Sea Salt and Pacific Kelp Body Wash

Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp

Made with 100% natural sea salt and kelp extracts, and 100% natural walnut shell powder, our exfoliating body wash purifies and exfoliates for smooth skin, while cleansing with a sudsy sumptuous lather. Step out of the shower feeling smooth all over.

PETA CERTIFIED CRUELTY FREE • MADE WITH PLANT-BASED CLEANSERS • 100% RECYCLED PLASTIC BOTTLE • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED

Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I got this product free from Topbox as part of a campaign for St Ives body washes. I got this one, the exfoliating sea salt & Pacific kelp and I really liked it. I have tried exfoliating products in the past that either feel like you’re washing yourself with rocks or it makes no difference at all— this one got it right. You can definitely feel it’s exfoliating your skin, but not aggressively. It lathers up quite nicely and it has a light, very pleasant smell. My skin felt softer after using it, with no redness or burning type sensation. I will certainly continue to use this body wash, I would buy it and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an exfoliating body wash.#gotitfree
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like you’re on vacation I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. I was thrown off, I was thrown off by the sea salt and pacific kelp, not quite sure what to expect. It smells wonderful and fresh! Like a day at the beach. It’s not at all overpowering, so for those with sensitivities to odors, I would say give this one a try. As for the product itself, the exfoliating granules are really fine and gentle so I have no issues with using this everyday. Next, the value that you get is great. The bottle is enormous. Lastly, I really like the packaging! It looks fun and there’s a fun fact on it. It’s made from 100% recycled plastic and cruelty free. Overall, I felt good using this product. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about it! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox Love everything about it I really enjoy using this body wash. First off, great large size. It's going to last several months. Awesome! Scent- spot on. Nothing overpowering. It's made from recycled plastic. I'm all for the environmental awareness and go out of my way to support companies who do this practice. It's cruelty free. There's a need to harm animals in the name of beauty. Again something I stand behind being a vegetarian, same as the fact it's plant based because I do not want animal products in any of my skincare. Uses walnut shells instead of plastic or artificial exfoliant. Literally EVERYTHING about this I love. I'll be a repeat customer with this product .
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good all around I really enjoyed the scent of this body wash. Fresh but not overly strong, you could smell it while using it but it didn’t linger on the skin, which is my preference. The lather was nice, thick enough to feel nice but not so rich it was heavy. I didn’t find this to be either overly moisturizing or drying on my normal skin. I took a star off for the low level exfoliating I experienced. Based on the name I thought it would be more scrubby, but I do prefer a separate scrub, so while I didn’t mind the lack of exfoliating someone who prefers an all in one may be disappointed. I received this as a #freeproduct for testing, but I would absolutely purchase this product in this scent once I finish this bottle.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this! #freeproduct #tryitwithtopboxI received this product free of charge to review. Ooh I like this. First of all to have St. Ives putting out a product that cruelty free and free of parabans, I really like to see this. Second, it just smells gorgeous. The exfoliation is nice and gentle. It left my skin feeling soft. And the smell is pleasent and not overpowering. It does seem to leave a film in the skin which is ok, it just takes longer to rinse off than other body washes. Overall I'd definitely consider buying again. I'm very happy to have received this as my latest Topbox mission!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smell so good! Wow very good exfoliating body wash! I never have tried a St.Ives product before and I received this one for free in exchange of my honest review. I tried it to get a deep cleansed skin and to remove all impurities before applying my self-tanner. The texture is creamy and it foam a lot, so we don't have to use a lot of product to make the whole body. It gives a very soft skin with a feeling of freshness and a extremely good smell. This product really has everything I’m looking for:  cruelty free and made with a 100% natural exfoliant, that's very important to me. The bottle is very large (650ml), so can last fo a very long time. I'm very satisfied and I highly recommend!#freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My new favourite body wash! Amazing! I was so excited to try this #freeproduct for my review and I'm absolutely happy to do so! I would have given this line of body wash a review regardless! I actually went and bought the pink lemon one after receiving the sea salt and kelp! The smell is amazing for both of these two I've tried already gives you a wake up, smells absolutely amazing and the natural exfoliants are an added bonus. I feel refreshed and clean after this body wash, perfect timing because I was on the hunt for something new! Buy this body wash, you won't be disappointed! I plan on trying each one!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I received the exfoliating body wash in sea salt & pacific kelp by St. Ives as a #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox. I have to say when I first got this I thought the smell was going to be terrible based on the name. I was left pleasantly surprised as this smells really good. Only a small amount is needed and you get plenty of lather. I really like the fact that this is an exfoliant body wash as I have Keratosis Pilaris so anything that I can add to my routine to help exfoliate my skin is a bonus. It’s gentle enough to not irritate my skin and can barely notice the exfoliant part. The size of this bottle is amazing and will last a long time. Overall great value and result. Will be purchasing this once I run out.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silky smooth skin is just a shower away The harsh ,cold winters can do a number on your skin , I know it did to mine . My skin was so dried out and dull , not very appealing at all . After receiving this product to try for an honest , I thought , what could I possibly lose . I was so pleasantly surprised. First the smell , it's like being at the beach , the Pacific , the sea salt and kelp , they were perfect together . The addition of walnut as the exfoliating agent was perfect ,and it did an amazing job . My skin is so soft my husband can't keep his hands off ! I love the natural ingredients and the size of the bottle is great ! Would definitely buy this product again and will be recommended to everyone I talk to #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with this product! Let me tell you, this product is such a game changer. The smell is refreshing and is not overpowering. I use this 2-3 times a week on my body and it leaves it feeling so soft. My skin has never felt so smooth and it smells amazing. It is the perfect amount of exfoliation for my skin, it’s wonderful! I received this as a #freeproduct and I love it, I will definitely be repurchasing once I’m done with my bottle. #Topboxcircle #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp I'm absolutely in love with this body wash! it's first time trying St. Ives (outside of their hand cream) and instantly feel in love with it soon as I opened the bottle. The smell is amazing and calming rather then overpowering. You don't need a lot either as it lathers so nicely; really giving you that fresh clean feeling. It is literally my all-time favorite body wash now and love the large size of bottle making it last longer! The only suggestion I would make is to add a ingredient that would give it more of a scrub or exfoliate..maybe actual sea salt?
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Great! I am not usually a huge fan of exfoliating body washes as I use a Salux cloth in the shower for exfoliating, but I really liked this product! The scent is aquatic and lightly floral, really lovely, and the exfoliation from the walnut shell is really fine - nothing like the giant pieces of salt I'm used to seeing in scrubby body washes. The texture is quite thick and creamy but foams and lathers well. I received this as a #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox, but when I'm done this bottle I think I will purchase another bottle in another scent to try it out.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing body wash and scrub I recently received the St. Ives Sea Salt and Pacific Kelp Bodywash as a #freeproduct from #tryitwithtopbox. I loved the fresh scent. It was lasting without being too overwhelming. The scrub was gentle enough to use everyday and left my skin feeling soft and rejuvenated. I have used this bodywash everyday in the shower and it isn't at all too harsh or drying on my skin. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a good exfoliator that is gentle on your skin. I can't wait to try the other products in this line.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the scent and the texture I was so happy that I was sent this from Topbox to try out. I have been using it nightly, and it's a body what that I really look forward to using. It has a wonderful scent, that really lingers and is quite subtle, and it reminds me of being on the beach. The texture of the body wash is nice and gentle, and it has a nice lather. The only con to this body wash is that because it is exfoliating sometimes I need to use a different body wash, because I want something that doesn't have the granules. Happy to have tested this #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing exfoliating experience I really like the St. Ives Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp. I am a nurse and with COVID I shower as soon as I get home from work. I have been using this body wash for the past two weeks and I have to say that I am impressed. I like that it makes me feel clean after working at the hospital. I work night shifts so I come home in the morning, shower and then go to bed. I felt relaxed after using this product. I really like the smell. It smells clean, fresh with a hint of cucumber. It reminds me of being at the spa. I really like how gentle the exfoliant is. I also love that it is cruelty free. I have two dogs so this is super important to me. I would purchase again and I recommend. P.S the size of the bottle is impressive! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FRESH AND CLEAN FEELING I use this product in the shower, nightly before bed. The product smell is very refreshing, without being over powering. It is gritty on the skin but once washed off, leaves the skin feeling incredibly smooth. I have sensitive skin and some back blemishes, this product didn't irritate the skin at all and actually cleared my back up. I follow it up with a moisturizer before hoping into bed. I received this body wash as a #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox, although I would purchase myself once I am done with my current bottle.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells fresh! I recently received the St. Ives Sea Salt and Pacific Kelp Bodywash as a #freeproduct from #tryitwithtopbox. It’s a huge bottle (650ml) so it will last me a long time! I wasn’t sure about the scent at first, but upon trying it in the shower I was pleasantly surprised. It smells amazing and fresh. Since it’s an exfoliating body wash, I only use it a few times a week. The gentle exfoliation leaves my skin nice and smooth after shower. I appreciate that this product is vegan, cruelty-free, paraben-free, and plant-based.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So refreshing! I received this amazing exfoliating body wash as a #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox , it's really helpful and easy to use , I used it twice a week and I can tell my skin is more smooth and silky even my family members and husband said the same thing , the smell is pretty good my bathroom was smelling as a beach spa and the ingredients are natural which I like the most as a pregnant woman with a sensitive skin , I highly recommend for you guys believe me you won't regret to have it and it's not pricey at all .
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Body Wash! I was so excited to try this body wash and it did not disappoint! It smells like a day at the beach, relaxing and unique. It's a very gentle exfoliant and I've been using it every single day since I got it. The texture is creamy and leaves my skin super soft and hydrated. I also love that it's plant-based and that the bottle is made of 100% recycled plastic. There's so much to love about this product! I received this for free from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest opinion. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing scent I started using this body wash a week ago and have fallen in love with it. The scent of this wash is amazing its a wonderful natural fragrance and is really refreshing especially after a sweaty day when you just need to refresh. I was also happy to see an exfoliating body wash with such a great lather which is not the case with most. The best patt about this body wash is how much softer my skin feels after a week. The summer heat has been doing a number to my skin but now it is much more silky and softer. I use exfoliating products daily and this is a great addition to my routine. I would highly recommend this amazingly refreshing body wash. I received the St. Ives Sea Salt & Kelp exfoliating body wash from #trywithtopbox in exchange for my honest opinion. #freeproduct #gotitfree
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Body Wash I have received St Ives Sea salt and Pacific kelp as a # free product from Topbox circle. It is cruelty free plant based and paraban free too. It has light fragrance. It has natural sea salt and Pacific kelp for exfoliation. I have oily skin and after wash with other body wash my skin feels like oily and not properly cleaned and if I used some more concentrated wash it leaves my skin extra dry with itchy feeling afterwards. After using this body wash i was amazed with the results that my skin feels like clean and does not feel excessively dry. This is a prefect combination of balance of cleaning without excessive dryness. In love with this.one. Thank you St Ives for variety of body to fulfills every ones needs # love St Ives # Love TopBox circle for the chance to try this amazing product.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Body Wash I used this product in the day and I totally love it . . I like the feeling of the application,put it in your hands and rub together both hands and suds appear.#freeproduct .
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. Ives sea salt and kelp I received a full size sample of St. Ives sea salt and pacific kelp exfoliating body wash courtesy of #trywithtopbox in exchange for my honest and unbiased review #freeproduct.St. Ives sea salt and pacific kelp body wash is plant based, cruelty free, paraben free and made with 100% natural exfoliant.The body wash has a really nice fruity tropical scent. It is very mild and I love the scent. I wish that it lingers on my skin after shower. The consistency of the body wash is grayish and milky and you can see the tiny fine exfoliant beads.I use the body wash every other day and I love it. It does not irritate my skin at all and leaves my skin feeling smooth. I especially like to use this on my back and elbow and knee area.I would definitely recommend this and would purchase this again.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing body scrub St Ives has created some luxurious bodyscrubs and they are all comparable to high end expensive products.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely body wash! This was a pleasant surprise! I received this to review through #tryitwithtopbox and firstly, the bottle is huge. Next, even though it is a #freeproduct I am always honest with my reviews and this is very good! It is a nice gentle exfoliant and actually foams up quite nicely so you don’t need much. The scent is nice but not obnoxious and it did a fine job of smoothing out my constantly dry skin. Good product, especially when you consider how much you get for the price!
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exfoliating Body Wash!!! I was so excited when I got chosen by TopBox Circle to test and review St. Ives Oil Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp in exchange for my honest review. I have been using this exfoliating body wash for the past few days and I already notice a difference. This is an extremely moisturizing product that leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. This isn’t an abrasive exfoliator so it is safe for daily use. I found this body wash to be lightly scented and was happy it isn’t too overpowering because I’m not normally drawn to strong scents. The size of the bottle is very generous and have a feeling this body wash will last me for a while! I highly recommend this exfoliating body wash to everyone thinking of trying it. Thank you, Topbox Circle and St. Ives for the chance to try this product. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily exfoliation product I received this product from Topbox for free in exchange for my review. I used it with a loofah as well as a wash cloth to test out the exfoliation power. I used it daily for my shower and it turns out due to the natural exfoliation it is a great daily cleanser. The product smells fantastic, like the sea, and has has a luxurious lather. The sea salt scrub also has moisturizer as well as walnut shell to leave skin feeling like a baby’s bottom after the shower.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle exfoliation I received this product as a #freeproduct to try for my honest opinion. I was blown away by the quantity in the bottle! This large size will definitely last . The scent was refreshing and relaxing. I've been using this for about a week now at night. My skin feels so soft and hydrated, and as a bonus it leaves my bathroom smelling wonderful, too. The fact that it is animal cruelty free and paraben free adds to the product value. Would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower gel + body scrub 2-in-1 Got a chance to try St.Ives Exfoliating Body wash Sea Salt and Pacific Kelp for free from Topbox Circle in exchange of my honest review. To be honest, this is the first body wash and scrub with a gentle texture,with a natural Sea Salt, makes my skin smooth with a pleasant scent. Also the size of the product is HUGE 650 ml for a great price. Love the packaging ( a new design ). Definitely will buy this product again and highly recommend it for my friends.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT I received this #free product from Topbox. Truthfully, I LOVE IT. I was very skeptical when I got the bottle and thought sea salt and kelp. But it’s smells so good. It’s not gritty at all which most exfoliating body washes are. I didn’t think that it would actually exfoliate but after one week my skin is so smooth and soft. I saw some other scents at the store and for the price point I am very pleased. Even my husband tried and said he would use it.
Date published: 2020-06-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043001776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 42.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
650mL

HOW TO USE

Body WashBody Wash

1. Pour a generous amount of body wash onto your hands or favorite squishy pouf!
2. Lather over wet skin, soaking up the incredible scent.
3. When you’re done, rinse off!
4. Enjoy skin that feels smooth all over!

KEY INGREDIENTS

SEA SALT EXTRACT

Sea salt is packed with minerals like potassium, iron, and calcium. We get ours from the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans.

PACIFIC SEA KELP EXTRACT

Sea kelp is a kind of algae that grows in the ocean. With 10x more calcium than milk, it boasts the highest natural concentration of calcium of any food!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamide MEA, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Benzoate, Citric Acid, Glycerin, Tetrasodium EDTA, PPG-9, Sea Salt (Sel Marin), Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Linalool, Benzyl Alcohol, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!