Sea Salt and Pacific Kelp Body Wash

Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp

Made with 100% natural sea salt and kelp extracts, and 100% natural walnut shell powder, our exfoliating body wash purifies and exfoliates for smooth skin, while cleansing with a sudsy sumptuous lather. Step out of the shower feeling smooth all over.

PETA CERTIFIED CRUELTY FREE • MADE WITH PLANT-BASED CLEANSERS • 100% RECYCLED PLASTIC BOTTLE • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED

Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 109.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I found this product great. As it smells awsome snd refreshing . Now it include in my daily routine. Natural ingredients make it more comfortable to use.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh scent, cleansing This product smells really fresh and not overpowering. It has micro exfoliation so it felt really nice on the skin. The bottle is huge and will last a very long time. I received this product to try #freeproduct. It’s a great value for an exfoliation product and cleanses in 1.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells pretty This was a free body wash sent to me from TopBox. It’s a huge bottle. I like the ingredients, the sandy texture feels really good scrubbing my skin. The scent is very pretty, not something that I would normally pick for myself but my wife really likes it. Honestly I just like the way it scrubs my skin and feels really clean. It’s not really a masculine scent, but I still use it pretty much every day and I won’t complain if my wife keeps buying it.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved it! The body wash itself is nice and creamy. The exfoliator is super fine, and not too strong. Leaves skin silky smooth and soft without being so harsh. Would be able to use it daily if you’d like. Scent is not strong or over powering. Definitely a fan of this body wash. Would highly recommend if you’re looking for a mild exfoliator that’s not too harsh.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing Its like being on a vacation in the pacific while being at home in your shower. I love the smell of rhis product. The fact that its 100% natural walnut exfoliant is great. I dont find it too abrasive at all. Love love love that its a plant bases formula !! Not to mention cruelty free. Makes my skin feel amazing. Silky, soft and smelling like a million bucks #freeproduct #trytopbox
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!!! This product is perfect for preping for summer. The exfoliant is effective without leaving my skin feeling raw and red. Left my skin feeling new and fresh will definatly purchase again. Received as a #freeproduct from #topbox. I was nervous about the scent but I love it.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exfoliating Life Savior St Ives has always been my go to dash wash, but I am very impressed with their exfoliating body wash! It makes my skin feel refreshed, smooth and makes me feel more confident in my skin. I love the new style of the bottle. Being plant based is really important since I have sensitive skin, and this does the trick. I got this #freeproduct with #trywithtopbox and I am throughly impressed and will buy this in the future.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I got this product free from Topbox as part of a campaign for St Ives body washes. I got this one, the exfoliating sea salt & Pacific kelp and I really liked it. I have tried exfoliating products in the past that either feel like you’re washing yourself with rocks or it makes no difference at all— this one got it right. You can definitely feel it’s exfoliating your skin, but not aggressively. It lathers up quite nicely and it has a light, very pleasant smell. My skin felt softer after using it, with no redness or burning type sensation. I will certainly continue to use this body wash, I would buy it and I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for an exfoliating body wash.#gotitfree
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another fabulous St Ives product! I received this product free to try and was very excited! First thing I noted was how big the bottle was- its a nice big size, which was great because it gave me ample opportunity to test it out and give it an honest review. I was a little worried I wouldn’t like the scent as I typically gravitate towards floral and tropical scents but this was pleasantly surprising! I could let quite place the scent at first but it was very familiar and pleasant- almost exactly like a very delicious Green Smoothie! As it the texture, nice and creamy with very fine exfoliants. Often times scrubs can’t be used as a wash, but this one works perfectly fine for cleaning and exfoliating and actually gets a nice lather when used on a pouffe. Because the exfoliant is so fine, I found it perfect for everyday, with no irritation. Perfect for Summer time and helping to slough off dead skin before shaving, applying self-tanner and donning shorts and summer dresses! Overall, I was very pleased with this product ans would definitely recommend! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I've received this #freeproduct through #tryitwithtopbox in exchange of my honest review. My husband and I've been using St Ives body washes for a long time now, however I never dared to try an exfoliating body wash as I thought they were too gentle and that perhaps they would not exfoliate properly. To my surprise, this product works perfect. It is gentle with your skin yet it brushes off the dead skin, leaving you with a smooth and soft skin. My husband has sensitive skin so this product was good for him too. I absolutely love it! It will be part of my daily routine from now on, I can't wait to try other scents.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've received this #freeproduct from #topboxcircle in exchange of my honest opinion. I must say that I was not a huge fan of exfoliating body washes as I thought they did not work but to my surprise this one does!!!! It is gentle enough so my husband can use it too (he has sensitive skin) and also is light scented which we both love. My skin is so smooth and soft after using it. Definitely this will be part of my daily routine from now on.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing! The best body wash I’ve used in a long time, feels so good on my skin and smells amazing, the scent last on my skin for hours afterwards but it’s light and airy and not over powering. The exfoliation is gentle enough for daily use on sensitive skin, has been nice to use during the hot months to slough off dead skin, bug spray and sun block and let my skin breath at night. Will definitely be purchasing over and over.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I received the exfoliating body wash in sea salt & pacific kelp by St. Ives as a #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox. I have to say when I first got this I thought the smell was going to be terrible based on the name. I was left pleasantly surprised as this smells really good. Only a small amount is needed and you get plenty of lather. I really like the fact that this is an exfoliant body wash as I have Keratosis Pilaris so anything that I can add to my routine to help exfoliate my skin is a bonus. It’s gentle enough to not irritate my skin and can barely notice the exfoliant part. The size of this bottle is amazing and will last a long time. Overall great value and result. Will be purchasing this once I run out.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great exfoliating body wash! I received the St. Ives Exfoliating Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp Body Wash for free (#freeproduct) from Topbox to review. Even though the consistency of this body wash is thicker than other body washes that I have used in the past, it still lathered up really well. So you do not need to use a lot of product to get a good lather. This product does have a scent to it so if you are sensitive to scents just keep that in mind. This body wash has a pleasant fresh smell (made me feel like I was at the beach/spa) that is not too overwhelming. What really surprised me was that this exfoliating body wash did not irritate nor did it dry out my sensitive skin, which usually happens with any type of exfoliant. Overall, I really love this body wash and would recommend it to anyone, especially those with sensitive skin, who is looking for an exfoliating body wash.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Body Wash! I was so excited to try this body wash and it did not disappoint! It smells like a day at the beach, relaxing and unique. It's a very gentle exfoliant and I've been using it every single day since I got it. The texture is creamy and leaves my skin super soft and hydrated. I also love that it's plant-based and that the bottle is made of 100% recycled plastic. There's so much to love about this product! I received this for free from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest opinion. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells like you’re on vacation I received this product for free in exchange for my honest review. I was thrown off, I was thrown off by the sea salt and pacific kelp, not quite sure what to expect. It smells wonderful and fresh! Like a day at the beach. It’s not at all overpowering, so for those with sensitivities to odors, I would say give this one a try. As for the product itself, the exfoliating granules are really fine and gentle so I have no issues with using this everyday. Next, the value that you get is great. The bottle is enormous. Lastly, I really like the packaging! It looks fun and there’s a fun fact on it. It’s made from 100% recycled plastic and cruelty free. Overall, I felt good using this product. #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing body wash I received St.Ives exfoliating body wash from #trywithtopbox #freeproduct. Perfect time of year to use an exfoliating body wash, with the heat, for a nice full body exfoliate. I absolutely love this body wash and the scent was perfect. Subtle, not strong. Lathers well and is the perfect amount of exfoliating scrub. I would definitely recommend and I will be purchasing in the future.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exfoliating without stripping the natural oils The first thing you'll notice when you pop the bottle open is its crisp and refreshing fragrance. It leaves the skin with a pleasant and extremely fresh scent that you can't get enough of. It is exfoliating without stripping the natural oils of the skin. My skin feels smooth and soft after first use. I feel fresh all day long. Will definitely purchase and recommend this product.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great daily exfoliation product I received this product from Topbox for free in exchange for my review. I used it with a loofah as well as a wash cloth to test out the exfoliation power. I used it daily for my shower and it turns out due to the natural exfoliation it is a great daily cleanser. The product smells fantastic, like the sea, and has has a luxurious lather. The sea salt scrub also has moisturizer as well as walnut shell to leave skin feeling like a baby’s bottom after the shower.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this body scrub! I received this product in exchange for a review.... and am I glad I tried this product! It smells great, and provides gentle exfoliation. My whole family loves this product. This product will be a regular in our routine.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes your skin feel amazing!! the combination of ingredients makes this the prefect body scrub. My skin feels so smooth and hydrated after a shower. I love it so much and it smells great. With kelp in it I though it would have a fishy smell but nope, so fresh like the ocean. I got this from topbox #freeproduct. Best thing ever. I'm so hooked. I will be using this product gling forward.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My new favourite body wash! Amazing! I was so excited to try this #freeproduct for my review and I'm absolutely happy to do so! I would have given this line of body wash a review regardless! I actually went and bought the pink lemon one after receiving the sea salt and kelp! The smell is amazing for both of these two I've tried already gives you a wake up, smells absolutely amazing and the natural exfoliants are an added bonus. I feel refreshed and clean after this body wash, perfect timing because I was on the hunt for something new! Buy this body wash, you won't be disappointed! I plan on trying each one!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle but powerful This scrub smells so good, fresh and light. I used this before shaving; I've been pretty dry and scaly lately, and holy cow! Although I could barely feel the scrub I don't think my legs have been this smooth and soft since my 20s. I love that it worked so great for as gentle as it felt.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing exfoliating experience I really like the St. Ives Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp. I am a nurse and with COVID I shower as soon as I get home from work. I have been using this body wash for the past two weeks and I have to say that I am impressed. I like that it makes me feel clean after working at the hospital. I work night shifts so I come home in the morning, shower and then go to bed. I felt relaxed after using this product. I really like the smell. It smells clean, fresh with a hint of cucumber. It reminds me of being at the spa. I really like how gentle the exfoliant is. I also love that it is cruelty free. I have two dogs so this is super important to me. I would purchase again and I recommend. P.S the size of the bottle is impressive! #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent exfoliation I recieved this bottle of St.Ives body wash with sea salt and kelp at the perfect time! The walnut shells are ground fine leaving a delicate yet strong exfoliant and the scent was not too overpowering. Even my husband who dislikes scented products used it! Left my skin feeling fresh and smooth. I would definately purchase this product !#tryitwithtopbox #gotitfree
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible light scent This gentle exfoliant is perfect for skin that is on the more sensitive side. The granules are non abrasive, and I barely even felt them. I mostly felt the smooth creamy feeling of the body wash. It has an intoxicating smell of a mix of beach, and fresh air. The bottle is huge and will last months, so it's a great value as well.#trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A++ I received this for free through Topbox Circle to try and review, although I've purchased this myself many times in the past. I've tried all of the scents of these body washes, and while they're all nice (shout out to vanilla oatmeal, especially) this is hands down my favourite. It disappeared for a while, and I thought they discontinued it. Turns out they were just improving it! With the ban of micro plastics, they implemented walnut shell powder. It's cruelty free, and the bottle is recycled plastic. The scent is so amazing. It's clean and fresh, with a slight sweet note. Just the best. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I just want to say this stuff is awesome . I got the St Ives exfoliating body wash in sea salt & pacific kelp . It’s amazing . Leaves your skin feeling soft and refreshed and smells sooo good ! It’s made with plant based cleansers which is also a bonus , and no animal ingredients.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exfoliating Body Wash!!! I was so excited when I got chosen by TopBox Circle to test and review St. Ives Oil Exfoliating Body Wash Sea Salt & Pacific Kelp in exchange for my honest review. I have been using this exfoliating body wash for the past few days and I already notice a difference. This is an extremely moisturizing product that leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. This isn’t an abrasive exfoliator so it is safe for daily use. I found this body wash to be lightly scented and was happy it isn’t too overpowering because I’m not normally drawn to strong scents. The size of the bottle is very generous and have a feeling this body wash will last me for a while! I highly recommend this exfoliating body wash to everyone thinking of trying it. Thank you, Topbox Circle and St. Ives for the chance to try this product. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! Upon opening the bottle, the first thing I noticed was the smell! It make my whole bathroom smell really nice. I use this everytime I shower and this item really does have a nice exfoliating effect. It does not leave a residue like some soaps and it makes my skin feel smooth and clean. I would definitely purchase this item! #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043001776, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
650mL

HOW TO USE

Body WashBody Wash
1. Pour a generous amount of body wash onto your hands or favorite squishy pouf!2. Lather over wet skin, soaking up the incredible scent.3. When you’re done, rinse off!4. Enjoy skin that feels smooth all over!

KEY INGREDIENTS

SEA SALT EXTRACT

Sea salt is packed with minerals like potassium, iron, and calcium. We get ours from the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans.

PACIFIC SEA KELP EXTRACT

Sea kelp is a kind of algae that grows in the ocean. With 10x more calcium than milk, it boasts the highest natural concentration of calcium of any food!

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Sodium Chloride, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamide MEA, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Fragrance (Parfum), Sodium Benzoate, Citric Acid, Glycerin, Tetrasodium EDTA, PPG-9, Sea Salt (Sel Marin), Macrocystis Pyrifera (Kelp) Extract, Linalool, Benzyl Alcohol, Blue 1 (CI 42090), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!