soothing oatmeal body wash front of pack

Soothing Body Wash Oatmeal & Shea Butter

Keep calm, soothe on! Made with 100% natural oatmeal and shea butter extracts, this body wash soothes the mind, body, and soul while cleansing skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather leaving your skin feeling smooth all over.

MADE WITH PLANT-BASED CLEANSERS • 100% RECYCLED PLASTIC BOTTLE • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • GLOBALLY, ST. IVES DOES NOT TEST ON ANIMALS AND IS CERTIFIED CRUELTY-FREE BY PETA

Soothing Body Wash Oatmeal & Shea Butter is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 220.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY: cheaper formula, smaller bottle St. Ives just lost a loyal customer. This body wash used to be my all-time favorite. Unfortunately, St. Ives has changed a few things under the guise of ‘improvement’ and “100% natural extracts.” The bottle is no longer 24 oz, it is now 22 oz, despite the fact that the price has not changed. Shea butter and oat meal extract used to be ingredients #6 and #7, they are now #13 and #14 out of 18 total ingredients, the last three of which are color additives and serve a solely aesthetic purpose.Shrinkflation is REAL, and it is shameless. I said it once and I will say it again and again on as many platforms that will allow it: you have lost a once loyal customer.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A product I won't live without A few years ago I was suffering from very dry itchy winter skin. With the winters here in WI I needed a bodywash that would heal, soothe and make my skin look it's best. I found in in St. Ive's Oatmeal Shea Body wash! Within a week of using it, I could not only feel the difference but others could see it and feel it too. And in the summer, it helps keep my skin from drying out thanks to the heat. It's my all season savior. I get compliments all the time on how soft my skin is. My secret is one I'm always willing to share... ST IVES! Thank you from the bottom of my feet (they look and feel great too)!
Date published: 2011-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product! I received this product for free with TopBox Circle for my honest opinion and it is: loved it!At first, I wasn't sure about the smell (from the bottle), tought it would be dull. Finally, i was happily surprised when using it in the shower. The perfume is not too strong, but very pleasant. The body wash texture is good too, just thick enough to stay on a loofah, foam correcly and to use easily. It's also fast to wash after use, i didn't found real white residues after on my skin.My skin looked a bit more hydrated and soothed after some uses, it's visible after maybe.... 10 days. Good product overall, i would recommend it. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luxurious cleanliness I've been using St. Ives Soothing Body Wash - Oatmeal Shea Butter for a couple of weeks and it has become one of my favourite body washes. The smell is soft and warm and the product dispenses easily and suds very well on my loofah. It rinses off well and my skin feels moisturized and hydrated after it has dried. There is a lot of product in the bottle and you only need a pea sized amount on a loofah for your entire body. I love that it is cruelty free and made from real oatmeal. I will be trying this product again but in a different scent. I received this product complimentary from TopBox in exchange for an honest review. #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best body wash It's my first time using body wash products from St.Ives collection and it turns to be one of the best body wash. It improves my skin condition where I have itchy dry skin at that time due to hot weather and hot shower as well. It's just that I hope St. Ives can produce the body wash in large bottles.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! So i've been hunting for a while for a good body wash that has a good or natural scent and i found this product. I'm very happy i found this body wash. I was ivory body wash user before, but then they have to ruin the formula and scent so i'm no longer their buyer. I switch to this! Love it that its paraben free and the smell is lovely. I can't take the heavy perfume smell because i have asthma and having hard time to breath when i smell heavy scented perfume.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy Your product has changed & not for the better. I didn't even realize part of the problem was the change in formula including a lesser amount of oatmeal & shea butter. In addition, the size of the new bottle is way to big for small hands & the body wash has to really be rinsed out of the new cap. I had one of the small travel bottles that has the old formula - a much better product than what you are currently making. After reading these other reviews I am just going to dump what I have left in the new bottle & start using something else. Please go back to the old formula & bottle. Without that, you have also lost this customer.
Date published: 2020-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have been using this body wash for a long time and have always loved it. The last bottle I purchased recently has a different scent. It's so strong I had to use my husbands plain bar soap so wash up after using it to try to remove the scent from my skin. It would have been nice to have some sort of indication on the bottle that said "new fragrance." I really wish I could return this bottle.Please change the fragrance back to what it used to be. Until then I will be looking for another body wash.
Date published: 2019-04-14
  • y_2021, m_11, d_30, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_220
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043002148, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
650mL

HOW TO USE

Body WashBody Wash
1. Pour a generous amount of body wash onto your hands or favorite squishy pouf!2. Lather over wet skin, soaking up the incredible scent.3. When you’re done, rinse off!4. Enjoy skin that feels smooth all over!

KEY INGREDIENTS

OATMEAL

The humble oat doesn’t shout about its merits but we don’t mind doing it. Our oatmeal comes from the USA. A cool and moist climate suits those oats down to the ground. The whole oat kernel is ground into a fine powder. It’s then extracted with water, filtered and distilled.

SHEA BUTTER

We’re not shy about shea. Shea butter comes from nut grown on the shea tree which is indigenous to Africa. The butter is extracted and refined to ensure nothing is lost.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Cocamide MEA, Glycerin, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea) Butter, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Glycol Stearate, Tetrasodium EDTA, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Citric Acid, PPG-9, Propylene Glycol, Stearamide AMP, Methylisothiazolinone, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Red 33 (CI 17200), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!