Green Tea Blackhead Clearing Scrub

Green Tea Blackhead Clearing Scrub

From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this scrub contains a 100% naturally sourced exfoliant and green tea extract. Experience the satisfaction as it unclogs dirt and oil from pores for clear, radiant skin.

Green Tea Blackhead Clearing Scrub
Green Tea Blackhead Clearing Scrub is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As much as I love St. Ives products, and continue to use this and other facial scrubs in their line, I don't find it really delivers, and here's why: as a scrub, it is great - cleans up my skin nicely, leaves it smooth and refreshed, and doesn't irritate my sensitive acne-prone skin (I love that it isn't as abrasive as the apricot scrubs), but it does absolutely nothing for my blackheads, it doesn't clear my skin at all, the appearance has never changed even the slightest. In their defense, I have never found another scrub that does either, which is why I stick with this one, and I do love it, but not for what it claims to be - a blackhead clearing product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this scrub for a lot of reasons. The scent is so bright and fresh, just like Green Tea. It's a very, very finely milled scrub, no big chunks of this or that in there. When I use this, I can feel it washing away dead skin cells and getting out any last trace of makeup that I missed. The only thing I don't really see a difference with is any blackheads I have. My skin looks much softer and even, but the blackheads are still there. I'm not bothered by that because this scrub has many other benefits to it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this scrub, I originally bought it because my face gets really red after cleansing and I googled products that were meant for sensitive skin. I was surprise that a scrub came up but I thought I'd try it out. I really like the smell and the tiny grit was very gentle on my skin and my face does not get red after I use this scrub. I also noticed that my skin looked and felt better after just a few washes and I don't have any blackheads. This is my favourite scrub and I will always repurchase. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from new user So far love the product. Ive used other face washes and my skin always felt really tight after use but this product does not. My skin still feels soft. Im hoping it will help with my over oily skin!
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I bought this as a part of a gift for a friend but was intrigued to try it myself due to the light scent. I must say it's one of the best purchases I have made, it helps me clear blackheads really well and I notice differences right away. I love how it contains a lot of little beads which was something I look for in a scrub. I also noticed that it helped to prevent acne which is a plus!
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I started using this product because my roommate had purchased it and had left it in the shower haha. So I noticed that I some clogged pores/blackheads on my nose and so I used it! Ok, I used it more than once, I'd say maybe 2-3 times a week? So did it work? Yes it did!!! Not a 100% effective product but I most definitely saw a 80% reduction in clogged pores/blackheads. Plus since it's a scrub, it helped get rid of my dead skin on my face! Made me feel baby smooth, woohoo! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blackhead killer I usually get a lot of blackheads but this product gets rid of them all!
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I bought this based on a recommendation but I believe they may have reformulated this product recently. It smells great and is a good exfoliator if you're looking for something that isn't too harsh but still exfoliates the skin well. It is a very affordable product but in regards to blackhead removal, I did not find it very effective. I've switched from microbead exfoliators to chemical exfoliators due to the damages these types of products can cause to the skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is basically the best!<br /> <br /> I used to use St. Ives' Apricot Scrub religiously until I discovered this. It works so much better, which I believe is down to the fact that the exfoliating granules are lot smaller, but still tough enough to slough off the dead skin. I have very temperamental combination skin that be both dry and oily at the same time. The green tea scrub does a great of cleaning my skin without being too harsh. If I stop using it, I notice a difference in my skin almost right away.<br /> <br /> My only complaint is that's it's harder to find than the other St. Ives scrubs! Not all Shoppers locations carry it, so that can be a bit of a challenge. That said, I'd still give it a 5/5 on all counts. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used to use this with the green tea facial cleanser. I used two bottles of it, but then I decided that it hurt my skin a little bit too much to continue using it. My skin is somewhat sensitive and I found this scrub to be very abrasive. Obviously that's the point of a scrub, but I've found others that are more gentle but still effective. I would highly recommend this to people with normal skin, because once the redness went down, my skin looked great! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love this scrub, it is one of my all time favourites! St. Ives makes the best scrubs ever and they are really affordable and do a good job of cleansing your skin without being harsh on your skin either. I really like the texture of this scrub because it has a such a unique fine texture that prevents it from being abrasive but gives you a clean feeling after you use it. Definitely going to be repurchasing this once I run out of my current one! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ouch Loved using this until last night when a bit of the exfoliating scrub got in my eye— my eye has never been so irritated and no kind of eye flush will work. Hoping is dissolves on it’s own. This puts an end to this product for me :(
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this scrub! I used to get a lot of blackheads especially near my nose but I didn't have a lot of luck with the scrub I previously used. I saw this one and actually bought it just because it said it was green tea scrub (I love green tea) and I'm so glad I did! It's super gentle on the skin so great for everyday use, it's priced low and it is very lightly scented, plus it does its job! My face is free of blackheads and my skin feels great! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using this Blackhead Clearing Scrub for the past few weeks and I've fallen in love. First of all, I love St. Ives products because they're incredibly inexpensive compared to other drugstore/megastore brands. Secondly, I find them much more effective than drugstore brands. Whenever I use this scrub, my skin feels super refreshed and actually feels squeaky clean. I can tell immediately that it has removed dead skin, but as for black heads, for me, it isn't 100% effective. I have stubborn blackheads that don't budge without an extraction tool, but I think for minor blackheads or ones that appear here and there this scrub would be fantastic. In the end, I'll definitely buy this scrub again purely for its scrub claim and not for blackheads. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've always been a fan of St. Ives products. You can't best the price for the quality you're getting. I've tried several of the scrubs and recently purchased the Green Tea blackhead scrub and I absolutely love it. It has a pleasant, light fragrance and scrubs really good while being gentle enough to use every day. Plus, it's green, which happens to be my favourite colour! This is my new favourite St. Ives scrub! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use a scrub on my face at least three times a week. I buy many different brands. But one of my personal favorites is when I want a deep cleaning mask is St. Ives Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub. It removes all layers of dead skin, helps to remove blackheads and leaves my skin feeling fresh, renewed, soft and with a healthy looking glow. I endorse anyone to try this remarkable and great priced facial scrub. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this scrub 2 to 3 times a week in conjunction with other blackhead clearing products. I definitely notices the reduce appearances of blackheads when I use this product versus when I don't. The scent is nice and the scrub does not feel too harsh. I think this would be a good intro for people who have never used scrubs before. It's a nice way to try scrubs because the beans are not harsh at all. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this by accident instead of my usual Apricot scrub and now I am hooked. The fine sand-like scrubbing beads work great on my larger pores and blackheads. It smells great and washes away quickly. The price is right especially if I use bogo free coupons and Checkout 51 -it is practically free! I highly recommend it for anyone who like exfoliators.I rarely see a blackhead anymore (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is one of my favorite facial scrubs to use, less abrasive then the apricot scrub, has a pleasant fragrance, And is a very god price for what your getting.<br /> St. Ives is also a product that has been around for years and is a trusted product. It's nice to see them expanding into new products and seeing those products excel as amazing products as all of theirother products (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't have much blackheads but they still get very annoying to me, my skin is combination skin (oily around nose, dry everywhere else). I tried this scrub for just my nose first, but then kind of moved around and started using it for my whole face. It wasn't as harsh as i had firstly assumed, helped get rid of dead skin and with a good moisturizer my face felt so smooth! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I wouldn't recommend this scrub for everyday, but i think its great once or twice a week. I wouldn't say this is as good as the oatmeal one, but if you like a finer gritter texture, you'll probably like this one. You can probably use this one more often, as the oatmeal one exfoliates more. The scent is non-offensive and nice, and it leaves my skin feeling smooth. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this new blackhead scrub. The scent is fresh and the product worked on improving my skin and helping to remove stubborn blackheads - my worst facial problem. The price is very reasonable and it works as well as a more expensive brand I have been using. It gives a nice lather and makes your skin feel fresh and tingly after application. Great buy! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not sure this cleared acne with any special effectiveness, but I do like this scrub! It's super gentle with tiny little particles that don't feel too scratchy or harsh, but clearly still exfoliate. As long as I use a moisturizer afterwards, I don't find this dries out my skin excessively either, and I like it a lot as a summer/spring face cleanser! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stuck in eye! This was great on my face but the particles have been stuck in my eyes for days. I am not rubbing it in my eyes, but they are just so small they got swept into my eye...Any tips for getting out? no amount of rinsing or eye drops helping...
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you're like me and constantly get your large pores blocked from excess oils and makeup products that lead to frequent rough texture, blackheads and acne prone skin etc. Then this is a great scrub to do a great clear out once or twice or more a week. But it's not abrasive or have strong chemicals from sensitive skin and smells really good! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love anything green tea so when I discovered this product, I immediately gave it a try! It smells good and it cleanses the face, but unfortunately, I did not find anything special about this product. I did not really see any difference on my skin (with my blackheads specifically). It is a great product but not too effective in my opinion. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple goodness! My skin felt amazing just after the first use! I have very sensitive skin and break out easily. I love that these products are focused on natural ingredients, hypoallergic etc. I also use the green tea cleanser. Both products are amazing! They help with blemishes and redness without drying out my skin. Please don't ever discontinue the green tea products! Simply the best :)
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really great exfoliator. It didn't do much to clear my blackheads, but it made my skin feel smoother and brighter. I have sensitive, acne prone skin, and this didn't dry out my skin or break my out. It kept my skin clear and smooth. I used the whole bottle & I'm planning to buy again. Plus, you can't beat the price! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I have used a lot of St Ives products in the past and have been satisfied with them. This one did not live up to the rest. It seems to be course enough to irritate the skin, but not enough so to clean out pores or even touch blackheads. Used this product for a few days in a row and still had to turn to the biore pore strips. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After using this face scrub for several weeks I am quite pleased with the product overall. I specifically prefer the texture and consistency of this scrub vs others I have tried because it is not too abrasive but rather gives just enough texture to remove dead skin and dirt. I will purchase this product again in the future. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-28
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_125
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043649503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 114.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


    • Green Tea
    • Exfoliating mineral

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Contains 1% Salicylic acid which helps to clear blackheads
  • Unclogs dirt and oil from pores, helping clear blackheads
  • Instantly reveals skin’s natural radiance
  • Made with a 100% naturally sourced exfoliant
  • Moderate exfoliation scrub factor level
  • Hypoallergenic & Paraben free
  • Dermatologist tested & non-comedogenic (meaning it doesn’t block your pores)

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


GREEN TEA


All hail the green tea revolution! Not only does it make a refreshing drink, but did you know its also got all sorts of skin benefits too? We’ve gone all green-eyed.
Our green tea leaves come from China and are processed in the traditional Chinese way. This involves heating them to stop oxidation so they stay that lovely vibrant green colour. The goodness is then extracted by very gently by soaking them. It takes a little longer but we think it’s worth it.

All INGREDIENTS

MEDICINAL INGREDIENT

Salicylic Acid 1%

NON-MEDICINAL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Parfum, Carbomer, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Polysorbate 60, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Red 33 (CI 17200), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

HOW TO USE


Cleanser St. Ives

For New Users: Apply product to a small area once a day for three days to test if you are sensitive to this product. If no discomfort occurs, dispense scrub onto fingertips and massage onto damp skin. Spread in small circular motions, then rinse and glow! Start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two or three times daily, if needed. If dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day. Do not use if inner seal/foil is missing or broken.