Hydrating Avocado Moisturizer

Hydrating Face Moisturizer Avocado

Get your daily dose of hydration! Made with 100% natural avocado oil, our creamy face moisturizer deeply hydrates for soft, smoothe skin on the daily. Perfect for combination to dry skin.

CRUELTY FREE • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED •
NON-COMEDOGENIC

Hydrating Face Moisturizer Avocado is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 100.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing and lightweight - great! I thought the "avocado" would make this a heavy duty night time moisturizer but surprisingly it is light. I have normal skin at the moment and it does a good job leaving my skin looking moisturized and not greasy. This doesn't sink into my skin as quick as I'd like (applying too much leaves my skin feeling a bit tacky) but I am still able to wear this under makeup. It also has a light and refreshing scent that doesn't linger too long. Overall, a good affordable moisturizer for normal to combo skin types! Received as a #freeproduct for review purposes.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and refreshing for Summer I’ve been using this facial moisturiser for a few weeks now, and so far I’ve been pretty happy with the results.The formula is a whipped gel consistency which is quite light. I’ve found that less is more with the product, as using anymore than needed resulted in it not entirely being absorbed into the skin and leaving it feeling a little sticky.As a personal preference, I kept it in the fridge and it worked wonders on a slight sunburn on the nose I got.The scent is light and refreshing, it smells exactly like cucumbers, the scent does get quite subtle after a while.Overall I liked this product more for days that I had sun exposure as opposed to using it every day.I received this product free from Topbox Circle.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent summer moisturizer My first impression was the strong perfumey fragrance when I opened up the container. Wasn’t overpowering but was unexpected for an avocado themed moisturizer. The product goes a long way and is initially hydrating and non greasy. After awhile when the product has seeped into the skin my skin felt no different then before. Definitely doesn’t clog pores or cause skin to breakout but on the other end didn’t see significant results in moisture for the skin. Was non irritating and made a nice base for makeup. #tryitwithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing & Smooth! Thank you Topbox Circle for sending me this product for free in exchange for an honest review. First and foremost let's take a moment to praise how AMAZING this smells! I'm not new to St. Ives products and have used their Green Tea Facial Scrub. This product pairs extremely well with my facial cleanser during my morning routine, leaving your face extremely smooth and hydrating! It doesn't leave an oily sensation like most moisturizers I've used in the past. Give this a try, it'll have you at first scent!#trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Strong fragrance, but I enjoyed it! I've been using the moisturizer a couple days now in order to test it out properly, I usually have very dry sensitive skin, but I'm not allergic to any fragrances. I really enjoyed the consistency of this and it made my face feel quite hydrated. I've been using it before foundation as a moisturizing primer and it works perfectly, no pilling or anything. I have started to dip into it for my nighttime routine as well because I like it so much. I would definitely recommend it at the price point! #tryitwithtopbox #topbox #freeproduct #ad
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hydration When i applied it for the first on my face my exact reaction was WOW! The moment you apply you get such a nice feel. A little bit is enough to moisturize the entire face. It stays a little greasy for a minute or two and then it all gets absorbed leaving your skin non shiny. Which is my favorite part. I love the fragrance which is very mild and pleasant. My skin feels very hydrated. I had some dry skin patches on my face but those are gone too. I will definitely recommend this product to everyone! #trywithtopbox#freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good moisturizer This absolutely feels hydrating. I have oily skin so typically I stay away from anything that says "hydrating" because of the oil factor. This is a gel, and it sinks in very nicely. I did not feel extra oily throughout the day. It has a VERY STRONG cucumber scent that does not go away. This doesn't bother me, but if you have scent issues, I'd stay away. Over all I think it's a nice moisturizer. Comparable with the Clinique moisture surge in my opinion. I received this #freeproduct from #topbox in exchange for my review.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for oily skin I got this product for free from Topbox circle for review purposes. This is a very lightweight moisturizer, it gets absorbed in the skin very fast and it doesn’t leave any greasy feeling after use. I normally use it during day time, it is so lightweight that sometimes it feels like there’s nothing on my face. It has a very refreshing scent to it. I am very keen on trying the watermelon line of products from St Ives. If you have oily skin like me then you should give it a try. #freeproduct #tryitwithtopboxcircle
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it ! I received for free by TopBox the Hydrating Face Moisturizer Avocado. I tried it for two weeks. I love the scent ! It smells sooooo good ! The texture is good and the application on the skin face is easy. There is a lot of cream in it, you need just a little bit to do all your face. My skin was beautiful after the application, and it was hydrate. The only thing I don't like is the sensation after the applicatin, it's like if my face was erasing. I give a 8.5/10 ! I use it on nights. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect refreshing face cream! I received this #freeproduct from topbox circle in order to try it and give an honest review! I use moisturizer every day and night! I tried this avocado moisturizer for both and it is just amazing how it feels fresh when you apply it!It’s super lightweight but at the same time it hydrates well enough and I have dry/normal skin! It doesn’t let your face sticky, but it leaves it deewy and glowy! The smell isn’t too much and it doesn’t stay which is good! I recommend this product and I like it a lot!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great moisturizer I received this moisturizer complimentary from top box and st. Ives and have been trying it out for the past 2 weeks. I love the texture of this cream is very lightweight, so it absorbs so quickly and nicely into your skin. The scent is amazing, not too strong or overpowering for anyone with sensitive skin. It is very hydrating without leaving your skin greasy or oily. Love that it has avocado oil and soybean oil as ingredients.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non Greasy Hydration I received this #freeproduct to test and give an honest review. I typically use higher end moisturizer products as a comparison and the st Ives hydrating avocado face moisturizer is lightweight, non greasy, and leaves your skin feeling refreshed. I used this product in the morning and evening and didn’t experience the normal shine on my t-zone that I would with other moisturizers halfway through the day. The smell is very natural and fresh. I would recommend this product 100% and plan to purchase again.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmmmazing I was super excited to try this as I love avocados and I really enjoyed this hydrating face moisturizer! The smell is beautifully light along with the texture. I put it on in the morning after washing my face and it leaves my face very moisturized throughout the day. Absorbs easily, it isn't heavy, leaving skin soft and vibrant. I love this moisturizer and would definitely recommend! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for summer months! I have received this cream for free thanks to TopBox Circle. I have combination skin, oily in the T zone and dry and sensitive on my cheeks. I’ve been using it as a night cream and the thing I love the most is that finally I don’t wake up with shiny chin and forehead anymore. I believe it’s perfect especially during summer months as it absorbs quickly and doesn’t leave that greasy feeling. Cherry on top, the scent is amazing. I definitely recommend this product! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good basic cream ! That’s about few years now I know St-Ives products ! I was a teenager when I used my first one . I have liked it because of the affordable price and the interesting ingredients in it . But now , I’m a little bit disappointed of this cream because it doesn’t have any seals to keep the freshness.I liked the kind of gel texture of it and the smell of the REAL thing !I recommend this product more for a teenager than a 30 years old woman like me .#freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good budget moisturizer I enjoyed using this moisturizer, although I do have a few things that I would recommend to improve. The texture looks and feels very lightweight, so for me, this moisturizer is perfect for summer. I found the formula moisturizing and nourishing, and it absorbed into the skin very fast. A few drawbacks - there is fragrance. I personally prefer scent-free skincare but it's definitely a matter of preference. Second, this moisturizer claims to be non-comedogenic but when I checked the ingredients, a few of them could potentially cause breakouts (e.g. isopropyl palmitate and others). I would definitely recommend to check the ingredients prior to purchasing and seeing if your skin is sensitive to any of them. Overall, however, it's a good budget option. I received this #freeproduct for testing purposes.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes skin so soft and hydrated! I received this product from TopBox Circle to try in exchange for my honest review. I am OBSESSED with this moisturizer. It's been a while since I've found a decent moisturizer that doesn't come with a huge price tag. It goes on so smoothly and absorbs almost immediately. No greasy residue left on your face. I love that it's made with avocado as it has so many benefits. I usually apply this right after my shower. I will definitely be repurchasing as soon as I run out! #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I received this product earlier this month and have been using it after my showers every other day. I really enjoy how soft and clean it makes my skin feel. I love the scent befits not over powering or too strong. It feels great on the skin without leaving an oily feeling behind like most other moisturizers I have tried. I received this product for free with Topboxcircle in exchange for my review. This review is Honesty and purely my own. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! Having a dry skin is one of my problems, especially around my cheeks,forehead and nose. I’ve tried lot of moisturizers but it didn’t gave me a satisfaction.St Ives moisturizer is a great product. It is light, quickly absorbs with no greasy feel, and has a cooling effect upon application. It gives me a refreshing and moisturized skin. The scent is awesome, too! I’ve been using it in the morning and at night time. Thank you #trywithtopbox with this amazing #freeproduct.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sticky texture I received this product as a #freeproduct #freesample . I have been using it for a few weeks now and I was so excited to get this product to try. I understand that this is not meant to be a luxury beauty product however, I found the cardboard box and plastic container the moisturizer in to appear quite cheap. The plastic was light and the container itself was very simple. The best part about this moisturizer was that it smelled delicious. Very fresh! However I have been finding the texture of the moisturizer to be very sticky. I am only able to use this at night time due to its sticky texture. I cannot imagine trying to put makeup on top of this moisturizer. I generally prefer day moisturizers that have a more balm-like, smooth texture. I personally would not purchase this product for myself , even with its fairly low cost.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better for Dry skin... I Recently tried St. Ives hydrating face moisturizer with avocado #trywithtopbox #freeproduct . It has a very nice light smell not overpowering. Personally I find it a strange texture. It feels light to the touch but doesn’t seem to absorb well into my face.. I have very oily skin so this doesn’t help me at all. Maybe if you had extremely dry skin this would probably work wonders!! Not 100% in love so a little Disappointed as I love the St. Ives face wash.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not long lasting for my face To be honest, my face felt so soft and smooth as soon as this product was put on my face. However, it didn’t last long for me. I work 8-12 hours shift a day and we all have to wear mask at work. 6-7 hours into my shift, my face starts to get itchy (rather it starts to get dry again and this same cream needs to be re-applied). We’re all different. I can’t say this for everybody. All I can say is that my face did feel soft and smooth for the most part.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, So good I am a big avocado lover, so what better than to put it on my face right? I love the texture of the moisturizer and it just sinks into my skin. The amount of product is also fantastic, I have been using it in the mornings and evenings and my skin feels so soft. The only thing that I would say I don't like is the smell - it sort of reminds me Nair Hair Removal cream. But, that's just a personal experience. I would definitely purchase this again :D
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic product I received the st Ives hydrating face moisturizer avocado from topbox to test it out and give my opinion. I've been using it for about 2 weeks now and I'm in love. The application process is simple, it leaves my face feeling smooth and fresh. The smell isn't overwhelming, its actually perfect. I absolutely love this product and I highly recommend it. I will be buying more and adding it to my daily routine. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I received this as a #freeproduct and absolutely love the St. Ives hydrating face moisturizer, from the efficient and well designed packaging to the product itself. The cream has a great fragrance where you can smell a hint of avocado but it reminds you of a fresh day that you cannot wait to apply to your face. I use this product after showers and after I remove my makeup at the end of the day. I love how it applies on the skin, it is not too thick and applies a nice thin layer that you can instantly feel the moisturizer doing its job. After a week of using this product I noted a big difference in the softness of my face. My skin is typically dry in areas but after I started using this cream I have not experienced any dry skin issues.It is easy to apply, smells great, and makes a huge difference if applied often. Definitely recommend this product!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect addition to my skin care routine! I have received this cream for free thanks to TopBox Circle. I have combination skin, oily in the T zone and dry and sensitive around my nose. I’ve been using at night after washing my face and I find it's perfect. It initially has a slight tacky feel but absorbs all the way before the rest of my night time routine is completed. I definitely recommend this product, it's light and has a refreshing smell. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the smell! I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review from topbox. I love gel based creams. This avocade moisturizer from stives has a very refreshing smell. Another thing I loved is the texture. At first it felt sticky and heavy but after a few seconds it melted really quickly and was absorbed into my skin perfectly leaving no sticky feeling. It perfectly hydrates my skin. I apply it in the morning and at night.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing result I got this product from Topbox as a free product in exchange of a review. I absolutely loved the product. I took some time to use the product before reviewing it. I love the after effects of using it daily. I usually do apply moisturizer every morning since 3 years now but I absolutely love how my skin shines in the morning after using it. It has become more softer and I feel it’s a little lighter too (it could just be me)!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great budget moisturizer! I recieved this product free from Topbox for review. I used this moisturizer for a few mornings and before bed and found it to be a nice quick burst of hydration. It doesn't last forever but applying twice a day helped. I have very dry post-partum skin and this just wont cut it long term but I would definitely pick this up for travel. It has a great scent and absorbs well into the skin leaving it feeling fresh and hydrated.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Budget Friendly Moisturizer I have dry skin and this moisturizer works perfectly on my face. It's very light and doesn't leave my skin greesy. I tried this product in the morning and felt refreshed. Best thing about this product is that you need a very small quality. It has a scent but not very strong, however I would have loved this if there was no scent at all. Overall I am happy with this moisturizer and will definitely buy again. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-09
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_100
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043002292, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
52g

HOW TO USE

Scoop a small amount of moisturizer onto fingers. Rub to distribute evenly. Smooth all over face, massaging until fully absorbed.

KEY INGREDIENTS

AVOCADO

These green beauties are the stuff dreams are made of! Our smooth avocados come from South Africa, Kenya and, of course, Mexico. They’re mechanically pressed to extract that nothing is lost. We can also tell you that contrary to popular belief the avocado is a fruit, not a vegetable. Mind. Blown.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Glycerin, PEG-100 Stearate, Glyceryl Stearate, Persea Gratissima (Avocado) Oil, Isopropyl Palmitate, Stearic Acid, Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Niacinamide, Dicaprylyl Ether, Tapioca Starch, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethyl Acrylate/Sodium Acryloyldimethyl Taurate Copolymer, Isohexadecane, Triethanolamine, Cetyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Polysorbate 60, Fragrance (Parfum), Benzyl Salicylate, Limonene, Linalool, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!