Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Lotion

Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Lotion

KEEP CALM AND SOOTHE ON! Smooth this rich, creamy lotion all over your body for naturally healthy-looking skin. With 100% naturally sourced moisturizers blended with oatmeal & shea butter extracts, this non-greasy lotion absorbs quickly to comfort dry skin.

Oatmeal & Shea Butter Soothing Body Lotion is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 166.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This lotion is a must have. I use this lotion manly in the winter I get extremely dry, cracked and sore skin due to our amazingly cold winter. The oatmeal give soothing to my sore skin and the shay butter locks in moisture and keeps your skin looking moist and smooth. I have however noticed that if you apply to mucheck it dose leave a little sticky feeling and if you apply to little expecially on very dry skin it doesn't do the job. You have to experiment and adjust to your skin you will find oncentre you figure out what your skin needs and the amount it requires it works wonders. Hope this helps chicks. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Different Formula- super watered down I have used this lotion for years and recently bought a new bottle. This new bottle is super watery- not creamy and thick like it used to be. My hands barely felt moisturized after I put it on. It also has a much stronger perfumed scent, I can't even put it all over my whole body or I cough. Bring back the old version! I will be switching to a competitor, whose formula hasn't changed and comes in an unscented version.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not impressed.... Saying that the product is 100% naturally sourced ingredients isn't the same as it being truly natural and beneficial for our skin. The ingredients that should be the star of the show, shea butter and oat, are almost at the end of the list along with colourants. 'Perfum' could also contain anything. What really moisturizes our skin is the silicone, glycerin, fillers and cheap soybean oil. I like that it's an affordable option, and I understand that if it really was high quality they couldn't sell it at such low prices, but this is not a natural product and should stop trying to come off as one.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Hydrating First off, I love a lotion with a pump bottle. It makes it so easy to apply without any mess. The lotion is very soothing as it says and my skin stays hydrated and so soft until the next time I shower. I apply it to my arms every night and all over my body after a shower. The size of the bottle is great, it will last a long time. The only reason why I didn't give this product 5 stars is because the scent is just a bit too strong for my liking. It has a pleasant scent but I tend to like lotions that are very subtle. Overall I really like it and would purchase it.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love Shea Butter?!! This is the only lotion I can use on my sensitive skin. I always use products with Shea Butter because it does wonders for me in terms of adding moistusre and softness. This blend is the reason I switched from my old lotion to St. Ives. Thanks!
Date published: 2014-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite body lotion I have only great things to say about this body lotion. I often resolve to moisturize my skin each day after a shower but have never found a lotion that I liked enough to consistently use. This lotion has changed that, and it is fantastic! It smells very nice, with a mild and gentle scent (pleasant and calming but not perfume-y), and the texture is not greasy at all. It was great for moisturizing after a shower, but also very nice to use on my hands throughout the day. I also like that St. Ives products are generally quite affordable and I will definitely be buying this lotion again.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lotion I received this product free to test from the Glamsense program. I've been using it for about 2 weeks on myself as well as my daughter. I love it. So many lotions leave a greasy feeling on my skin afterwards but not this one. It's dries very well leaving my skin really soft. I've also been using it on my daughter who in the winter months has really dry skin and eczema. Using this daily has helped her skin and I've noticed alot less dey patches on her and she isn't always scratching herself. I would recommend this to anyone. It's a great product.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product ruined with new formula! So sad that they have changed the formula. This was the best cream ever. Now that it has changed I am right back trying to find another cream to replace this poor excuse for a new improved formula! I had recommended this cream to so many people and now all of them are saying the same thing! I am sure their sales will be down. I don't understand why they have to go and change a good thing if it was not broken in the first place!
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average moisturizer I received this product free to test out from Glamsense for my honest review. I think this is a nice but ultimately average moisturizer. It’s not the best one I’ve tried but it’s also not the worst. It does leave my dry, winter skin pretty soft. It’s very light in texture but not too runny, not at all greasy or tacky, and sinks into the skin really fast. I like the smell as well. It’s not overpowering and has a pleasant creamy/sweet scent. I wish the product had more of the main ingredients (oats and shea) since those are listed towards the end of the ingredients list because I feel that would make a more long lasting moisturizer. However, for the price and the amount you get, I’d consider purchasing this in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from "Great Product" The Oatmeal and shea butter smell amazing!!I have used St.Ives product in the past and it is a great moisturizer for everyday use, and is suitable for the whole body, but. I use it mostly on my hand, elbow, and thighs, as where I feel the most dryness. I've used other skins lotions, but this one seems to do the trick, and my skin feels soft for several hours. st.Ives is very affordable and for the price, it does a lot more than most expensive creams. Loved it!1
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened? What happened to the formula? It used to be creamier and lasted long on your skin. I think it smells too fragrant now. And my skin itches more.I love using st. Ives products especially this one before the change. Please change it back or maybe make a lotion for sensitive skin?
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not What It Used To Be I've been an avid St. Ives fan for many years but now I'm switching to someone else. I'm very disappointed with the new formula. It's greasy and doesn't moisturize the way it used to. It's become a sub-par product when it used to be wonderful. PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK!
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water down Lotion I have been using this lotion 3-4 years and I'm very disappointed that it has been re-formulated to water down version. I have to apply twice as much and still leaving my skin dry. Why change such a great product?
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Body Lotion. The scent is wonderful! It is non greasy and rubs in nicely to help repair your dry skin. I love this all year especially in the winter when my skin is so much dryer. It comes in a pump bottle which is very convenient. I like to use this after a shower I feel so spoiled using St. Ives Oatmeal and Shea Butter Lotion! It is available just about everywhere and is also very reasonable to purchase. When I travel I either fill my small bottles or buy a pump bottle when I arrive. This is my go to lotion all year round! I highly recommend this to anyone with dry skin, it works well as a hand cream as well! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice everyday lotion This is a good everyday lotion if you have dry skin. I love in Canada so the winter can make my skin dry, tight and irritated. This lotion went on easy, wasn't greasy and moisturized my skin all day. The oatmeal had a calming effect on any areas that were red or really dry. The lotion has a scent that is pleasant, like a warm vanilla smell. I have eczema on my hands so scented lotion can sometimes make it flare up. I normally opt for unscented lotions for this reason. That being said the scent in this particular lotion wasn't too irritating but did cause a bit of redness on the palms of my hands. I like the way it smells, but would need to wash this off my hands after use. Overall, I am very happy with this product and would recommend it if you want an everyday lotion for dry or irritated skin.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product The St. Ives oatmeal and shea lotion is a wonderful product. I love that it is not greasy and absorbs quickly into the skin. It states it is "soothing", which I would fully agree with (dry skin itchiness is taken care of almost immediately upon application). I like that the smell isn't too strong, and that it is made from plant-derived, 100% naturally sourced moisturizers. Because of this, I was happy to use it on my two children without fear. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great lotion! The packaging is great- I love the look of it, and the pump is so convenient, I’m used to lotions being in tubs. It smells decent, not too strong. The lotion itself is a good daily lotion, it does what it’s supposed to. In winter or after a hot shower I would prefer something richer, but for normal use or summer, this is a great lotion, no complaints. I also like that the ingredients are pretty natural and that it has oatmeal to soothe. I recieved this free for review.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This product is great! I normally wouldn’t have went and bought this specific scent/formula but I got to try it for free and it is wonderful! I am not usually a fan of Shea butter but it is a very mild scent. It is non greasy and fast absorbing, it’s a product that I enjoyed using from head to toe and was also mild enough to use on my kids. Since using the product my skin is less dull and dry. This is a lotion I will be buying once I finish the bottle. Love it!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells so Good! I received this product free to sample. The smell is amazing. I love that vacation scent and that's what this reminds me of. The formula itself is nice. I don't really have any complaints. It says it's a new thicker formula but it doesn't feel thick at all. I do feel like it did moisturize my skin however and did absorb pretty quickly. I love that it doesn't contain parabens and for that reason I would consider purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep calm I adore this lotion ! This is what I need it the most this winter. This lotion is so smooth and so rich that I would keep putting on my hands and body all day long. Really soothing for a skin that suffered so much this winter. A body lotion that is 100% naturally sourced moisturizers blended with oatmeal and shea butter extracts. Absorb so quickly into your skin , non greasy , comforting my dry skin. The bottle size for sure will be handy for my whole family. I love it
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Moisturizing Enough For Very Dry Skin I received this product via the Glam Sense program. I've used this cream in the past and liked it however I think they changed the formula. Although it's moisturizing upon initial application and it did not irritate my sensitive skin, I found that I needed to reapply the cream after 6 or 7 hours. Maybe it would work better in the summer but right now for the cold Canadian winters I don't find this moisturizing enough to get me through the day.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average I found this lotion to be quite average. Since it is advertised as having shea butter, I was hoping it would be a little thicker and moisturizing. It was more on the watery side but not as hydrating as I thought. I will say it absorbs very quickly into the skin which is nice and it does soothe dry, itchy skin. The big bottle is good because you won't go through it too fast.I received this for free in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Absorbing in a Easy to Grab Bottle As someone with really dry skin, I appreciate how quickly this lotion absorbs into my skin. Furthermore, who doesn't love a lotion with oatmeal and shea butter? The only problem is that I much prefer I thicker and creamier lotion and this didn't provide me with that. However, I do love the easy grab design of the bottle, and that it's 600ml for a comparable price.I was provided a sample in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect lotion for day to day! I love this lotion! I used it on a daily basis from head to toe and is perfect for when you get out of shower! It’s not greasy or overly heavy and it’s fast absorbing. The scent is subtle, but still nice enough to feel refreshed. It’s even mild enough that it can be used on kids too! If you’re looking for a lotion that provides deep moisture this is not the one for you but I’m sure St.Ives has other another great product!
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Won't be buying this product anymore! I've used this body lotion for years. This was the only body lotion that really worked for me. Unfortunately, not the New Formula. Bad idea from St. Yves.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Use to LOVE IT!!! But now...Oye.. I recently purchased this lotion, as ai usually do, with the label "new" on it...Awful!!!! The texture is much more "liquid" than "creamy"...and once I use it on my skin, it's like I did not put anything on it at all..Let's revert back to the other lotion..
Date published: 2016-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So soothing to my super dry hands I received St.Ives soothing lotion free for review. I really liked the texture of this lotion. It absorbed quickly without leaving my hands a greasy mess. It left a very light pleasant fragrance that faded quickly. After a few days of frequent use my dry hands were noticeably softer and the fine cracks were beginning to disappear. I have already purchased another bottle to keep beside my bed.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Moisturizing I really enjoy this body lotion because it's very moisturizing and smells so good! This absorbs into my skin quickly and leaves it feeling hydrated and soft the whole day. My skin is dry and can sometimes feel itchy, but after using this a few times now I notice that it is a lot more relieved. I hope that with time this helps to improve my skin but I've been very happy with it so far!
Date published: 2018-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed I just got back from Mexico and received this in the mail and it arrived at the right time! My skin was red, burned, sore, all of that goodness that the sun gives you. I started using this product right away and it has made my skin feel so amazing and hydrated! This is better than using aloe!!! I’m obsessed and I highly recommend for all skin types!
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm pretty picky with my moisturizers, as some leave me feeling more greasy, or leave me with drier feeling skin (who would think, right?) Not this moisturizer. I was given a 3-pack of St. Ives products that had moisturizer, body scrub and body wash, and I loved all of the products. The moisturizer is light, and the scent isn't too potent. All around it's a good product and I recommend it to anyone with dry skin, or someone simply looking for a hand moisturizer. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_166
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043647509, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.96ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
600 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


    • Moisturizing soybean oil
    • Oatmeal extract
    • Shea butter extract

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Made with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers – soybean oil & plant based glycerin
  • Intensely hydrating
  • Paraben free
  • Suitable for sensitive skin
  • Dermatologist tested

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


OATMEAL


The humble oat doesn’t shout about it’s merits but we don’t mind doing it.
Our oatmeal comes from the USA. A cool and moist climate suits those oats down to the ground. The whole oat kernel is ground into a fine powder. It’s then extracted with water, filtered and distilled.

SHEA BUTTER


We’re not shy about shea.
Shea butter comes from nut grown on the shea tree which is indigenous to Africa. The butter is extracted and refined to ensure nothing is lost.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Ingredients

Aqua, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycol Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum, Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Stearamide AMP, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Caramel, Yellow 6 (CI 15985), Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 33 (CI 17200).

HOW TO USE


Body Lotion

Squeeze 1-2 pumps of lotion into your palms & spread all over body. Rub in small circular motions with gentle pressure to awaken your skin. Use daily to give your skin that TLC it deserves!