Renewing Collagen Elastin Body Lotion

Renewing Collagen & Elastin Body Lotion

YOUTHFUL-LOOKING SKIN IS ALWAYS IN! Wrap your body in this rich, renewing lotion for beautiful, supple skin. With 100% naturally sourced moisturizers blended with collagen & elastin proteins, this non-greasy lotion absorbs quickly to help restore and rejuvenate skin.

MADE WITH 100% NATURALLY SOURCED MOISTURIZERS (SOYBEAN OIL & PLANT BASED GLYCERIN) • PARABEN FREE • SUITABLE FOR SENSITIVE SKIN • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • NON-GREASY FORMULA

Renewing Collagen & Elastin Body Lotion is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 640.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible new formula!!! I miss the old formula! I have been using St. Ives collagen elastin lotion for 18 years. And recently they changed the formula. So sad! Why change a good thing? The new formula leaves skin feeling dry even after multiple applications. It is a thinner and consistency and has a more fragrant purfume which I don’t like especially because I use this on my face. St. Ives please please please consider going back to the old formula!!!!’
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really!!!!! Why discontinue such a great product. I'm perplexed as to why Unilever felt it made sense to discontinue a product that is revered by so many customers and is top quality. This lotion is a staple in my home. I'm devastated that I've been searching and searching for this lotion and it's been discontinued. Why fix something that is not broken? I'm sure there were other lotions that you offer with less sell through that could have been discontinued. Please don't just share my feedback as well as others, but bring this product back so that we can stay lotioned and you can generate revenue. We need this lotion back now. Please help us because our skins are dry and do you know how challenging it is to find a lotion for sensitive skin. Help your customers out please.
Date published: 2022-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing skincare products! I have only used St. Ives skincare products since I was 13 years old. Their scrubs and moisterizers are amazing. I am 38 years old and routinely mistaken for being 18, 19, or 20. Everyone thinks that my 18 year old daughter is my sister or friend. I recommend this product and every other one made by St. Ives. You also cannot beat the price. I have friends that spend a fortune on skincare products and always ask me what I use. Most of them switch to St. Ives.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same product I have a bottle of the old formula and a bottle of the new formula. The old formula has a very mild fragrance and goes on smooth and stays smooth. The new formula has a very strong perfume smell and goes on smooth and almost immediately dries out.Not sure why you changed the formula but I'll be looking for a different product.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Please bring back the old formula!!! I have been using the Collagen and Elastin lotion for 20 + years. I am greatly disappointed with the new formula. It has more fragrance and has a gross sticky feeling once you stop rubbing it in. My husband even noticed! I am definitely not a fan.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yessss Absolutely recommend to people with dry skin this works so BOMB!!
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lotion I've ever used Great for your entire body including your face, because it is not thick or greasy. It feels like it gets absorbed completely.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This lotion smells absolutely amaaaazing! I love putting it on after I get out of the shower. I have just received this so I'm hoping to see some improvement in my skin from the collagen over time!
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing smell ! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I absolutely loved this lotion. During the winter my skin gets so dry and this lotion made my skin feel so plump and moisturized. The lotion itself absorbs really quickly and doesn’t leave a greasy feeling behind. I personally loved the scent it was very refreshing but not overpowering, very classic! Definitely will be repurchasing in the future as this lotion hs became a daily favorite! I did receive this lotion for free to review but my opinion is my own and I truly adore this lotion!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is good lotion overall. I like the scent because it is not too strong. I keep this lotion on my desk at work and use it multiple times a day to keep my hands moisturized in the dry office climate
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used this lotion mainly on my belly after having 2 c sections to help fix my loose skin issues. Even though that didn’t work, it helped my skin feel a lil firm, bouncy, and smooth.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Softens Even the Toughest Skin! I have a skin condition called psoriasis and finding a body lotion or cream that is able to handle my dry itchy skin is not an easy task.Then thanks to Glamsense and St Ives,I was able to try St Ives Collagen & Elastin body lotion.I got relief from my dry flaky skin in just a few moments and the softness/hydration and relief lasted all day!I love that it contains wonderful skin care ingredients such as collagen and elastin because it means that my body is getting the anti-aging care it deserves as wellThis is a lotion that I can confidently recommend!
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened!!! This new formula is not like the previous one. The new one has a different smell, it’s watered down, doesn’t help with dryness, and the feel after application is not pleasant. It feels like sticky residue is left behind once its absorbed. Which one would think it would help with dryness, but no. A few hours later it’s like if you never applied lotion to begin with. These new improvements to the line are no bueno.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting Moisture I have been testing the St. Ives Renewing Collagen & Elastin Body Lotion on my dry winter skin, although the texture is creamier and thicker than the original St. Ives lotions I have used in the past, the lotion is very blendable and absorbed quickly on my skin, it did not leave any greasy residue (yay), the scent is very mild and definately unisex so everyone in your household can use it. Since I live in Ontario, Canada in the winter my skin can feel very dry and itchy, this lotion made sure my skin was soft and moisturized all day. I applied it every morning after my shower and since I'm usually rushing, I didn't have to worry about the lotion transferring onto my clothes as it absorbed really well into my skin, as mentioned earlier.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love love love this lotion I have used the St Ives Collagen and Elastin Body lotion everyday since 1989. my skin looks amazing, people think that I am much younger than I am, I'm 61 and have been told that I look 42! Thank you St Ives for your wonderful product!!! Debra
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Hydration! Absolutely LOVE this product and it's budget friendly! I was pleasantly surprised with this lotion! It's super hydrating without being greasy atl. It really does makes my skin appear younger and smoother because my skin looks so much more hydrated, my skin almost glows. The scent is to die for! I'm not sure how to describe it but it's a very fresh light scent with a hint of sweetness. I just can't get enough of it! I'm also happy that It's paraben free, made with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (soybean oil + plant based glycerin). It's also suitable for sensitive skin and dermatologist tested. I'm seriously in love with this lotion! My other half asked if he can have it but I told him he can get his own! #gotitfree .
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New formula awful! I used the collagen and elastin lotion for 30 years. It was the only lotion I would purchase. When the formula changed a few years ago I had to switch brands. It was terrible. I still haven't found a lotion as good.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AAAAAmazing this lotion smells soooooo good and my skin has not been this soft since I was approximately 14 days old
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin renewal comencement [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Have been using this for about a week and a half and am loving it. I began using a new bar soap and it was beginning to over dry my skin and even leaving patchy areas on my skin so when I received this from influenster I gave it a try. It works great , it really hydrated my skin and the smell is so refreshing and the lotion feels so light on my skin. It does not stay oily or greasy which is a big plus for me as it dries quickly. The scent stays on your skin about all day. I received this from influenster in my St. Ives voxbox for free to test it and so far I’m loving it.
Date published: 2018-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bring back old formula please! The new formula is not what I was expecting. Please bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely lotion! This lightweight lotion has a soft, pleasant fragrance. I love the texture and it absorbs quickly leaving the skin feel moisturized without feeling greasy. The collagen and elastin hopefully will strengthen the skin and slow down the aging!! The pump application makes it perfect for everyday, easy use. I would recommend this lotion to everyone!
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improvement after two days of use I bought this monday morning and applied it two or three times a day and I can tell an improvement in my skin. I really like it.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating! 5 STARS!!!! This lotion is very hydrating and not oily at all. The smell is wonderful and both my husband and I use it EVERYDAY!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the Lotion Honestly I wasn't expecting much from this lotion but was pleasantly surprised. I have very dry skin and this is delightfully cooling when applied. It's rich and creamy and makes my skin feel so soft and smooth. This is from naturally sourced moisturizers and paraben free which makes this a great choice plus it is not at all greasy when applied. It feels so silky soft that it reminds me of a high priced cream from a spa. It is a great choice for sensitive skin. This collagen and elastin renewing body lotion is definitely worth buying. I am sure I will be ordering this again!
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this lotion for years and it has never failed me. Great to put on all over the body right after the shower. Has a nice clean scent and is very moisturizing to the skin. Would recommend this to everyone.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it for life!! I have been using this lotion exclusively as my facial moisturizer since I was 16, originally because it was the only one I could find that would not make be break out. Now in my 40s... I am constantly told that I look so much younger than I actually am. I hope it stays as it is for the next 40 years!!
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from st. lves Love the smells and it keeps my skin reguvanat....
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You will be pleased with this! I have always liked the St Ives products. I have bottles of the body lotion at all sinks and front hall of my house. It's not greasy and smells great. This Renewing body lotion has lived up to its name. I currently have a removable cast on my leg for a broken ankle. I have been using this cream every time I remove the cast and my dry suffering skin is now smooth and supple. It's amazing. It's absorbed quickly so I can put on the cast again. It really feels soothing. I will continue using this product all over my body after my shower to keep winter skin in good condition.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. Ives always makes amazing products. I absolutely love this lotion! My skin feels hydrated all day when I use it in the morning. I will definitely purchase this lotion again.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BRING THIS BACK!! I can’t believe this is discontinued! I’ve been using this lotion for years and it is the ONLY lotion that works for my skin! It absorbs nicely without leaving a residue or lotion smell. Not to mention that it works so WELL! This is the only lotion that I actually believe does what it says ion the package. I had to get a different lotion in an (failed) attempt to replace this one and my skin is breaking out. PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!! Even if it’s online only so you don’t have to spend money on mass distribution.
Date published: 2021-12-05
  • y_2022, m_9, d_21, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_640
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043236338, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
600mL

HOW TO USE

Body LotionBody Lotion
1. Press 1-2 pumps of Renewing Collagen & Elastin Body Lotion into palms and smooth all over, concentrating on extra-dry spots like elbows and heels.2. Massage lotion in until absorbed. Use daily. *Pro-tip*: Use small circles to boost blood flow and awaken skin!

KEY INGREDIENTS

SOYBEAN OIL

Who knew soybeans had natural moisturizing properties? Well we did actually. That’s why we put it in our lotions. Soybean oil is a real smoothie, gliding onto the skin and soaking right in. Our soybeans come from the fields of the USA, and nothing else sneaks in during the extraction process – our soybean oil is as nature intended; 100% naturally sourced.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Glycerin, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Glycol Stearate, Dimethicone, Glyceryl Stearate, Triethanolamine, Caprylyl Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Carbomer, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Parfum, Disodium EDTA, BHT, Stearamide AMP, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Hydrolyzed Elastin.

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!