Clarifying Green Tea Cleanser

CLARIFYING GREEN TEA CLEANSER

Blemish-prone skin? This facial cleanser containing 100% naturally sourced green tea extract helps keep your skin clean and refreshed!

CLARIFYING GREEN TEA CLEANSER is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this for my teenage son, who is experiencing some occasional breaking out. He normally exfoliates in the shower in the morning, but just uses water at night. When I saw this liquidated at SDM I picked some up for him. Whether it was the product, the moment in time, or the fact that he thought it was a ladies product, he decided it did not work. Hating to waste I decided to use it, and found it was a good cleanser, but nothing spectacular. I think we were just not the right family for this green tea cleanser, as it is the first and only St Ives product that has not been super impressive. I am passing it along to my teen nieces, and will update this review if they give me feedback. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This stuff is... okay. If you have sensitive skin but want something that still leaves your face feeling fresh and clean, it's good. Green tea is very soothing and this wash smells pretty nice. As far as being someone with acne, while this definitely didn't overdry my skin or make it super oily, it didn't do anything to improve my skin either, so I wouldn't give it 5 stars for effectiveness for sure. If you're just looking for a nice facial cleanser though, it's good stuff! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've lost count of how many bottles of this I've gone through. I've been using it for years and I love it! It's the only thing I've found that is consistently gentle for my sensitive skin, and it has such a mild scent that it doesn't bother my perfume sensitivity. I find that if I don't use it for several days, my skin is sad and not in a good condition. I use this every day to keep my skin clear and soft. I like using it with a konjac sponge, since they are so gentle with which to exfoliate. There was a two month period where I couldn't find it anywhere in the city, it seemed to have been sold out and not restocked for some reason, and I made my parents who live out of province send me some. That's how much I love it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For the price, this is a decent cleanser. It gets the job done by removing all makeup, dirt and oil. However, I didn't notice any difference in blemishes over a period of two weeks and I'm also not a huge fan of the formula. I find it to be a little too watery for a cleanser - I prefer thicker, creamier cleansers. But if you're just looking for an affordable cleanser that won't irritate your skin, this could be the one for you. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a good cleanser with salicylic acid in it. It foams up and lathers up nicely. The smell is quite nice. In the wintertime, sometimes this is a bit drying, but I mix it with cetaphil or spectro, and it still works great. For the price, there are some other similar products out there that work the same, but if you are looking for a cleanser for acne prone skin, this will do the trick. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The last few months I have broken out on my chin area. I thought you only dealt with this as a teen and not into adulthood but of course I was wrong. I tried many products and came across St Ives green tea facial cleanser. After using it for a few weeks I no longer have any breakouts. A product I would reccomend to anyone who has an issue with breakouts like I did. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Causes dry patches My sister loves this product, it works great for her, it smells good, and it's more natural than a lot of cleansers. I have tried switching to it twice, using it over a couple of months, and both times I have ended up with dry patches my moisturizer can't help with, mostly around my chin and mouth area. Maybe I'm not oily enough, I don't know, but while this product works great for some, it's definitely not for me.
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used to buy this product a couple years ago. I haven't seen it lately on pharmacy/grocery stores shelves though. The price was very decent next to other similar products but its effectiveness was so-so... I have combination/oily skin and my skin did not feel thoroughly cleaned when I used this product. I don't know if they have since improved the quality or not. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love anything green tea so when I discovered this product, I gave it a try! It effectively cleans your face but unfortunately, I didn't really find anything special about this product. It smells good but I feel like it doesn't cleanse my face deeply compared to the one that I am using now. Other than that, it is a great product, just not a favourite of mine. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a really great cleanser that has 2% salicylic acid in it to actively treat and prevent pimples. The fact that it has green tea in it drew me to try it out and I'm glad I did because it is a pretty decent drugstore acne cleanser. St. Ives is the king of drugstore skincare cosmetics so I'm not surprised that I loved this product as much as I did. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my absolute favorite liquid facial cleanser. I use it with my Phillips Mia. I have hormonal breakouts after having my baby and this stuff works amazing! It doesn't leave my face feeling dry and tight after washing with it. I love the scent and tingling sensation of this stuff. It would be hard for me to find something eles to replace this. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this product but will warn users of two things, it can be a little drying and I have found some irratation if I use it and then don't use sunscreen or moisturizer before going into super hot sun. That being said sweaty hot days are breakout city for me and a fee swipes with this is controlling it beautifully. The product smells great, green tea has the loveliest astringent scent and I sometimes keep it in the fridge then after use splash with cool water and blot works wonders. Lastly and this is a bit odd but most under arm body odor comes from the bacteria that lives on hair no matter how tiny under your arms. Even though I wax etc, I find if I use green tea and then antiperspirant there is no odor even on a super hot day. The size of the product and price are much better value than many GT offerings without it being of cheaper quality (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. Ives is a fantastic company and has a great product line. It's adorable, excellent selection and very effective. The blemish control will not disappoint, I've yet to try one of St. Ives products that does. This cleanses the face and doesn't leave oily or dry. I saw my blemishes vanish within a couple of days. I highly recommend. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I had used this a long time ago, so I'm not sure if the formula has changed. I didn't find this helpful at all. I have acne and it didn't help deminish them, nor help control them from coming back. I didn't find it did a good job of washing my make up off either. The only plus side was its natural scent and it was a light cleanser. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effective results My skin is sensitive, dry and acne prone, which is a difficult combination to deal with as it isn’t as common as many other skin types, during the summertime my skin is clear due to the fact that I am outside in the sunshine more frequently (resulting in tan freckles my skin) and wear no makeup, now that it is the wintertime I am pale, dried out and my acne has once again returned. I have purshased this product numerous amounts of times, either 3 or 4 and have recommended it to multiple friends. I prefer it over any scrubs I have ever used which usually just widen my pores and make me more susceptible to pimples. Over the course of some time I have given my skin a break of the green tea cleanser and have tried new products that have not yet fulfilled my expectations. As of right now I enjoy this product and feel as though Is makes an impact on the conditions of my skin though I am not completely sold.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As almost every St Ives product, the price is great. I always find myself picking up a st Ives product because it doesn't break the bank. As I did with this product. I like the smell, I like the feel, it cleaned my face well, but it was a bit too drying for me. I gave it to my boyfriend who does love it, it's perfect for him. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I heard green tea contains antioxidant which helps your skin looks young. The cleaner is non=grease and after using it to wash your face leave a fresh feeling and without drying your skin. It does help to mild /prevent blemish. The pump bottle is so good that you do not need to worry about containmanted the cleanser. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product. It's so affordable and leaves my skin feeling super soft and clean. It also really evens out my skin tone, which is an added bonus I didn't expect, and something I usually use a lot of foundation to hide. I use this whether or not I'm having a breakout. It does help clear up breakouts faster. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great and affordable product by St. Ives. I love using facial cleansers when I wear makeup because it really washes all the makeup and dirt off so easily preventing blocked pores.. This cleanser really does the trick making my face feel super clean and refreshed. I just can't get enough of this brand. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly effective for its price point; this product was the best value for the price in terms of preventing breakouts. I used this on my face, and it consistently prevented my monthly hormone-related flare ups. A bit drying though, so I'd recommend using this with a rich moisturizer afterwards. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I only use this for back acne. It really strips the skin of moisture, which is sort of good for my back which seems to be the only oily part of me. My face is quite dry and acne prone and doesn't react well with this cleanser. But then again no cleansers are good for my face- I don't even use them! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like this cleanser. It really removes oil, and makes your skin soft. I don't have a lot of acne, but it didn't quite get rid of them all, but it definitely reduced my breakouts. For a drugstore product, I quite like it. Nice for when I don't need major acne reduction, just control and prevention. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite facial cleansers! It's got a nice mild scent, and works great! I don't have acne, but I use it to keep my combination skin looking less shiny/oily in my t-zone. It's not a harsh cleanser that leaves my skin feeling dry or tight after using it, and I use it every day. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After using this wash it never felt like it cleaned anything off my face, it still felt really dirty and looked almost worse after use. My face became red, and some of my acne became more apparent. The green tea didn't do anything, it seemed like it only had the smell but not the benefits. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this cleanser when I was breaking out uncontrollably during my college years and it worked very well for my skin type. It's dry and oily combo in a T zone. It kept pimples away with salicylic acid present and smelled very refreshing. I like the price point and it's effectiveness. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recently purchased this cleanser; I've had good results with other St. Ives products. A little bit of this cleanser goes a long way, which is a good thing. A full pump is too much. I liked the way my skin felt afterwards, but I found that using it twice a day to be a bit drying for me. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I liked the refreshing feel of this facial cleanser. I do feel like it effectively cleansed by skin, but it left my face a bit tight and dry so I would only use this every other day. So far, no breakouts which is the best result for a blemish control cleanser! Overall, a good product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser!! I have very sensitive acne prone skin and this cleanser has helped me so much! I use it every night. I also use the green tea blackhead clearing scrub 2-3 times a week. Both products are amazing! They help with blemishes and redness without drying out my skin. Please don't ever discontinue the green tea products! Simply the best :)
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I used to use St. Ives products for my skincare routine, and I had tried this cleanser. I managed to finish the tube, but I will not purchase it again. It was an average product, and did the job of cleaning my face, but it didn't reduce redness as the green tea title suggests. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it. I am sensitive skin that would feel dry or uncomfortable skin after I used most of the facial cleaner. But I will stick to this product for the rest of the time. It's so clean and not cause dryness. Unfortunately just cant seem to find it anywhere in stores anymore... (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043649459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 107.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
200 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


  • Green Tea

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Paraben Free
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Oil Free
  • Non-Comedogenic (won’t clog pores)
  • Made with Plant-Derived, 100% Naturally Sourced Extracts (Green Tea & Olive)

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


GREEN TEA


All hail the green tea revolution! Not only does it make a refreshing drink, but did you know its also got all sorts of skin benefits too? We’ve gone all green-eyed.
Our green tea leaves come from China and are processed in the traditional Chinese way. This involves heating them to stop oxidation so they stay that lovely vibrant green colour. The goodness is then extracted by very gently by soaking them. It takes a little longer but we think it’s worth it.

ALL INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Salicylic Acid, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum, Ammonium Chloride, PEG-150 Distearate, Menthyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 33 (CI 17200), Blue 1 (CI 42090).

HOW TO USE


Dispense cleanser onto fingertips and massage over wet skin. Spread in small circular motions, then rinse and glow!