Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Hello glowing cheeks! From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this multi-award winner contains 100% natural walnut shell powder and naturally sourced apricot extract. Uncover super smoothness as it deeply exfoliates for clean, glowing skin.

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 120.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This is the first scrub I tried, and not having other options in local stores, I used used only this scrub for years before finding another option. This St. Ives apricot scrub is slightly on the harsh side, and I find that the beads wash off with some effort. Whenever I used it, my skin would be sensitive. This might be better-suited for non-sensitive skin with little or no blemishes. The other scrub I used worked much better, had a better value and smelled better. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from For me, and many others, this was the first kind of exfoliating product incorporated into my routine. I have used this on and off for about ten years and have used the different varieties (this one has salicylic acid) and the normal variety. I don't mind this one, and you can definitely feel that it has SA in it because it stings a little more than the normal version, but other than that the differences are indistinguishable. I use this about once or twice a week to keep dry skin at bay, since it helps my makeup stay on much better when I have soft skin underneath instead of flakes and patches. I wish the overall texture was a bit finer and denser, like a sugar scrub, but for the price you really can't beat this option. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit harsh On the bottle it says this should be used twice a day, but I wouldn't even recommend using it every day because it's quite a harsh scrub which could make your skin worst from the over used. Other than that, it's a really great product!
Date published: 2016-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not just for face I actually love this for exfoliating waxed areas! As a Waxer, I've always searched for products to help with ingrown hairs. I use this everyday for the Braz area and it helps so much. This product is awesome for body breakouts too.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Although I am all for 100% natural products, I really love this facial scrub! It does a really great job cleaning while not irritating my sensitive skin! I love that it doesn't have a high perfume smell.. My face is just left clean and surprisingly soft! It gives my skin a nice glow too! I have also used it when I have acne (not very often) and it almost immediately clears it up! Love this stuff and would highly recommend it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great face scrub with exfoliation. Me and my teen children use this product and it leaves our skin refreshed and clean. I love the gentle exfoliation and my children love the acne fighting part. This product also comes as just a scrub without the acne medication which is more suitable for non acne prone skin. Scrubs away the old dead cells leaving a clean soft refreshed face. This is in our list of must haves at home. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite face scrub. I use it for a few days a month to keep hormonal breakouts under control and it does a pretty good job. I leave it on for about a minute, the rub for another minute, then let it sit for a final minute to let the active ingredients have a chance to work. <br /> <br /> I have very sensitive skin, this has never caused me any issue. I will keep buying this as long as st ives keeps making it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the scent of this product. It does do the job of cleansing the skin and removing dead cells, but on the down side, it leaves my face feels overly dry in some areas, so I end up needing mositurizer, which I don't like to use often, so I rarely use this scrub, one tube usually lasts me over a year, because I use it maybe once a month, if that. On the plus side though, i rarely get acne anymore. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been using this apricot scrub for years, and I think it works well. One caution is that if you have sensitive skin, it might be a little too irritating/rough. I think they changed the formulation to make the apricot exfoliant pieces smaller (they used to be a lot bigger, years ago), which is a great change. But if you have easily irritated skin, try an exfoliator with micro-beads! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As an acne sufferer I am always looking for a product that will help with it. After using this product for a few weeks i have noticed a tremendous improvement in my skin. After every use my skin feels so fresh and clean. This product also smells amazing which is a plus for me...who wants to use a product that doesn't smell great. The quality and quantity for the price is great. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like the smell of this and the way it exfoliates your skin, some people might find it a bit rough but I enjoy it. My mom has used this as long as I can remember because I used to steal it from her when I was younger. I actually bought her the big jar of it for Christmas. I would definitely buy it again in the future when I run out of some of the samples I have. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from St. Ives Apricot Scrub Blemish & Blackhead Control is excellent for exfoliating without irritating even the most sensitive skin. We all started using it once a week now. Ladies - it really does wonder on your arms and your legs! If you use it before shaving, you get such a smooth shave - amazing! Lovely fragrance and the price is always right with St. Ives products. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my go-to exfoliating face scrub! I love the size of the beads, and that you really feel like you're getting a deep clean, without rubbing off a layer of skin!<br /> The smell is great - i can't stand products with an off-putting smell, it completely turns me off from using it. I actually find myself just smelling this one randomly!<br /> Will always use this :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I used to use this all the time. I did notice I didn't break out a whole lot when I was using it. The only thing that I found wrong with this is that it is pretty rough and you need to be extra gentle when using it. I liked to use this to exfoliate my body because it makes you feel so clean. It does dry you out a little bit, but not extremely. I would recommend this (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This facial scrub holds up to its claims of effectiveness. It works wonders on my skin, gently removing impurities and excessive oil, and leaving me with a squeaky clean sensation to savour. The scent isn't overwhelming which is probably a good thing for most users, but I do love the scent of apricots so I would love it even more if the scent were stronger! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was ok Face wash was okay. I changed my original brand to this one because I heard it worked miracles. Sadly, I was disappointed because in the end it didn't do what it was supposed to do, and it clogged my skin more. I'm not saying it won't work for anyone else, by all means it might. Just don't have high hopes. It didn't dry out my skin as much as other brands, but it made my skin more irritated after each wash.
Date published: 2015-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know this is for the face but I actually use it on my back (as I get the occasional breakout back there). You can't beat the price and it works sooo good. The best product I have ever tried. I find body washes tend to dry me out and then, more oil production = more acne (grr). This scrub leaves the moisture in while exfoliating and my skin feels soft. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought St. Ives Blemish Control Apricot Facial Scrub buy accident, I usually buy the Apricot Scrub. I was in a rush to finish my shopping . I have been using it as a body scrub and loving it. I love the smell and how it makes my skin feel soft. I have shared it with family members when they visit and all have the same reaction they also love it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for far too many years for me to remember and, now my kids are using it too. Good for any skin type and works very effectively. The smell is great and the thickness is just right. Which means that a little goes a long long way. My skin is glowing after I use it and I can use it everyday and sometimes twice a day. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've used the St. Ives Apricot facial scrub in various forms, off & on for well over a decade or more now. I'd say it is very effective for it's very reasonable price point, and has always worked well for me regardless of what age/stage of life I have been (I am currently 42). An easy go-to every now and then for some affordable exfoliation! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really like St. Ives products but I found this scrub to be a little too rough on my skin. I have really dry, yet sensitive skin so this product did not work well for me. It exfoliated my skin a little too much and let it become more susceptible to dryness. I think people who have oilier or normal skin would find it works better for them. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have been using the #StIves blemish control apricot facial scrub since I was a teenager! I find this scrub gentle but very effective in exfoliating my skin to remove dirt and debris that would and could otherwise turn into a pimple. The ingredients are easily understood and I'm not allergic to any of it. Priced great! Will buy again. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I tried using this so many times, especially when I was in high school. For my sensitive skin this facial scrub was way to harsh The beads in it are very abrasive, leaving my skin feeling irritated and red, and very dry. I already have pretty dry skin and this just completely dried it out to the point of flakes. I was no impressed. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEE. HOLY. GRAIL. I have been using St. Ive's since I was 15 years old (I am 25). I remember the first time trying this product as a teenager & since then I have been an advocate for St. Ive's especially this specific product. It not only has a lovely scent, but you feel it working as you use it -remember to only massage softly, the product already has granules in it so it does the scrub work for you. I use St. Ive's Apricot Scrub once or twice a week in order to manage my skin's pores & blackheads, but not too often in order to maintain my skin's natural balance of oils. Definitely use this product with the Timeless Skin Mineral Clay Firming Mask and then the Fresh Skin Collagen Elastin Moisturizer, they are a fantastic trio. I more than recommend this product and honestly would not know what to do if it was no longer available. Thank you St. Ive's and please continue to care about your customers and the environment.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a classic, it's the first scrub i ever used on my skin, and everyone i know swears by it. It dries out pimples quickly, and can tend to leave your face feeling a little tight afterwards so use with moisturizer. I can think of many go tos besides this for facial scrub. Tried and tested, its amazing through and through (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this for years and I've tried others scrubs,but this is my fave.I have sensitive skin and there has never been a problem(except for a few times I was in a hurry and scrubbed too fast and hard!)It leaves skin feeling soft and clean,but not dry.I even use it to exfoliate "chicken skin' on the back of my arms. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this facial scrub since I was a teen (long time ago) and have always found it to be the best scrub that I have tried. My husband gets me "new and improved " scrubs in my stocking at Christmas, but I always go back to St. Ives blemish control apricot facial scrub every time. Why not use the one that works best? (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the St. Ives Blemis Control Apricot Scrub. It works to well to scrub away dry skin and make my skin so soft and smooth again. It helps prevent blemishes. Use as directed as you don't want to scrub your face everyday as faces are more sensitive. Highly recommend this product and is sold at a great price always! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this product. it works fantastic for my acne prone skin. love the way it feels when it scrubs off the dead dirty skin and leaves my face feeling very fresh and new, it smells great and i try other products that claim to do the same thing and i always end up back with the apricot facia scrub! Def a go to twice a day (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hmm, i know this product is a a bit of a cult, but just not for me. My face is just too sensitive to scrubs, in genral I try to use them no more than once every two weeks. This scrub was a bit too coarse for my skin, so i ended up using it on my body instead, which was nice. Again it as great product, just not for me. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
  • y_2019, m_8, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_120
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043644607, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150 mL

TELL ME MORE

NATURAL INGREDIENTS


  • Apricot Fruit extract
  • Walnut shell powder
  • Corn kernel

EXTRA BENEFITS


  • Contains 2% Salicylic acid to help prevent new blackheads and blemishes
  • Deeply cleans pores
  • Instantly reveals skins natural radiance
  • Made with 100% natural exfoliant, Walnut Shell
  • High exfoliation factor
  • Oil free & Paraben Free
  • Dermatologist tested & non comedogenic (meaning it doesn’t block your pores)

HOW TO USE

RATINGS AND REVIEWS

KEY INGREDIENTS


APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT


Apricots are our thing. So we know those deliciously fuzzy fruits well. They come from sun-drenched California and North Africa for juicy fruits from different crops, any time of year.

Apricots Inspire many of our products and we love every bit of them – stone and all. Hurrah!

WALNUT SHELL POWDER


It goes without saying: a scrub should be soft on skin. Which brings us to walnut shells. Crushed walnut shells. This natural exfoliant keeps skin soft and glowing.

Our walnuts are grown in orchards in California, and harvested in the fall where the shells are milled into a fine powder so they have specially rounded edges, which means a softer scrub. Just the way we like it.

ALL INGREDIENTS

MEDICINAL INGREDIENT

Salicylic Acid 2%.

NON-MEDICINAL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Ceteareth-20, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Parfum, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

HOW TO USE


Cleanser St. Ives

For New Users: Apply product to a small area once a day for three days to test if you are sensitive to this product. If no discomfort occurs, dispense scrub onto fingertips and massage onto damp skin. Spread in small circular motions, then rinse and glow! Start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two or three times daily, if needed. If dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day. Do not use if inner seal/foil is missing or broken.