smoothing rose and argan body lotion front of pack

Smoothing Rose & Argan Oil Body Lotion

Give your skin the TLC it deserves! Made with 100% natural moisturizers blended with rose extract and argan oil, our smoothing body lotion absorbs instantly to leave your skin feeling silky smooth.

MADE WITH 100% NATURAL MOISTURIZERS • MADE WITH PLANT-DERIVED INGREDIENTS • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • NON-GREASY FORMULA • GLOBALLY, ST. IVES DOES NOT TEST ON ANIMALS AND IS CERTIFIED CRUELTY-FREE BY PETA

SMOOTHING ROSE & ARGAN OIL BODY LOTION is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite body lotion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have just found my new favorite body lotion. The St. Ives Rose and Argan Oil Smoothing Body lotion is amazing. I have extremely dry skin. The skin on my legs and feet is so dry that I constantly have large white flakes on my clothing. Also my skin cracks and burns quite often. After using this lotion for little more than a week, I have noticed a big improvement. The flakes are completely gone and the cracks on my feet are looking a lot better. I also love the scent. It's amazing. Kind of a sweet, rose, floral scent.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from not sold anymore great lotion. where can i buy this lotion? is it discontinued? during my shopping trip, i ended up buying another lotion from a different brand but would love to be able to use this one, particularly the rose or collagen one, again.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft supple skin The fragrance is what grabbed me but the effects is what will keep me. My skin feels soft, supple, none-greasy. The fragrance is light and airy and will last for a few hours. I will be buying more soon!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not smell as advertised I love lotions that smell like rose and/or argan. This smells like berries and is very off putting. My husband disliked it so much that he made me throw it away. Super disappointed. : ((
Date published: 2020-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lotion! Love this lotion. It is hydrating and does not leave residue. The scent is amazing. Wish I could find it in travel size.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one I've used This is the best feeling and smelling lotion I've ever found. And I have very sensitive skin. Doesnt bother me at all
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite body lotion I was sent the Smoothing Rose & Argan Oil Body lotion and it has easily become a staple for my skin. I have dry and sensitive skin due to eczema, which makes me extremely cautious. I was so pleased when I used the body lotion, I had no reaction and my skin literally felt silky smooth. I also loved that it did not leave my skin sticky, a major point for me because hate when that happens. I also love the scent, people kept of asking what perfume I was wearing because it's so subtle but leaves you with a fresh scent. All in all, I love it!!
Date published: 2021-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soothing and moisture-rich [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the scent of this lotion. It feels so soft and cool on my hands and I like that it isn't greasy. It's almost as if my skin wants to drink it in. My hands tend to get very dry in the winter, and with all the sickness going around this year, I have been washing my hands until they are raw. This lotion is helping my hands get back to normal, and it feels great when I put it on. I've learned to slather some on after I wash my hands to keep my hands moisturized.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Smells like cedar balls and fake candy scent This does not even remotely smell like roses. The scent is a cross between cedar balls people put in closets and the fake candy scent from Victoria's Secret lotions. I was going to throw it away, but decided to use it on my feet, so that I can't smell it. It is moisturizing.
Date published: 2021-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not he scent I expected I was SO excited to try this because I assumed it would have a rose scent. Unfortunately it has a strong berry scent which is not my thing. I'm wishing I tried one with a different scent. It does seem to be very moisturizing which is nice.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fragrant soothing lotion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] The pretty package of the St. Ives Rose and Argan Oil Smoothing Body Lotion is what initially caught my eye. The lotion inside the bottle is what will make me repurchase this lotion. I really like the scent but I did not think it smelled very much like roses. This lotion had a floral scent that was somewhat fruity in nature. I was expecting more of a Damascus rose or tea rose scent based on the floral design on the bottle. The scent is still lovely and uplifting and I really do enjoy the fragrance. One of the best things about this lotion is the way that it glides on my skin and sinks in very quickly. In just a couple of minutes my skin feels truly hydrated without any type of stickiness. This is one of the nicest lotions that I have tried recently.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this lotion! This lotion smells so good!!! Its moisturizing without feeling oily! One of the best lotions I have found! I feel so feminine when I use it! Please DO NOT tell me its discontinued
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Doesn't smell like roses. It smells like berries and hairspray. I hate it. I threw away a newly bought bottle. it was that bad.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lotion! I have really fallen in love with this rose & oil lotion - I love how it feels, how it smells, and the moisture lasts all day. I started using it last February when my skin got super dried out in New Mexico and I'm just now getting to the end of my bottle. But now I can't find it any more! I tried using the coconut & orchid one, but I don't like the smell at all. I just went to 6 different stores and I can't find it anywhere - please don't discontinue!
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great on my dry skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I get terrible dry skin during the winter months, and this lotion has helped tremendously. I apply it daily, usually around bedtime, and awaken to softer skin. It has a wonderful smell that is not too overpowering. I normally don't use scented lotions due to my sensitive skin but this one has definitely changed my mind on that. I will more than likely purchase another bottle before this one runs out.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels smooth [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really like this St. Ives body lotion. It smells amazing and is lightly scented, not too strong or overpowering. It absorbs well into your skin and skin isn’t left feeling sticky or greasy. My skin is so dry and I have using this product straight out of the shower daily and I can see and feel a noticeable difference in my skin. Great product that I recommend and is something I’d purchase again.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moisturizing and Smells Great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I first thought this lotion was going to be really watery. It is not watery at all. It is perfectly thick and moisturizing. The smell of roses is pleasant but can sometimes be a bit too strong depending on your sensitivity to smells. It has a flowery smell, but does not smell sweet like artificial scents can sometimes do. I was impressed with this item.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] St. Ives smoothing body lotion with rose and argan oil smells fantastic it's not overpowering in scent it smells nice an fresh. It's made with 100% natural moisturizers, glides on smooth without leaving skin greasy. Absorbs into the skin for a silky smooth finish. This is very hydrating for dry skin. I love that it's paraben free and dries fast.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this lotion [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was looking for a lotion to help soothe my dry skin as I work in a medical field and use way to much hand sanitizer that my hands are cracked. I started using the st.ives rose and argon oil lotion and it has helped tremendously. It goes on rather smooth and the smell is amazing. I highly recommend it as it’s now my all time favorite lotion.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] St. Ives Rose and Argan body lotion works and smells really good. It doesn't leave you feeling greasy or oily after using it. It absorbs very fast and leaves your skin feeling smooth and smelling great. The large 21 oz bottle assures you won't be running out for a while. I love this lotion and I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2020-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST body LOTION EVER!!!!!! This LOTION IS HEAVENS!!!! The fragance last ALL DAY!!!! I get compliments about it!!!!Friends ask “. What s the name of the PERFUME you have on!!!!!! My respond???? Showed them the PRODUCT!!!!! , and they tell me GET OUT OF HERE!!!!! In a funny way!!!! , they can’t believe it!!!!! , and they ask what s store I got it from ??? NORDSTROM!!!!! !!! Hilarious!.
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I've been using this lotion every day. It smells wonderful! A soft rose scent that also smells fresh, not too heavy, just perfect. I like the way it hydrates for a silky feel on your skin. It is just lovely. The pump dispenser makes it so easy to get a good amount out and not messy at all.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaves skin smooth as a babies bum [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lotion is so moisturizing. Especially in the dry winter months this lotion is a savor to my skin. My skin stays moisturized all day and feels super silky soft. The scent is lovely and I don’t even need to wear perfume when I have this lotion on because it smells so good!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite of all time!!! This is my favorite lotion, I found it and used it and thought to myself... This is it, the lotion I will use for the rest of my life. It not only makes my skin beautifully smooth but really nourishes it also. I love that I don't have to wear perfume, I just use this lotion and get so many compliments of how good I smell.
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love the smell of this lotion.It moisturizes very well with my dry skin and keeps my skin moisturized all day.I like it only takes a little bit to go along way.I definitely recommend this lotion to everyone that has dry skin and combination skin.This is the bomb.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So smoothing [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lotion is exactly what I was looking for. I have dry skin, and this lotion did wonders for it. I love how smooth it goes on, and it lasts for a while. I also shared this product with my nanny who also is a huge fan. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lotion is amazing. It smells so nice and it keeps my skin soft and smooth. It keeps my skin hydrated all day long and the fragrance stays for a long time as well. I have always loved St Ives product as they always worked perfectly.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A rose is a rose [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I love this lotion! Rose scent for a light and delicate essence . Great absorption for the entire body including the face , neck and chest area. This brand is high quality and always a rich experience in skincare! ST Ives is a classic!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the scent [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I just love this St. Ives smooth rose body lotion. It smells so good and leaves my skin feeling really soft and smooth. I just love how it makes my skin feel. I love to use it on my feet. They feel so soft and it smells so nice.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St ives and soft skin [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lotion is great on my dry skin. The rose smell is subtle but fragrant. I apply after my shower and throughout the day as needed. In just a few days my skin is softer and obviously more hydrated and doesnt leave my skin oily.
Date published: 2020-03-02
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043002032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
621mL

HOW TO USE

Body LotionBody Lotion
1. Press 1-2 pumps of Smoothing Rose & Argan Oil Body Lotion into palms and smooth all over, concentrating on extra-dry spots like elbows and heels.2. Massage lotion in until absorbed. Use daily. *Pro-tip*: Use small circles to boost blood flow and awaken skin!

KEY INGREDIENTS

ROSE

Not just the official flower of love, rose petals are used in everything from fragrances to food. They’re rich in vitamin C and have a scent that’s been shown to improve your mood.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycol Stearate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Parfum, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Stearamide AMP, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Linalool.

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!