Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Lotion

Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Lotion

KEEP CALM AND SOOTHE ON! Smooth this rich, creamy lotion all over your body for naturally healthy-looking skin. With 100% naturally sourced moisturizers blended with oatmeal & shea butter extracts, this non-greasy lotion absorbs quickly to comfort dry skin.

Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Lotion is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad I received this lotion complimentary from GlamSense for testing purposes. It’s a nice light consistency and doesn’t feel greasy but it is a little sticky for a few minutes after application. It also smells soothing but a little bit too much like food for my taste. I prefer fruit or floral lotions so I could be biased. Overall not a bad product. I also really like the packaging, it’s a nice redesign by St Ives!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soothing to my super dry hands I received St.Ives soothing lotion free for review. I really liked the texture of this lotion. It absorbed quickly without leaving my hands a greasy mess. It left a very light pleasant fragrance that faded quickly. After a few days of frequent use my dry hands were noticeably softer and the fine cracks were beginning to disappear. I have already purchased another bottle to keep beside my bed.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Moisturizing I really enjoy this body lotion because it's very moisturizing and smells so good! This absorbs into my skin quickly and leaves it feeling hydrated and soft the whole day. My skin is dry and can sometimes feel itchy, but after using this a few times now I notice that it is a lot more relieved. I hope that with time this helps to improve my skin but I've been very happy with it so far!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I just got back from Mexico and received this in the mail and it arrived at the right time! My skin was red, burned, sore, all of that goodness that the sun gives you. I started using this product right away and it has made my skin feel so amazing and hydrated! This is better than using aloe!!! I’m obsessed and I highly recommend for all skin types!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm pretty picky with my moisturizers, as some leave me feeling more greasy, or leave me with drier feeling skin (who would think, right?) Not this moisturizer. I was given a 3-pack of St. Ives products that had moisturizer, body scrub and body wash, and I loved all of the products. The moisturizer is light, and the scent isn't too potent. All around it's a good product and I recommend it to anyone with dry skin, or someone simply looking for a hand moisturizer. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !! Received this product through beauty box "glam sense" wasn't sure if I would enjoy this product but it easier became my go to body lotion after I shower my bf loves to the cream is moisturizing but not oily or greasy which is amazing !! Smells like a beach I absoutley adore the scent its heavenly
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New perfume scent is too strong! I've been using St. Ives body lotion since the mid 1980s, and have always thought it was a great moisturizer at a great price. So when did the perfume scent change? It's absolutely overpowering now. I bought my old favourite recently, the Collagen and Elastin, and it was the same scent, but so much stronger I stopped using it. Then I bought the Oatmeal and Shea Butter, because I remembered than had a fairly subtle smell. Nope, I sit here smell like a drive-by victim of Bath & Bodyworks "Warm Vanilla Sugar." Sheesh, St. Ives, some of us wear other perfume, you know! I think if you're going to ramp up the scent level, you should at least identify it on the bottle. Oatmeal and Shea Butter don't much of a scent on their own, so it should read "Vanilla Sugar Scent" or something. You need to identify the perfumes, so people can decide what they want. You should also have an unscented version. I have nothing against scented body lotions, but if that's where you're headed, there should be a range: Vanilla, Baby Powder, Citrus, Green, Unscented.
Date published: 2016-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really impressed I really love this lotion! it has the perfect texture and thickness, and its really moisturizing. It also smells amaaazing. I received this product from Glam Sense in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average at best While your skin feels soft right after, in long terms it's quite a let down and is barely effective. It smells good, but sometimes it feels greasy on your skin.
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Love St. Ives products and this lotion does not disappoint. Just like the name says I found it very soothing on my itchy dry skin. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from There are better body lotions on the market (I prefer those with ceramides), but for the price, this isn't too bad of a lotion. The smell is great and when used often it definitely improves the moisture level in your skin. So while I do believe there are better lotions, for the price and economy size, this would be worth getting if you don't want to look into the better quality lotions. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to daily hand moisturizer! I have VERY dry skin and I work in a kitchen environment, so constantly washing my hands & drying them out - this lotion has been the best one for bringing my hands back to health & prevent the skin from cracking. Shea butter is just amazing for skin healing, and this lotion absorbs beautifully without leaving any kind of residue. I LOVE this product! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this lotion. It has a nice smell and isn't greasy at all. I also find it absorbs really quickly, which is both a blessing and a curse, because I find that because of that it doesn't hydrate quite as well as my favourite lotion, but it's also good if you're getting ready in a hurry. This is my second favourite lotion, and I do often buy it just to give my skin a change. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this cream! It goes on well and makes your skin feel very smooth and silky. I like that it doesn't have a heavy odor yet lasts all day long and you sometimes can smell simple hints of the fragrance throughout the day. The price is also quite good as it is always on sale somewhere. Definitely worth the money and it is a nice high quality product with an affordable price. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from While this is not my go-to lotion, this is the one my husband swears by. He works with his hands, so he has a bottle of this in his car that he uses daily, and one at home he uses as well.(clearly he really likes it) For the most part, I think it works pretty good. Moisturizes your skin, dries quickly and doesn't leave that sticky feeling after. Smells pretty too! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to use this when my skin is going through a sensitive/dry patch or when it's an extremely cold winter. The oatmeal is sooo soothing when my skin is itchy (I get stress based itches too) and I love the smell of it. They also have this scent in a bodywash, so it's nice to be able to apply a lotion that doesn't interfere with my body wash scent after my shower. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from St Ives is a trusted brand in my household and I have enjoyed using their products for over 10 years. I am sad that certain items have been changed or I just can find them , like the Hair Repair Intensive Conditioner Moisture Treatment. I am very pleased with the body lotion line. Not too greasy and it is doing wonders for the dry skin on my feet. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We just got this product into my workplace as we usually use the original one but we all agree that this one is just a tiny bit better (based on smell alone!). I love that it is naturally sourced so I can feel good about putting it on my skin and It keeps me hydrated all day. Great for dry skin when the seasons change and great for sensitive skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth I really like this lotion. I use it after I get out of the shower so my skin can absorb it best. It makes my skin feel silky smooth and prevents me from getting dry skin halfway through the day- especially with this cold Canadian winter. I also really like that it isn't strongly scented. It's light and I can definitely smell the shea butter. No overpowering perfume smell. Overall a great lotion!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from St-Yves Naturally Soothing Oatmeal and Shea Butter lotion is great, but not fantastic. It moisturizes well, but it can be kind of sticky during summer time. The scent is great, not too overpowering. I do not put perfume when I put that lotion on, though. The price is really cheap for the effectiveness. I have dry skin and I would recommend it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go to body lotion! I have super sensitive skin that gets super dry & cracks during the winter. The oatmeal & shea butter body lotion saved my skin, especially my elbows. The body lotion made my arms and legs very moisturized and softer. There is a slight scent however it is not overpowering or irritant. It quickly dissipates. I highly recommend this body lotion to anyone who has sensitive / dry skin.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Light Scent and Non Greasy Usage This body lotion is a light to medium thickness, and one pump covers one of my legs without leaving a greasy residue. It dries in less than a minute, which is great for my bust morning schedule. The scent is light shea, and the application feels silky on my skin. Overall, for the price point, good application, and all day effectiveness, it has helped me immensely this dry long winter!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective lotion, heavily scented This lotion absorbs quickly and left my skin feeling smooth. There was no greasiness which is appreciated and my skin stayed hydrated throughout the day. The only drawback is that it is heavily scented in my opinion and I definitely prefer subtle or unscented lotions. If you don’t mind scent, this is a great choice! I received a sample of this for the purposes of trial and review.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best body moisturizer I have ever found! I have to be careful what I put on my skin because of my (light) eczema, but this doesn't irritate at all, is very soothing, goes on soft and not greasy at all, absorbs well and makes my skin feel moisturized all day! Plus the scent is very light, fresh and natural. Love this! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made for Canadian winters I received this to review from glamsense. Have to admit I didn’t have high expectations of this lotion but it kinda surpass and exceeded them. It’s has a very light scent. Absorbs quickly and long lasting. My house is super dry and this is helping my skin beat the dryness. It’s not super greasy either. I am adding this to my skin care routine. Thanks glamsense and st Ives.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love that this has no parabins and not tested on animals either. St. Ives Naturally Soothing Oatmeal & Shea Butter Body Lotion is what I use on my daughters dry and cracked eczema skin. She likes how it doesn't sting and is gentle. We use this and the oatmeal body wash every second day. We have great success with this. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a sa all sample size at SDM, when I couldn't find my go to Aveeno with colloidal oatmeal. I found it very smoothing on my arms, and relieved the itchiness I get associated with eczema, due to allergies. I have since found my regular, but will gladly compare prices next time I run out. Absorbs nicely, too. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love a lot of the St Ives products, especially this cream. It absorbs nicely and doesn't 'sit' on your skin. I put it on after the shower and can get dressed almost immediately without having to worry about it drying. The smell is pleasant and light. I will definitely buy it again. (Actually, I already have! ) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice scent not overpowering. Nice creamy lotion. It absorbs quickly and moisturizes really well. Non greasy like some moisturizers. Good consistency, not runny but not too thick that it doesnt spread evenly. You get a lot for a good price and a little does go a long way. Also it leaves skin very soft and supple. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I find that my skin is pretty dry all year round and this cream seems to absorb pretty quickly into my skin after showers. I think it keeps my hydrated for most of the day. When it's really hot outside I don't feel sticky or as if I'm sweating out the cream. The price is great for the amount of cream you get. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-07
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_171
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043647509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
600 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


    • Moisturizing soybean oil
    • Oatmeal extract
    • Shea butter extract

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Made with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers – soybean oil & plant based glycerin
  • Intensely hydrating
  • Paraben free
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Dermatologist tested

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


OATMEAL


The humble oat doesn’t shout about it’s merits but we don’t mind doing it.
Our oatmeal comes from the USA. A cool and moist climate suits those oats down to the ground. The whole oat kernel is ground into a fine powder. It’s then extracted with water, filtered and distilled.

SHEA BUTTER


We’re not shy about shea.
Shea butter comes from nut grown on the shea tree which is indigenous to Africa. The butter is extracted and refined to ensure nothing is lost.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Ingredients

Aqua, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycol Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum, Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Stearamide AMP, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Caramel, Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 33 (CI 17200).

HOW TO USE


Body Lotion

Squeeze 1-2 pumps of lotion into your palms & spread all over body. Rub in small circular motions with gentle pressure to awaken your skin. Use daily to give your skin that TLC it deserves!