at a friends house, then I bought one for myself when I got home. It is affordable and gentle to my sensitive skin. I totally recommend it and will buy it again in the future! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really nice body wash. Not only does it smell great, but it's really good. It produces a nice lather and really penetrates into the skin. It leaves your skin so moisturized. Many times I don't even have to use lotion, although I still do. It doesn't leave residue behind either. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This body wash is a staple in my shower routine, I literally always have this in my shower rack and usually 2-3 more stocked up in the pantry. It smells delicious and leaves my skin feeling soft all day. Definitely recommend this body wash to anyone looking for a decently priced product! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This body wash smells divine. It leaves my skin feeling nourished and buttery soft. Your skin is hydrated without that uncomfortable tightness. A quality body wash that is gentle on your skin. A luxurious blend of oatmeal and shea butter is what your skin needs to look and feel healthy. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New scent is horrible The new smell is awful. The old formula was great. Will no longer buy this
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the scent of the body wash, especially since it is made of oatmeal and shea butter . After using the product, my skin feels smooth and well hydrated. It is one of the body wash brands I love to use and I truly recommend it to anyone who would like to try on new body wash brands. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oatmeal and Shea Butter is a great combination. I have tried other oatmeal scrubs but this one is a keeper. The oatmeal gently cleans and exfoliates your skin while the Shea Butter softens and leaves your skin satiny smooth. I have purchased more and recommended it to three friends. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have very dry, sensitive skin and have trouble finding something that both moisturizes my skin, yet makes me feel clean, too. My search is over! And St. Ives Oatmeal & Shea smells divine. I love this product line because it is very reasonably priced and consistently excellent. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a good smelling and very moisturizing body wash. I love the clean, earthy smell and it makes my skin so soft. It's not a lotion based wash, so I do put on lotion out of the shower a few hours later, but this body wash does not leave my skin dry after rinsed off. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This smells amazing but it doesn't work for me. I have dry skin all over my body, and I thought that this would work for me because of the shea butter but I was wrong. It felt like it made my dryness worse. Even with moisturizer after, this still doesn't do much. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043669358, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 122.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
709 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


  •  Shea butter extract
  •  Oatmeal extract

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Made with 100% naturally sourced extracts- shea butter & oatmeal

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


SHEA BUTTER


We’re not shy about shea.
Shea butter comes from nut grown on the shea tree which is indigenous to Africa. The butter is extracted and refined to ensure nothing is lost.

OATMEAL


The humble oat doesn’t shout about it’s merits but we don’t mind doing it.
Our oatmeal comes from the USA. A cool and moist climate suits those oats down to the ground. The whole oat kernel is ground into a fine powder. It’s then extracted with water, filtered and distilled.

ALL INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Cocamide MEA, Glycerin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Parfum, Glycol Stearate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Citric Acid, PPG-9, Propylene Glycol, Stearamide AMP, Methylisothiazolinone, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Red 33 (CI 17200), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

HOW TO USE


Body Wash

Pour a generous amount of body wash onto your hands or favourite loofah! Lather over wet skin, soaking up the incredible scent. When you’re done, rinse off!