Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub

Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub

Hello glowing cheeks! From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this multi-award winner contains 100% natural walnut shell powder and naturally sourced apricot extract. Uncover super smoothness as it deeply exfoliates for clean, glowing skin.

Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub
Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 130.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle scrub I've been using the apricot scrub every other day for about 2 weeks, and I am very happy with it. I like the subtle fruity smell, nothing fake or over-powering. I also like the rich, creamy texture that has a great grittiness to it. After each use, it has left my skin feeling, soft, and fresh. Most importantly, it has not made me break out, some new products can wreck havoc on my skin, but not this one. Very happy with the product.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy This Classic for the Colder Seasons I have been purchasing St. Ives Fresh Skin Exfoliating Apricot Scrub since early high school, since I first discovered it. It is now a staple in my house used by both my boyfriend and I. They recommend you use it 3-4 times a week, but I use it 6-7 days a week without fail. Because I have sensitive and dry skin I need a exfoliator that will do its job by removing dead dry skin as well as being a gentle formula. THIS IS IT! The apricot scent leaves me feeling clean and fresh, and the creamy yet exoliating texture leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized. I am also an avid tanner and I recommend using this before tanning (indoors or out), the St. Ives exfoliator will take you tan to new levels. This should be a must have on everyones back to school list!!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from St. Ives Fresh Skin Exfoliating Apricot Srub I really love the fact the scrub uses natural exfoliantes and is sulfate, paraben, and oil free, which is something I look for in the products I use. The scrub has a nice subtle pleasant smell with a coarse grain. I prefer a finer grain in my exfoliants for a deeper clean, as I found this one a bit harsh. Having said this, the St. Ives Apricot Scrub did leave my skin feeling smooth. Overall, I think it's a good product; however, I am still uncertain whether I will continue using this one, specifically due to the grain.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tend to have dry patches on my face and when I wear make up it shows thru and absolutly hate it. So i was shopping about a year ago trying to find a face scrub that wont irretate my skin but will also get rid of all my dry patches. I saw St. Ives and thought i would give it a try after reading threw a bunch of different ones and I am glad i did. It helped get all my dry patches and clean my skin really nicely. I love how soft my face was after the first wash and after several how nice my skin looked. I really recommend this. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Deep cleansing! If you're looking for a scrub that definitely gets deep down I'm your pores this scrub may be for you. I wasn't a fan of the smell but I liked that it was paraben and oil free. Also, this cleanser does not have microbeads which are not good for the environment. This is not a product that I would use often since I often use my face wash to wash off my makeup and you wouldn't use a scrub on your eyes. Although, for someone who frequently uses scrubs, this is a good cost efficient product.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Useful and Effective St Ives scrub works greatly for my skin. It removes the dead skin and makes my face feel softer.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! I always buy this product. It's my favourite exfoliant!
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEE. HOLY. GRAIL. I have been using St. Ive's since I was 15 years old (I am 25). I remember the first time trying this product as a teenager & since then I have been an advocate for St. Ive's especially this specific product. It not only has a lovely scent, but you feel it working as you use it -remember to only massage softly, the product already has granules in it so it does the scrub work for you. I use St. Ive's Apricot Scrub once or twice a week in order to manage my skin's pores & blackheads, but not too often in order to maintain my skin's natural balance of oils. Definitely use this product with the 'Timeless Skin Mineral Clay Firming Mask' and then the 'Fresh Skin Collagen Elastin Moisturizer', they are the perfect trio. I more than recommend this product and honestly would not know what to do if it were no longer available. Thank you St. Ive's and please continue to care about your customers and the environment.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Effective, environmentally friendly This is an exfoliating face wash that you’re supposed to use 3-4 times a week. I usually just use a flannel and soap in the mornings, but this has been a nice addition to my nighttime routine. I like that it uses natural exfoliants (no microbeads), and it’s sulfate- and paraben-free. It’s also not drying, and it leaves my face feeling really soft. I wouldn’t say that there’s any particular downside to this, but a washcloth is a much cheaper way to exfoliate.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT scrub! Purchased the jar when I saw it on sale this past week and tried it for the first time. I used it on dry skin in the shower for a stronger scrub and am so glad I found this! It definitely rivals the more expensive products I've tried before and is so much more affordable.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great improvements on a memorable classic While this product is certainly not new (I've been using this product inconsistently for over 10 years now), it definitely has improved. I actually didn't think there was room for improvement, but St. Ives did an amazing job of reinvigorating a classic. The smell is better; alsmot energizing, so great to use in the morning. It exfoliates like a dream!! The only thing I would say it could use is a bit more moisture. But overall, amazing product !!!
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIFE CHANGING I happened to find this inexpensive product at my local gerocery store while looking for face cleansers. I grabbed it out of pure curiosity and it literally has changed my skin. The very first use I saw and felt a difference. My skin was softer, glowier, and more toned. I’ve always had problems with textured skin and redness, but after using this my problems are gone. I’ve also seen a dramatic difference in my makeup. I use this scrub every other day and my makeup has never looked so flawless. This is a must have!!!
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Exfoliator St. Ives is a good exfoliator with microbeads that deep clean the skin. It smells like apricot and has 100% natural exfoliates. It works very well and leaves skin feeling clean.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Value I love how this product has the deep exfoliating that I have found in much more expensive brands. For the price and the quality I will be keeping this in my skincare regimen.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely scent A very strong but nice appricot scent. Large/strong expoliant leaves your face feeling really soft and clean but i definitely wouldn't use it everyday.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great scrub! I have been using it, non stop for the last 2 weeks and i love it. I was in the market for a new exfoliator when i got this one. I use it on my face but also body and it makes my skin feel clean and fresh. I have really dry skin and this gets rid of my fleaky dry skin. The only upside down for me is the fragrance, is way too strong for me. If you can past it, its a great product. (Once its rinse off its goes away)
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from St. Ives® Fresh Skin Exfoliating Apricot Scrub I like this scrub, it comes in a decently sized squeezable bottle, and exfoliates very well, especially around the nose area. My skin is a little on the dry side so I use a moisturizer after but the scrub doesn't dry my skin out compared to some other scrubs I've used. I have tried other scrubs in this line that I haven't liked but I would buy this one again, although I am not a fan of the apricot scent.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin feeling soft Usually I'm reluctant to try exfoliating products because I find that a lot of them leave my skin feeling irritated. I was surprised to find this one did the complete opposite. My skin felt softer and looked healthier. I also used it a few days after I got a slight sunburn on my face and it got rid of all the flaking skin and left a smooth surface. Overall, I will definitely continue using this product.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this face scrub !<br /> <br /> I have used this for years and anytime I try another face scrub I am always comparing it to this one. I haven't found anything to beat this yet, the little beads in it are amazing and isn't too rough on my skin. The fragrance is always a refreshing scent that makes me feel good morning or night. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft by getting rid of any dead skin. <br /> <br /> Highly recommended even over high end face scrubs. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves skin feeling fresh and smooth! This exfoliater was excellent. I found the scrub left your skin silky and smooth after using. It is also true that it is oil free. No oily residue left after use. It does have a strong scent to it though. If you're impartial to strong scents this may not be the best product for you
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feeling very fresh! I love this product!! I have used it before and I love it. My skin feels so clean and fresh after. I love the exfoliating aspect of it to slough off that dead skin. Smells good and really feels terrific!!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exfoliating scrub Skin is feeling smooth and refreshed after using this product! The subtle apricot scents made for a relaxing experience. I will continue to use this product and will recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fresh Smell I love the St. Ives face scrub. It has an incredible smell that brightens my mood. The scrub leaves my face feeling smooth and soft and doesn't dry it out.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Facial Scrub Years ago, I used to use the Apricot scrub for acne prone skin which left my skin more oily in the morning. Fresh Skin Apricot Scrub is so much better! It left my skin very soft and I had a nice glow to my skin after using it. I love the scent and consistency of this specific scrub. I received this free to review, but I could definitely see myself purchasing this in the future!
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My holy Grail! Please don't ever stop making this! I've tried dozens of scrubs and nothing beats this.
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from smooth skin effect st ives scrub overall a good product for the face its affordable and always smells great
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its Rocking Great Product The worlds best in fact kept acne away from me for ever.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have already been through 3 of these bottles and I am about to purchase my fourth. It is literally everything! This scrub not only exfoliates my skin but the saloc acid helps keep the pimples away. If I see a breakout coming I use it at night and by morning it will have gone down. I have been using this since 2011 and I got both my brother and boyfriend hooked on it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product snce I was in my teens. I absolutely love it. It leaves my skin feeling rejuvenated and soft to the touch. I have recommended this to many of my close friends and family. My favorite thing about the scrub is that it is all natural and doesn't have plastic scrubbing beads like other similar products. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I did love how my face felt after using this scrub, unfortunately it caused some minor breakouts. I'm not sure if maybe I scrubbed it a little too hard or it's possible that the scrubbing beads were a little too abrasive for my very sensitive skin. However, it works great for a body scrub; your skin feels super soft afterwards! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-09-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_14, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_130
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043234655, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 14.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150 mL, 30 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


  • Apricot Fruit Extract
  • Walnut Shell Powder

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Deeply exfoliates & removes impurities for radiant skin
  • Deep cleans, instantly leaving skin smooth and glowing
  • Instantly reveals skin’s natural radiance
  • Made with the 100% natural exfoliant walnut shell powder
  • Deep exfoliation scrub factor level
  • Hypoallergenic & Paraben free
  • Dermatologist tested & non-comedogenic (meaning it doesn’t block your pores)

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT


Apricots are our thing. So we know those deliciously fuzzy fruits well. They come from sun-drenched California and North Africa for juicy fruits from different crops, any time of year.

Apricots Inspire many of our products and we love every bit of them – stone and all. Hurrah!

WALNUT SHELL POWDER


It goes without saying: a scrub should be soft on skin. Which brings us to walnut shells. Crushed walnut shells. This natural exfoliant keeps skin soft and glowing.

Our walnuts are grown in orchards in California, and harvested in the fall where the shells are milled into a fine powder so they have specially rounded edges, which means a softer scrub. Just the way we like it.

ALL INGREDIENTS

INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glyceryl stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Benzyl alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Triethanolamine, Parfum, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

HOW TO USE


Face Scrub

Dispense scrub onto fingertips and massage onto damp skin. Spread in small circular motions to wake your skin’s natural circulation. When you’re done, rinse and glow! For best results, use up to 3-4 times a week.