exfoliating sea salt body wash

Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp

Made with 100% natural sea salt and kelp extracts, and 100% natural walnut shell powder, our exfoliating body wash purifies and exfoliates for smooth skin, while cleansing with a sudsy sumptuous lather. Step out of the shower feeling smooth all over.

MADE WITH PLANT-BASED CLEANSERS • 100% RECYCLED PLASTIC BOTTLE • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • GLOBALLY, ST. IVES DOES NOT TEST ON ANIMALS AND IS CERTIFIED CRUELTY-FREE BY PETA

Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this body wash! I don't remember why I first bought this product, but I know I will never forget about this body wash. I absolutely love it! I do not use it all the time, it's more of a once a week treat to "reset" my skin.My sister has sensitive skin & was starting to have a lot of breakouts after her workouts & nothing she tried was helping. I lent her my Purifying Sea Salt Body Wash and after 2 uses she was hooked. Her breakouts were going away & she felt better about her skin.Now, whenever one of us is out replenishing our stock we'll call the other to see if they are in need of more Purifying Sea Salt Body Wash.Thank you for such an amazing product!!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This used to be a great product! This used to be the best body scrub on the market. I told everyone I know how great it was. Now, it's the worst and I've had to apologize to my friends for recommending it to them. They changed the formula and it's horrible. It used to have a lovely clean, fresh scent and the best gritty scrubbing ability of any scrub out there but not any more. My body felt so clean, soft and fresh after using this scrub. After trying the "NEW" formula I filmy and it definitely didn't scrub anything. The grittiness is gone and the texture is thinner and looks like Moo Goo Gi Pan sauce and frankly that's what it feels like when slathering it on your body! Bring the old formula back! The "NEW" one is awful!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer for bodywash For me this bodywash did wonders. I'm not a fan of coconut, so i chose this bodywash because it smelled really clean & refreshing. Let. Me. Tell. You. I'm not a fan of lotion either (i know you guys might think i dont like anything by now but i do) i moisturize my body with body oil because i feel it really does do a better job as soon as i get out of the shower. This made my skin feel extremely soft without any lotion/body oil. I'm not kidding you. Youll notice a difference within your 2nd wash. You can't beat the price. This deserves a rpun of applause, well done St. Ives.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed So disappointed they changed the formula of this product! I've been using the old formula for years and it helped with my eczema and my roommates loved it too. I fell in love with St. Ives when I found the product but after I ran out and bought another bottle, I realized this they completely changed the product! I wish they had at least made it a separate product instead of replacing the old one. Waste of money! The old one had gritty texture and a perfect exfoliate but this new one is just creamy and barely contains and sea salt. Please bring back the old formula!
Date published: 2014-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice scrub I received St. Ives Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp Exfoliating Body Wash from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review.This body wash has a very light fresh scent that gets a little stronger as you lather. It lathers up nicely and had a bit of a gritty texture.The body wash did help exfoliate my skin and did not irritate my skin. However, I was a bit disappointed that this contained walnut shells, as this does have the risk of causing micro tears in the skin, resulting in dry skin, irritation and even infection.I did really like that this contains natural ingredients and is paraben free and cruelty free.#freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New formula isn't as nice as the old, but still go Recently the formula has changed. The soap isn't as gritty as it used to be, and while a plus in a way, I still prefer the old formula, as well as the smell isn't as strong and as clean smelling as the old formula. The new formula can sometimes be too milky and too much like other creamy washes which is why I switched to this soap three years ago as it wasn't milky/creamy and I could feel the dead skin coming off. It is still an amazing soap, and I still buy the new formula but it is getting harder and harder to find in stores, perhaps because of the change? In the past, I've bought bottles for gifts as I loved it myself.
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Omg I got chosen to try the new St Ives exfoliating body wash called sea salt and Pacific kelp! I was kinda iffy because of he name amazingly it smelled amazing! It's so good for your skin because its a plant base! It's also good for animals because its animal cruelty free meaning not tested on our fury friends! And st ives is also caring for the environment because its made from 100% recycled plastic! I diffentely recommend trying this new product it makes your skin feel silky smooth because it also is made with 100% natural exfoliant! Well done st Ivy's I definitely will be purchasing this product in the near future! Thank you very much for choosing me!
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This wash is so good for my skin.it makes me feel fresh and renewed
Date published: 2016-05-17
  • y_2021, m_5, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_225
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043001776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
650mL

HOW TO USE

Body WashBody Wash
1. Pour a generous amount of body wash onto your hands or favorite squishy pouf!2. Lather over wet skin, soaking up the incredible scent.3. When you’re done, rinse off!4. Enjoy skin that feels smooth all over!

KEY INGREDIENTS

SEA SALT EXTRACT

Sea salt is packed with minerals like potassium, iron, and calcium. We get ours from the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans.

PACIFIC SEA KELP EXTRACT

Sea kelp is a kind of algae that grows in the ocean. With 10x more calcium than milk, it boasts the highest natural concentration of calcium of any food!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamide MEA, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Benzoate, Citric Acid, Glycerin, Tetrasodium EDTA, PPG-9, Sea Salt (Sel Marin), Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Linalool, Benzyl Alcohol, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!