Green Tea Face Scubas

Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub

From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this scrub contains 100% naturally sourced exfoliant and green tea extract. Experience the satisfaction as it unclogs dirt and oil from pores for clear, radiant skin

MADE WITH 100% NATURALLY SOURCED EXFOLIANT • CONTAINS 1% SALICYLIC ACID • HYPOALLERGENIC • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub
Blackhead Clearing Green Tea Scrub is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2330.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why did you reformulate?? I have been using this scrub for years, along with the radiant skin scrub, and I am so disappointed to learn that it has been reformulated. The previous exfoliant ingredient was hydrated silica, which is so much better for the skin than walnut shell powder. Walnut shell powder is too abrasive and can leave micro tears in the skin, which leads to breakouts and irritation! Hydrated silica is far superior because it's a uniform sphere with no sharp edges, but it's still capable of gentle exfoliation. I'm desperately hoping you will reconsider changing the formula, or add another type of scrub that only contains hydrated silica and no walnut shell powder.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LEAVES MY SKIN LOOKING LIVELY!! I love this product. I will say I've always had a full hit or a full miss experience when using St. Ives but I've never seen it be caused by the product itself when stuff goes wrong. If I exfoliate too hard, my skin breaks out. Any microbeads left? Breakouts! Which is why I've opted for this scrub instead of that peach one because I needed something gentle and yet deep cleansing all at once. When I wash with this twice daily followed by my ponds for extra dry skin, I look and feel amazing. At times, some products leave me feeling itchy or irritated on my face but this is a wonderful, gentle product. And coming up on 24, it's a great anti-aging to prevent wrinkles or worry lines.
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For My Acne! After doing quite a bit of research on this product I decided to buy it! I've had it for about 2 weeks and I have seen great results. I drink lots of tea, especially green tea so I was sure that my face wouldn't react poorly to this scrub. I use this product about 1-2 times a week overnight since my face is quite sensitive. Every time after each use my face is baby soft and this scrub seems to slightly calm and dry out a breakout or pimple I had or speeds up the healing process. It also helps a bit with my mild acne scars! This scrub is very gentle but has a boat load of little beads inside so it really cleans your skin. Overall this was a really good buy~
Date published: 2014-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Did not at all expect it to be this good! It must be the combination of ingredients in this, the olive leaf extract or something (which I take internally to for immunity and chronic fatigue). Was recommended by a housemate who also suffers the same skin issues as me (combination skin, shaving rash, grazes from playing contact sports), and after one wash (let the scrub sit on my face and neck for 30 seconds before rinsing off), my skin was smoother, brighter, and calmer than its been in years. After three washes, my girlfriend was questioning what was different about me--apparently my face looks younger and more refreshed. I wish this came in lotion, soap, and body wash, its that good.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect, a dream come true I've been using St. Ives apricot scrub for blemishes every shower since I've been in high school (about 8 years now!) and since my acne has been under control these days I decided to look for something less abrasive. This green tea scrub is my new favorite face product and I hope it never gets discontinued, it is perfect in all ways. It is perfectly thick so that it's not overly abrasive to the skin (*not that the apricot one is, it is just a little more heavy duty) but if you are looking for something gentler I highly recommend this one. The green tea smell is also so gentle and fresh. I give it 2 thumbs up, 5 stars, you name it.
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells AWESOME and gently exfoliates I struggle with sensory processing disorder and washing my face has always been a huge challenge for me. I was given this scrub by a friend to try...I was very hesitant because I have never used a commercial facial scrub successfully. Because of the wonderfully fresh smell, pale green color, and fine exfoliant particles, I was finally able to wash my face with comfort!! Please don't ever change the scent!!I now look forward to washing my face, knowing that I can use a product that does not cause any personal discomfort. It is an added bonus that St. Ives uses biodegradable exfoliating materials in this product, so I can use this guilt-free!
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps my back CLEAR! No other product works for my back. I am a avid gym goer and do lots of cardio, including spin and running. The combination of my sports bra and shirt causes lots of perspiration and causing some breakouts along my back. I started getting desperate to find something that worked. Finally I came across the Naturally Clear Green Tea Body Scrub and have been very happy since. One more thing... this product is hard to find!! One recommendation is please put this product in more stores. Thanks!
Date published: 2012-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GO TO face scrub for Acne Prone skin I absolutely cannot live without this face scrub. I'm 36 and I've been acne prone as long as I can remember. I can't seem to shake it even with massive diet changes. I've learned I just need to accept it and find products that work for my skin, and this is it. It smells fantastic. It exfoliates without feeling like sand paper like some scrubs do, and it doesn't dry my face out afterwards. It takes my makeup off, and my skin looks and feels great when I use it. Please don't ever stop making it St. Ives!
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2021, m_3, d_1, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2330
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043649503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150mL

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub

For New Users: Apply product to a small area once a day for three days to test if you are sensitive to this product. If no discomfort occurs, dispense scrub onto fingertips and massage onto damp skin. Spread in small circular motions, then rinse and glow! Start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two or three times daily, if needed. If dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day. Do not use if inner seal/foil is missing or broken.

KEY INGREDIENTS

GREEN TEA

All hail the green tea revolution! Not only does it make a refreshing drink, but did you know its also got all sorts of skin benefits too? We’ve gone all green-eyed.
Our green tea leaves come from China and are processed in the traditional Chinese way. This involves heating them to stop oxidation so they stay that lovely vibrant green colour. The goodness is then extracted by very gently by soaking them. It takes a little longer but we think it’s worth it.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Medicinal Ingredient: Salicylic Acid 1%

Non-Medicinal Ingredients: Aqua, Hydrated Silica, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Parfum, Carbomer, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Ceteareth-20, Polysorbate 60, Propylene Glycol, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid,Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Red 33 (CI 17200), Blue 1 (CI 42090), Yellow 5 (CI 19140).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!