Soft Skin Avocado and Honey Scrub

Soft Skin Avocado & Honey Scrub

From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this delectable scrub contains 100% natural exfoliant (walnut shell powder) to smooth away dryness and reveal soft, even skin. The heavenly scent from buttery avocados and manuka honey will delight your senses while the scrub smooths your skin

MADE WITH THE 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANT • HYPOALLERGENIC • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Soft Skin Avocado & Honey Scrub
Soft Skin Avocado & Honey Scrub is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle Yet Effective Trying out this #freeproduct from Topbox Circle, I came to realize that this scrub is the best of both worlds. It's coarse enough that it actually feels like it's exfoliating my skin, but it also doesn't strip my skin or make it feel irritated. I haven't had any breakouts while using this products, and the scent is subtle, both of which are huge wins in my book. I will say that, although I know the green colour is because of the avocados in the ingredient list, it is a little weird looking at my face and seeing all that green staring back. I guess I'm just used to brown or black coloured scrubs.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scent so fresh !! I have tried a few face scrubs & have to say this is less harsh on my skin then the ones i have tried, not so rough! I have dry to normal skin & noticed it has reduced a lot & this scrub has hydrated my face & It leaves the skin feeling super smooth, my cheek have been soft as ever!! The scent is really nice although I’m not an avocado fan, i like this with the sweet honey scent as well! This was a full sized product sample I received from topbox & i’m satisfied with this being in my new routine! Also its awesome that its cruelty free! This product has done everything i have hoped for & i will be buying it again! St Ive’s has great products! :) #trywithtopbox #freeproduct #stives @topboxcircle
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky Smooth Skin I received this #freeproduct from Topbox Circle & was over the moon excited to give it a try. I have been using the St. Ives Fresh Skin Exfoliating Apricot scrub for years & its a staple product in my shower. My sister & I did our nighttime routine tonight with the Soft Skin Avocado & Honey exfoliating scrub & just loved it. It was exfoliating without being irritating & left our skin super soft & hydrated. We both tend to have sensitive skin & both of us rinsed off this scrub & weren’t left with any redness. I definitely think that this will be my new shower staple going forward!
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go to scrub!! I recently received this avocado and honey scrub from topboxcircle as a gift for testing purposes. I am really impressed by this product, the fact that it's not very harsh on skin and leaves your skin very smooth after you wash it off. I have a combination skin and I recently I had quite a lot of breakouts after using scrubs, but this one is quote gentle on skin and had a lovely fragrance. This gives moderate exfoliation and if you aren't a fan of walnut she'll powder then don't have high expectations from this product. Use it 2-3 times a week for best results.Key- - Gentle on skin and has a beautiful fragrance - Leaves your skin hydrated - Doesn't clog your pores - Leaves your skin smooth
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Solid Addition to my Skincare Routine! The St. Ives Soft Skin Avocado and Honey Scrub is a great, versatile new product that I loved trying! The natural ingredients and exfoliants were great for my skin type. I wish the scent had been stronger as honey and avocado sounds like a delicious smell combination but the scent was very muted. The walnut shell powder exfoliant is not recommended for sensitive skin but worked well for me overall and did smooth away dryness. I love that the product is cruelty, oil and paraben free! I would continue to use this product as a solid addition to my skincare routine. #FreeProduct
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one yet! I'm new to makeup, lotion, the works, and I've got an oily/combination complexion. My aesthetician told me to stop using harsh exfoliators, so I was glad to have received this from Topbox. It smells light and sweet, wasn't as abrasive as all the other ones I'm used to, and actually leaves your skin soft and smooth. Previous brands had left my skin feeling tight and dry so this was a pleasant surprise! I'm not so afraid of using this 2-3 times a week~ #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an amazing product! I received this as a free sample from top-box, and I absolutely love it!! The packaging is attractive, and informative. The product itself smells so amazing, and it doesn’t feel gross in your hands like a lot of other facial scrubs. I have been using it twice a day, morning and night and what a difference it has made to my face already. I have naturally oily skin, and uneven skin tone and it’s actually making a huge difference. I love that the ingredients are natural and not full of chemicals. This is definitely my new go-to facial scrub, I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exfoliation while still gentle! Love how gentle this product is, it doesn’t leave my skin feeling irritated but I still get the exfoliation I am looking for.The scent of this product is very pleasant and light and the consistency is perfect for a gentle exfoliating scrub that can be used multiple times a week. The avocado and honey is very soothing.I used this product on my face and my body and found my skin was smooth and soft but still hydrated each time I used this product!I received this product for free from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Left skin feeling refreshed I have dry skin and am prone to breakouts, and this scrub left my skin feeling refreshed and hydrated. The consistency of the product is creamy and moist and feels cool when applied to skin. My face had no bad reaction and it was exfoliation part of the product was gentle enough for my sensitive skin. I also love that there is avacado/honey in this product, natural is best. Because it is a scrub, I personally would not use this everyday, but a few times a week when needed.** I received this product free for testing purposes **
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin feeling soft! I received the St. Ives Soft Skin Avocado & Honey Scrub through Topbox circle for free in exchange for my honest review and I can say that it did not disappoint! I use the scrub during the night time, just before taking a shower (sometimes even during shower) and found that it left my skin feeling super soft and refreshed! It's also super easy to apply and wash off, and I love the scent of it. The light green colour of the scrub is also so pretty! I would definitely recommend it to friends and family. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good exfoliating I've been using the St.Ives apricot scrub forever now and my friend told me about this product. Unlike the apricot scrub this product has micro bead exfoliants and it really get down into the small nooks of my face. I use it once or twice a week and I've noticed my skin is cleaner and clearer after using it. I just need to rinse my face thoroughly in order to wash off all the micro exfoliants off of my face, I noticed that the first time I didn't and I could still feel secure on my face when I was putting on my moisturizer.
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Gentle This scrub I got for free in return for an honest review and I really like it. It’s not a holy grail but I’d pick it up again. It’s the right amount of exfoliation for my skin, so that it doesn’t feel stripped. It smells artificial, but in an amazing way. Your skin feels really soft and moisturized after using this. It unclogged all my pores and left my skin glowing. I used this in the shower because I find these scrubs very messy. I prefer to only use scrubs in the shower though as so I’m not over exfoliating my skin.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite scrub! I received this product from topboxcircle as a gift for testing purposes and I am absolutely obsessed with this scrub! it deep cleans my skin leaving it so soft and smooth, It is the perfect amount of exfoliation, not too rough but it does the job really well and it smells heavenly. I really like how the scrub washes off well leaving no residue and that it’s really inexpensive and very hydrating! a little goes a long way so the product will last you months! I guarantee you will love this scrub. #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scrub! I really love this body scrub. I love the floral smell to it, it’s not overpowering but has just enough scent that it lingers on the skin, leaving a lovely smell. I also like how it does make my skin soft and nourished, and you can really feel the exfoliating walnut shell powder doing it’s job.Next, I love that this scrub is paraben free and most important it’s cruelty free! Being a dermatologist tested scrub, this is comforting to know that its been tested to make sure it isn’t going to harm your skin. I also love that the exfoliant is completely natural and not plastic beads, this to me is a huge win.Overall I can definitely recommend this avocado and honey scrub to just about anyone, I’m very thankful I was able to receive this product free thanks to TopBox Circle.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exfoliating and Refreshing I received St Ives Avocado Honey Scrub Thanks to Topbox and I actually really like this Exfoliating Scrub it was easy to apply and use I have used this Avocado Honey Scrub a few times already it removes oils and dirt and also left the skin soft and smoother it’s also smells really good mostly like Avocados I also like to scrub it for 3-4 mins before washing it off as it gives better results no harsh Chemical or ingredients were used in making this product #Freeproduct #TrywithTopbox #StivesAvocadoHoneyScrub
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft exfoliant I received St Ives honey & avocado scrub for testing purposes free product from Topbox. I’m loving this scrub I have dry skin and this scrub works like a clean skincare product on dry skin and it doesn’t feel harsh, it’s super gentle and leaves my skin so soft and clean without drying it. In love with green avocado feel and the very tiny shell powder. The results are definitely worth it you can see the change in your skin and pores even after one wash. Love it I would definitely purchase the next bottle.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a very deep exfoliator Typically, I use exfoliators that are a combination of physical (microcrystals) and enzymatic so that I get maximum exfoliation. I recieved this from Topbox Circle for the purposes of writing this review, so I gave it a shot and simply found that it wasn't the best exfoliator for my tastes. If you prefer a moisturizing and gentle exfoliation, it isn't bad, but it's not my preference so I didn't love this product. It is definitely less exfoliating than the original St Ives apricot scrub that I used to use.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle Physical Exfoliator This was a nice exfoliator to use, I don’t use physical exfoliants regularly since I prefer chemical exfoliants, but this product surprised me. It was gentle on my skin and the scent was pleasant. I used this at night and my skin feels soft and smooth after. My only concern is the use of walnut shell powder as an ingredient, as it is rough on the skin which makes me hesitant to use this product consistently. I received this as a #freeproduct from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super soft skin I received the St. Ives Soft Skin Avocado & Honey scrub through Topbox circle in exchange for honest review and it definitely didn’t disappoint. I love this scrub! It’s gentle on skin and does a great job exfoliating. Every time after using this scrub my face is nice and smooth and most importantly it didn’t cause me any breakouts. I love using it 2-3 times per week. The smell is nice but not overwhelming. I also love the natural ingredients. It does what it says! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great exfoliant This is a great moisturizing scrub. The honey makes your skin feels so smooth after. There isn’t a strong scent and you can smell both the avocado and honey with the lovely green colour. It claims to be 100% natural exfoliant, which I approve and I use it once or twice a week at night. It feels very buttery on the face with its thick consistency. It is the same size as their other regular scrubs and I wish there would be a travel one that I can bring on the go. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome face scrub! I love this scrub so much, it smells so sweet and refreshing and feels great on my skin. My face looked brighter and clearer, and felt soft and smooth after I used this scrub. I have combination skin and it made my skin both hydrated and clean! I love the natural ingredients in this and I appreciate that it is cruelty free and paraben free. Such an amazing scrub! I received this product to try out and give my honest review, thanks to Topbox Circle and St. Ives! #freeproduct
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GENTLE AND SUCH SMOOTH SKIN This product is absolutely amazing ! The best thing about it is how gentle it exfoliates your skin. I was skeptical to use it on my face before since it does not explicitedly mention on the package whether or not it is limited to the body, but I've used it on my face and it works just as lovely. My skin is absolutely silky after a shower. The ingredients also seem super great for the skin - nothing too harsh. I got this product for free in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great scrub! This scrub is the best I’ve ever tried! It’s coarse enough to exfoliate well but it doesn’t hurt at all. I love the scent- it’s a light honey smell, I don’t notice any avocado scent. I especially love that it doesn’t leave behind any residue, which I noticed with their oatmeal scrub. My skin felt so soft after using it too! I will note that walnut powder is not good to use on your face, since it can damage capillaries, but everywhere else it works like magic.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upgrade from their original scrub I received this scrub from Topbox Circle for review purposes. This scrub is definitely an upgrade from the original apricot version that I’ve tried many times. I love the formula of this one and find that not only it cleanses thoroughly by equally exfoliates the skin. It has a creamy green texture to it and left my face feeling squeaky clean when I used it in the morning. It also smells heavenly but not too strong which is nice. #freeproduct #freesample
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing and is gentle on the skin I received this product free courtesy of Topbox Circle. I’ve tried st Ives scrubs before, I believe it is the apricot scrub that is great on the body but way too harsh for the sensitive skin on my face. I MUCH prefer this scrub! It exfoliates so gently and smells so good. I still keep exfoliants away from my face but I really like using it on the back of my arms and my legs. I have “strawberry” legs and arms and I feel like this really helps with that.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! Impressed! Wow, very impressed by this new St. Ives face wash. As an exfoliator, it does not feel too vigorous or rough where you wouldn’t want to use this as a daily wash but it also doesn’t feel too soft where it’s like it doesn’t do anything to your skin. I use this product at night when I shower and it does a really good job of cleaning off the day’s dirt and making sure your skin is nice and clean for bedtime. I was scared that this product was going to break me out since I have very sensitive skin but it didn’t, and that is truly what made me fall in-love with this product. Furthermore, the smell of this product is a very nice cosmetic honey smell which makes it smell much more natural than other St-Ives face wash products. Thank you Topbox for the opportunity to test out this product; I have found a new favourite! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh, Easy, Simple I received this full size sample from @topboxcircle and was pleasantly surprised with how nice and relatively gentle this scrub was. The scent was nice, not overpowering, and the actual scrub was satisfying for my sensitive skin. I think I'll add it to my weekly routine to use once a week amongst other scrubs that are a little more in-depth with smaller beads, but this was a refreshing change. Would recommend! #tryitwithtopbox #freeproduct #ad
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing soft skin I received this product to try for free from Topbox Circle and I have been using it for a few weeks now. This scrub is gentle on the skin and works amazingly to give you that soft skin. I really liked the texture of this scrub compared to other scrubs I have used in the past. I liked how the fine particles do not get caught near your eye areas after having washed the product off. I would recommend not using this scrub over 2-3 times a week.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gentle and soothing exfoliant First I want to disclose that I received this product free to try for reviewing purposes from topbox circle. I’ve been using this product for about 2.5 weeks now, and I was worried about it containing walnut powder. But I have to say it really is a very fine grained exfoliant that leaves your skin super soft. The avocado in it has helped to soothe my tired summer skin. I’d highly recommended this exfoliant for people with sensitive skin.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Scrub I did receive this item for free to test and review from topbox. I really am enjoying this product a lot! Its not rough like most scrubs! I love the smell and how soft it makes your skin after using it. In saying this, a lot of people may not agree with the walnut powder ingredient, and personally I do not use it everyday because of that. Otherwise I like how its natural! Would recommended this product! #trywithtopbox #ad #freesample
Date published: 2019-08-14
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043000953, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 38.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150mL

HOW TO USE

Face Scrub

1. Squeeze a dime sized amount of Soft Skin Avocado & Honey Scrub onto your fingertips and massage onto damp skin.
2. Spread in small circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation.
3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose.
4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.
5. Use 3 to 4 times a week (depending on skin) for best results.

KEY INGREDIENTS

AVOCADO

We don’t just love to put avocado on our toast, we love to put it in our products! Our smooth avocados come all the way from Kenya and Israel.

HONEY

Bees. We have a lot to thank them for; honey being an obvious choice. Our honey comes from bees buzzing around the USA. It goes through a careful process of extraction.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Cetearyl Alcohol, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Parfum, Benzyl Alcohol, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Ceteareth-20, Triethanolamine, Carbomer, Polysorbate 60, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Sorbic Acid, Honey, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Fruit Extract, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Red 33 (CI 17200), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!