smoothing rose and argan body lotion front of pack

Smoothing Rose & Argan Oil Body Lotion

Give your skin the TLC it deserves! Made with 100% natural moisturizers blended with rose extract and argan oil, our smoothing body lotion absorbs instantly to leave your skin feeling silky smooth.

MADE WITH 100% NATURAL MOISTURIZERS • MADE WITH PLANT-DERIVED INGREDIENTS • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • NON-GREASY FORMULA • GLOBALLY, ST. IVES DOES NOT TEST ON ANIMALS AND IS CERTIFIED CRUELTY-FREE BY PETA

SMOOTHING ROSE & ARGAN OIL BODY LOTION is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lotion!!! I have pretty dry skin and kind of sensitive skin, so I’ve been apprehensive to try scented lotions... but St. Ives has completely changed my mind! And this lotion is my favorite out of all of them. I was attracted by the bottle, I’m pretty superficial like that, but the smell is just heavenly. I’ve gotten so many compliments on my scent or perfume, when really it’s just this rose and argan oil lotion! Unfortunately, I haven’t been able to find it in stores lately. Really hoping more comes into stock!! I’ll order in bulk, honestly I just love this stuff.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I originally bought this I originally bought this lotion because the store I was at did not have the brand I usually buy. I chose this lotion because I really like other lotions, and serums with rose oil in them, and also because it was not expensive, and I didn't want to pay a lot in case I didn't like it, and ended up switching back to the lotion I usually buy. Much to my surprise, I ended up loving it! I always put lotion on after I shower, and found that this not only smells good, it's incredibly moisturizing, absorbs quickly, and is not at all greasy. If you like rose, I highly recommend this lotion! St. Ives Smoothing Rose & Argan Oil Hand & Body Lotion
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands like silk [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I use lotion daily, thanks to my job shuffling papers around each day. I have had this bottle sitting on my desk so when I need it, it’s there for me. The bottle label is appealing to the eye with the colors so it it’s not so drab. A little goes a long way, so the size of the bottle will last a long time. When I use it, it leaves my skin feeling like a piece of silk. The smell is lovely and the scent lasts for awhile.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this new scent and Argon oil combination I just came across this new scent and formula while stocking up on another St Ives favorite. I bought 2 bottles right off the bat. The scent is amazing all the while not being over powering. Argan Oil is so nice for my skin so was happy to see the combination all in one bottle. PLEASE! For the love all all dry skin, do make this part of your permanent product line. I plan to go back and stock up more in fear of it being limited available.Thank you
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely my favorite body lotion I love this lotion, it leaves my skin feeling soft and hydrated as well as leaving me an incredible smell on the skin, it smells too rich as sweet, definitely my favorite
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Just got this and have to say it does help with my dry skin and smells just like roses and is a nice aftershave product. Very pleased.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite body lotion. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have just found my new favorite body lotion. The St. Ives Rose and Argan Oil Smoothing Body lotion is amazing. I have extremely dry skin. The skin on my legs and feet is so dry that I constantly have large white flakes on my clothing. Also my skin cracks and burns quite often. After using this lotion for little more than a week, I have noticed a big improvement. The flakes are completely gone and the cracks on my feet are looking a lot better. I also love the scent. It's amazing. Kind of a sweet, rose, floral scent.
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I really think this lotion is fantastic. I would say that the consistency is more richer than a lotion but not as heavy as a cream. It sinks into skin easily and does not feel greasy or leave an unpleasant film. I find the lotion to be very moisturizing and it lasts throughout the day.At first I was expecting a floral rose but the scent is closer to a berry rose fragrance. I really like that there are no parabens and that it is a cruelty-free lotion. The bottle is huge and will last me a good while.
Date published: 2020-03-15
  • y_2021, m_4, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043002032, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
621mL

HOW TO USE

Body LotionBody Lotion
1. Press 1-2 pumps of Smoothing Rose & Argan Oil Body Lotion into palms and smooth all over, concentrating on extra-dry spots like elbows and heels.2. Massage lotion in until absorbed. Use daily. *Pro-tip*: Use small circles to boost blood flow and awaken skin!

KEY INGREDIENTS

ROSE

Not just the official flower of love, rose petals are used in everything from fragrances to food. They’re rich in vitamin C and have a scent that’s been shown to improve your mood.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycol Stearate, Isopropyl Palmitate, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Parfum, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Stearamide AMP, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Rosa Damascena Flower Extract, Amyl Cinnamal, Benzyl Alcohol, Benzyl Benzoate, Hexyl Cinnamal, Hydroxycitronellal, Linalool.

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!