Softening Coconut and Orchid Lotion

Softening Coconut & Orchid Body Lotion

Softening Coconut & Orchid Body Lotion

TREAT YOURSELF! Indulge in this luxurious, silky lotion for oh-so-soft skin. With 100% naturally sourced moisturizers blended with coconut & orchid extracts, this non-greasy lotion absorbs quickly to help nourish and pamper.

MADE WITH 100% NATURALLY SOURCED MOISTURIZERS (SOYBEAN OIL & PLANT BASED GLYCERIN) • PARABEN FREE • SUITABLE FOR SENSITIVE SKIN • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • NON-GREASY FORMULA

Softening Coconut & Orchid Body Lotion is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have very dry skin, so I am constantly applying moisturizer. This St. Ives bottle sits on my bedside table because I love the smell so much! It's the first thing I apply before I get out of bed in the morning and the last thing I apply be for I go to sleep. My skin feels super soft and I've noticed that the bumpy skin on my arms is completely gone. It's a little on the richer side of body lotions, which makes it feel like it takes a little longer to absorb into the skin; but the results are beautiful and the price is great! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This lotion is not for me. I was expecting more of a coconut scent (coconut is one of my favorite scents, especially in body or hand lotions). This one was a disappointment. I did not like the scent. The lotion itself is okay in terms of formula but it did not give me that deep, penetrating lotion feeling that sinks into my skin leaving me feeling highly moisturized. That's what I look for in lotions and this did not meet my expecting. Based on scent and quality I will not purchase again. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why did you change the formula? I've been buying this lotion for years and years. You obviously have loyal fans and then you go and change things. Why do companies always do this? If something isn't broke don't fix it. The previous lotion was extremely emollient and would sink right into my skin. Also the scent wasn't so intense that I felt like I was wearing perfume. The new formula isn't as moisturizing and the scent is super strong. Companies really have got to knock this sort of thing off. Unless we start writing reviews asking you to change something, please don't.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The price is SUPER reasonable, and you get a really large amount of lotion! I love anything with the scent of coconut, so I though I'd try this, and loved it. One of my issues with most moisteruzers is that they don't absorb well...they just sit on the skin, and feel greasy. This feels like it sinks right it! I love the light coconut scent, the price, and the way it sinks into my skin. Will continue to buy, and maybe try other scents as well. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just love this lotion. The scent is refreshing but not overwhelming. It is hydrating and absorbs quickly. Won't leave an oily film or a sticky feeling. I always keep a bottle in the bathroom and at the night table. It has been my go-to lotion for years. I feel like pampering myself every time I apply it. Strongly recommended for anyone who's looking for an affordable but quality body lotion with a classy scent. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I have exceptionally dry skin - or at least I think so especially in the winter. But I can't stand strong smelling lotions, it drives me nuts. This is actually the best product - the scent is very subtle, very faint coconut - so if you're looking for an overpowering smell, this is not the product for you. The cream is not greasy, and absorbs pretty well. I love having it on hand (pun intended) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Smell I used to LOVE the Coconut & Orchid lotion. This is the only lotion I would buy and bought it in bulk as not every store sells the Coconut & Orchid scent. I just bought a couple of bottles from Target and I don't know what happened, but the fragrance smells old and musty. I thought I had bought outdated bottles, but I saw other reviews on this site and now I know it's not just the store I purchased from. Please go back to the old fragrance!!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This lotion is Incredible! Not only does this stuff smell amazing, it is also great for moisturizing. My skin can be very dry at times and I find with some lotion if you have to put numerous applications to re moisturizer your skin. This St.ives body lotion is the exact opposite! You cannot beat the price and it does not make your skin oily in anyway. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this lotion I would say it is good but not the best that I tried out! I love the scent which tricks me all the time into buying everything that smells so good. But the staying power of moisturization doesn't last very long and also it takes a long time to sink into my skin. The price for it is super affordable so I would probably buy it again. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is an amazing body lotion at a very reasonable price. I could never understand why anyone would spend a fortune on other brands when St Ives provides such a great product. I love the smell so much and how silky smooth my skin feels after. I buy this lotion all the time and with the different variety of scents you can find what you love. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This skin lotion smells delicious lol, no really, it does!!!!! Anyways, this stuff leaves skin soft and good smelling too, I wasn't sure if I was going to like it when I first bought it but I thought I'd give it a try, right? gotta try something at least once so anyways I ended up actually really truly liking this product :) (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my St Ives products and this is included in my must have list. I love the sweet smell of coconut and orchids, it is not too overpowering and leaves a 'beachy' and 'sweet' smell on the skin. I use it all over. Its great to use after shaving or after tanning as its hypoallergetic and gentle on sensitive skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This cream is good, more for the scent than anything else. It hydrating, but nothing too special. I bought a bottle of the Coconut Milk & Orchid Extract Body Lotion last week. I have pretty dry skin, so this doesn't really do to much for me. At least it never irritates my skin and it smells super yummy. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I brought this product to the office and needless to say everyone loves the smell of it and uses it as well. A very sweet smell but not overly powerful. I don't find the smell to linger too long (for those who are senstive). It does its job for a quick moisturiser but not for a long period of time. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i love st ives products but i found with the indulgent coconut milk and orchid exact one that it went on greasy and actually made me break out a lot. the smell was awesome but unfortunately did not work for me, I even tried a couple more times after i cleared up my acne and got same results. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I tried this a couple weeks ago for the first time. The lotion itself is nothing special - it is the same and just as effective as other brands - but I absolutely LOVE the smell. Not sure how it effects sensitive skin, but depending on how severe your sensitivity is, I would be aware. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this body lotion for a few years now and I really like it. It smells great, very tropical and coconuty. It's moisturizing. It can be a bit greasy on the skin if you apply too much, but it will absorb into the skin if you let it for a few minutes before getting dressed. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not nice new scent This was my favorite moisturizer in the world always had 4 or 5 bottles on hand, but recently bought a new supply and I thought it had expired as it had a musty fragrance. I tried again but my next supply is the same! What happened to the beautiful scent? I really dislike it, so disappointing. It used to 100% the best on the market.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the lotion I use when I want to feel like I am on vacation. The smell is A-MAZING!! <br /> It keeps skin hydrated for a long time, without the need to re-apply. <br /> Absorbs quickly and without an oily residue, so you don't feel greasy.<br /> Affordable, and effective! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love st yves in general its something i always have at home and i apply at lease once à days but When i switch and try this one with coconut milk i Was really happy its smell incredible and the texture is Nice on risidu on the skins after apply mi just in love great product (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The coconut milk and orchid body lotion smells amazing and not overwhelming. The fragrance doesn't seem to last long though. I apply after the shower and the lotion works well ... Not greasy or heavy but I do find I have to apply more then usual when using this product (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I use this after a bath sometimes and always have it on hand. I find the scent to be uplifting, it reminds me of summer, so especially on cold dreary days I use it. It's not expensive, and it's nice to buy something that doesn't cost a whole lot but works well. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the smell of this product! It is so gentle (my 10 year old daughter also uses it) but moisturizes so nicely! I find it can be a bit greasy in the summer when I'm already starting to perspire. In the fall and winter my skin soaks this lotion right up! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family and I have been using this for a little while now and we are in love .. it smells amazing and makes our skin so smoooth .. My husband has VERY serious skin issues and its actually helped him quite a bit .. We love it !!! Its our new family fave !! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thus lotion is great for dry skin. I have used many different lotions and sometimes they smell to strong or are oily. This lotion is not oily and absorbs in your skin well. It has a faint cocount smell that you cannot smell from miles away. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I looooove the scent of this lotion! It is currently what I am using! I will never trade it for anything else. It moisturizes my skin without being harsh. Price point is very affordable too! You can never go wrong with St. Ives lotions! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is so easy to use, and as long as you spray it close to your body, it's not messy at all. It soaks in well and doesn't leave a greasy feel behind. My skin felt super soft. My only complaint is, the scent is almost non-existent. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased this brand and scent to soothe my sunburn. It instantly absorbed and has a great scent! I use it after my shower as well. Keeps my skin soft and moisturized! It worked awesome on my sunburn and relieved the discomfort (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This has been my chosen moisturizer for years. I live in an extremely dry climate and it is absolutely necessary to moisturize after showering to avoid the dreaded scaly skin. This absorbs quickly and isn't greasy and smells great! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have extremely sensitive skin and not all lotions agree with my skin. but I've been using St. Ives for quite a number of years now and I have not been disappointed with the results and it does not irritate my sensitive skin. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-06-08
  • y_2020, m_6, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_82
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043236451, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
600mL

HOW TO USE

Body LotionBody Lotion
1. Press 1-2 pumps of Softening Coconut & Orchid Body Lotion into palms and smooth all over, concentrating on extra-dry spots like elbows and heels.2. Massage lotion in until absorbed. Use daily. *Pro-tip*: Use small circles to boost blood flow and awaken skin!

KEY INGREDIENTS

COCONUT MILK EXTRACT

Slosh! Coconut milk is irresistible. Our extract comes from coconuts harvested from tall Caribbean palm trees. The nut is cracked open and the milk is extracted from the flesh by a gentle water-soaking process. No harsh chemicals! Just the good stuff.

SOYBEAN OIL

Who knew soybeans had natural moisturizing properties? Well we did actually. That’s why we put it in our lotions. Soybean oil is a real smoothie, gliding onto the skin and soaking right in. Our soybeans come from the fields of the USA, and nothing else sneaks in during the extraction process – our soybean oil is as nature intended; 100% naturally sourced.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycol Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Parfum, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Cetyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Stearamide AMP, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Fruit Extract, Orchis Mascula Flower Extract.

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!