Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Hello glowing cheeks! From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this multi-award winner contains 100% natural walnut shell powder and naturally sourced apricot extract. Uncover super smoothness as it deeply exfoliates for clean, glowing skin.

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmm, i know this product is a a bit of a cult, but just not for me. My face is just too sensitive to scrubs, in genral I try to use them no more than once every two weeks. This scrub was a bit too coarse for my skin, so i ended up using it on my body instead, which was nice. Again it as great product, just not for me. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please, if you value your skin at all, do not use these kinds of scrubs. The abrasive grit will tear the epidermis, and though your skin may feel smooth and clean right afterward, you will eventually pay the price for it. I do not recommend this product, or any of these kinds of physical exfoliant cleansers, at all. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this facial scrub for probably well over half my life. I use it several times a week, and my skin feels smooth and soft. The scrub is especially helpful to me when my skin gets dry and rough in the winter. And here I live, the winters suck. Blech. I even use the scrub on my body once in a while! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Love this product! I have been using this facial scrub for many years I keep it in the shower and use it several times a week. It keeps my skin feeling fresh and blemish free, cleans really well and my skin is very soft after use. Has a pleasant scent this is one of the best exfoliating scrubs i have used. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love St. Ives Apricot Scrub! I use it frequently to wash my face & as a person with pretty dry skin it works perfectly to remove all the dirt and dried skin that's built up while also keeping my skin hydrated! The price & quality are both great and I highly recommend this product if you have dry skin like me! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has always been tried and true. You only need to use a small amount of product for your entire face, I usually use it twice a week to control any pimples and redness. It also works well dry before a fake tan on the body. I always have to have this product around, it is a definite skincare staple. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I tried using this when I was looking for an acne scrub and it was not a fun experience. It left my skin red and tender and I actually ended up breaking out more. I ended up using this as a scrub for my feet and hands after being in the garden which it was more effective for. I'm hesitant to try this again. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve been using St. Ives apricot scrub for years. Generally once every second day, but it really is gentle enough to use daily (and I have used it daily from time to time). Leaves my skin super soft and my skin doesn’t feel dried out after. It’s a great product and it’s certainly hard to beat the price! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really like this product as an exfoliating facial cleanser. It's not overly harsh so my skin doesn't feel dried out after using it. I also think it's a great price compared to comparable products on the market and granted the size of the bottle. It's typically my go to option for an exfoliating scrub! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using St. Ives Apricot Scrub for a couple of decades. I always like to try new beauty products, but this is one that I've never deviated from because it just works so well. I use it all over, not just on my face. It's great to smooth out rough elbows and to get the dry skin off my feet. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have tried this St-Ives scrub before and I know St-Ives is a great product line normally, but I have got some bad surprises after use: my skin got full of red spots!! Maybe just an allergy, but I was really surprised to have this kind of experience with it. Never got this with the cream at least. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was one of the first scrubs I ever used as a teenager. I love the scent, but I found the beads (and perhaps the scent, or other ingredients) too harsh for my skin. I might try again, because this product always gets great reviews, but I'm really looking for something that's softer for my skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have had this in my beauty rotation for at least four years. I use it once a week to keep the monthly breakouts at bay. It's just an awsume scrub. I luv the mild smell, it's abrasive just enough to feel it's working but it's not harsh. For the price it's great, I have recommended it to friends. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used this face scrub and found it to work quite well,not overly expensive compared to some of the products on the market these days. I like that it is not too harsh on my skin but still cleans thoroughly and leaves my skin clean and tingly. I have very few break outs thanks to this product. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this scrub once and was hooked! I love how it uses natural products (shells instead of microbeads) to help exfoliate my skin. The apricot scent is amazing and heavenly. After exfoliating, my skin is left smooth and soft. Plus it doesn't irritate my acne, which is a bonus in my books. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use Vaseline at night and use this in the morning to cleanse my face. I scrub for at least 2 minutes gently and I've notice how bright, clear and soft my face gets when I use this. However I haven't really noticed a difference with my blackheads though. It just works well for cleansing. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a product I have been using for years and years and years! It is one I continue to come back too! It completely takes away any old crusty skin that is on my face and leaves it feeling fresh! <br /> The only thing is you MUST use a tiny bit, to much and it can be quite abrasive! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using st Ives apricot scrub for a long time, I have really sensitve skin and they work well together. I use it every other day with a soft cleanser in between. This product lightly exfoliates, it leaves your skin feeling soft, clean and fresh. Definitely recommend. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I go back to St Ives every now and again because they are priced so temptingly. This particular product reminds me of being 16. I love a face scrub and this was probably the first one I ever tried. It really does nothing for me though. It definitely doesn't help my blackheads. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I buy this product for my daughter who suffers with acne prone skin. My daughter absolutely swears by this product and always has it on hand. It is a scrub but still gentle enough to be used daily. You also cannot beat the price, it is one of the least expensive on the market. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the st.ives collection. It is affordable and it works. I love to do a facial scrub but I do suffer from mild acne so I am careful as to what I use on my face. This is a great scrub I use a few times a week and it doesn't leave my face dry and is gentle on my acne. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product is great for removing dead skin on your face. My acne is pretty bad so it did not clean it up like other product I have used, but this product is great to use about once a week to remove all the dead skin and build up from your face. I always have it on hand. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my go to face wash for years. I have tried other products but keep coming back to this one. The price is great and the product works very well. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. Scrubs off all my old skin cells and brings out the new. Smells great too (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this face cleanser.<br /> As I have oily skin and a tendency of getting acne spots, I used it as an everyday routine.<br /> I really like the smell, and it was very effective<br /> I could really feel and see that it was making a difference for my skin ! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS!!!!!!! I just love how clean it gets my skin. I do get a little dry after using it couple times in a row but moisturizer can help with that. I love how this product gets EVERYTHING out of my skin, and i don't have to use very much so it lasts a long time. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I grew up with my older sister using this scrub since she was a teenager now I use it a swell I don't have sensitive skin but some creamy like exfoliants and maske really irritate my face but I am just left with a smooth finish. I can use this up to 2-3 xper week. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from While this left my skin soft, every time I used it, my skin would break out. It might be because I have large pores, and the beads were getting stuck in it, but it was very frustrating. It's supposed to leave your skin blemish free and it did the opposite for me. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this face scrub! Its so exfoliating and it smells delicious. I use this almost every morning and it helps to keep my skin clear and fresh. I have purchased multiple tubes and will continue to buy them considering how well it works for how little it costs. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the smell of this product. It is fresh scent wakes me and also when I want to freshen up I wash my face and neck it make my pores so clean. I have given this a a gift I like to make gift bags and this is always included in the bag my girls live it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I found this scrub a bit too drying for my liking. I am also not a huge fan of the scent. I find that I used it like it before but maybe there was a bit of a change and I don't like it as much. Also the grains are a bit too harsh for me as well. Sorry! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-22
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043644607, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


  • Apricot Fruit extract
  • Walnut shell powder
  • Corn kernel

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Contains 2% Salicylic acid to help prevent new blackheads and blemishes
  • Deeply cleans pores
  • Instantly reveals skins natural radiance
  • Made with 100% natural exfoliant, Walnut Shell
  • High exfoliation factor
  • Oil free & Paraben Free
  • Dermatologist tested & non comedogenic (meaning it doesn’t block your pores)

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT


Apricots are our thing. So we know those deliciously fuzzy fruits well. They come from sun-drenched California and North Africa for juicy fruits from different crops, any time of year.

Apricots Inspire many of our products and we love every bit of them – stone and all. Hurrah!

WALNUT SHELL POWDER


It goes without saying: a scrub should be soft on skin. Which brings us to walnut shells. Crushed walnut shells. This natural exfoliant keeps skin soft and glowing.

Our walnuts are grown in orchards in California, and harvested in the fall where the shells are milled into a fine powder so they have specially rounded edges, which means a softer scrub. Just the way we like it.

ALL INGREDIENTS

MEDICINAL INGREDIENT

Salicylic Acid 2%.

NON-MEDICINAL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Ceteareth-20, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Parfum, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

HOW TO USE


Cleanser St. Ives

For New Users: Apply product to a small area once a day for three days to test if you are sensitive to this product. If no discomfort occurs, dispense scrub onto fingertips and massage onto damp skin. Spread in small circular motions, then rinse and glow! Start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two or three times daily, if needed. If dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day. Do not use if inner seal/foil is missing or broken.