green tea cleanser front of pack

Clarifying Green Tea Cleanser

Blemish-prone skin? This facial cleanser containing 100% naturally sourced green tea extract helps keep your skin clean and refreshed!

MADE WITH PLANT-DERIVED, 100% NATURALLY SOURCED EXTRACTS (GREEN TEA & OLIVE) • PARABEN FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • OIL FREE • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Clarifying Green Tea Cleanser is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 103.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this cleanser!! I have very sensitive acne prone skin and this cleanser has helped me so much! I use it every night. I also use the green tea blackhead clearing scrub 2-3 times a week. Both products are amazing! They help with blemishes and redness without drying out my skin. Please don't ever discontinue the green tea products! Simply the best :)
Date published: 2017-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avsolutely Amazing Cleans gently yet thoroughly. Clear skin in 1st use! This cleanser is truly like none other.
Date published: 2016-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My husband and I both love this face wash. It helps with acne and blemishes but also makes my skin feel moisturized and smooth. It helps my skin feel cleaner and brighter. It smells good to.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This is one of my favorite facial cleansers! It's got a nice mild scent, and works great! I don't have acne, but I use it to keep my combination skin looking less shiny/oily in my t-zone. It's not a harsh cleanser that leaves my skin feeling dry or tight after using it, and I use it every day.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This is one of my favourite facial product.. It makes your face feel refresh, clean and smooth. It works to help prevent blemishes and clear away impurities. Really outstanding product. And it does not cost a fortune
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I buy this product for my two teenage sons. Both are in competitive sports so they sweat a lot. The Green Tea Facial Cleanser helps keep their pores clean and helps reduce breakouts. They also don't mind the smell which is a bonus when purchasing any face products for boys.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) This product is priced well, smells nice and doesn't dry my skin! It also reduces the pimple breakouts and I find that I rarely get them when I am using this product.
Date published: 2016-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Another great and affordable product by St. Ives. I love using facial cleansers when I wear makeup because it really washes all the makeup and dirt off so easily preventing blocked pores.. This cleanser really does the trick making my face feel super clean and refreshed. I just can't get enough of this brand.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I love this product. It's so affordable and leaves my skin feeling super soft and clean. It also really evens out my skin tone, which is an added bonus I didn't expect, and something I usually use a lot of foundation to hide. I use this whether or not I'm having a breakout. It does help clear up breakouts faster.
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Surprisenly awesome product. It does work for my acne, i did not have any breakdowns while i was using it. It thin gel like texture cleanser with mild scent almost flower like not like usual green tea scent. It cleanse well, removes all make up and not pricey at all
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I love St Ives for most of their skin care products. They are all very reasonable in price for the amounts you get. I don't have acne but decided to try this anyway. It worked wonders and was a really nice product.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I really like this cleanser, it's gentle on my sensitive skin and controls my breakouts. My face tends to get very red with other cleansers and it doesn't with this one plus it doesn't dry out my skin or make it feel tight after.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) St. Ives is a fantastic company and has a great product line. It's adorable, excellent selection and very effective. The blemish control will not disappoint, I've yet to try one of St. Ives products that does. This cleanses the face and doesn't leave oily or dry. I saw my blemishes vanish within a couple of days. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I love this product and it smells amazing. Leaves my skin clean and feeling fresh. The pump feature is great because I can do it one hand and I need easy and quick as a mom of 2 young kids.
Date published: 2016-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I had tried this with my friend and this actually make your face feels amazing. I like to tried things out and love that it's green tea. Green tea is know to do a lot of greatness.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I use this every morning when I wake up on days when I don't have a shower right away. It cleans my skin nicely and keeps blemishes at bay. It doesn't dry and I believe the ingredients are great for skin of any age.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I've lost count of how many bottles of this I've gone through. I've been using it for years and I love it! It's the only thing I've found that is consistently gentle for my sensitive skin, and it has such a mild scent that it doesn't bother my perfume sensitivity. I find that if I don't use it for several days, my skin is sad and not in a good condition. I use this every day to keep my skin clear and soft. I like using it with a konjac sponge, since they are so gentle with which to exfoliate. There was a two month period where I couldn't find it anywhere in the city, it seemed to have been sold out and not restocked for some reason, and I made my parents who live out of province send me some. That's how much I love it.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I enjoy the green tea smell it does leave my skin feeling a lot softer I found them it does reduce blemishes I would definitely recommend trying this.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Surprisingly effective for its price point; this product was the best value for the price in terms of preventing breakouts. I used this on my face, and it consistently prevented my monthly hormone-related flare ups. A bit drying though, so I'd recommend using this with a rich moisturizer afterwards.
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I have dry skin so, I do not need this. I buy it for my boyfriend. His skin is incredibly oily. This works very well for him. It keeps the pimples away.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I really enjoy the texture of this liquid cleanser, it's lather is nice and gentle. Love the green tea, love the smell. It doesn't irritate my skin or dry it out.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I used this product when I was a teen with problem skin. My problem has always been extra oil and this did a good job of drying my skin (in a good way). I don't use this product anymore but would recommend to any teenager with oily or combination skin.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) For the cheaper price this cleanser works. Smells great, leaves skin feeling clean as well as moisturized. The tingly feeling from the tea tree isn't too bad either!!
Date published: 2016-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) I love anything green tea so when I discovered this product, I gave it a try! It effectively cleans your face but unfortunately, I didn't really find anything special about this product. It smells good but I feel like it doesn't cleanse my face deeply compared to the one that I am using now. Other than that, it is a great product, just not a favourite of mine.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) My skin feels smoothy and clean after using this facial cleanser. It contains green tea smell, so i feel fresh when i use it. I like the gel-liquid style than smoothie kind. And price is really good, too.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from (This review was collected as part of a promotion.) Bought initially for my tween to try out for her puberty zits. It works very well with Clearasil acne cream. Now her face has cleared up, however she continues to cleanse her face with this cleanser to maintain clear skin.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did u stop making this product?why???? I love the green tea cleaner.why is s it I can't find it in the stores. Please don't discontinue it.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product This is a great product that I have been using for about 5 years, now I can not find it in Shoppers Drug Mart, Loblaws, Pharma Plus or Walmart stores in Toronto, help please Where can I find it, Why can't I order it online
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazily Amazing Man I've been wanting a facial wash that is super gentle yet removes most of my makeup residues without leaving my face dry. My face feels fresh, clean, and healthy! I love how this item is hypoallergenic, dermatology tested, paraben free, and so much more good stuff to it. These are all a plus since I have an oily/acne prone skin. So it's hard to find something like this. I'm almost done with my bottle and for some reason all the places that carry this item is currently out of stock which makes me sad! Anyways, this facial wash made my blemish go away and made my pores shrink! At first the smell was a little bit weird but then you get used to it after a while. Hopefully they don't discontinue this because I'd be super sad! Thanks St. Ives for innovating such wonderful product! Phew longest/first review I've ever done.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EVER I have very oily skin that is super prone to breakouts. After using this product for just like a week i started to notice my breakouts disappear. As i continued using this product i felt like i was glowing and more people started noticing my constantly improving skin. I paired this product with the St. Ives Green tea facial scrub to clear blackheads and this is a power house duo. I am so impressed with St. Ives products for being so productive all while being affordable. I know i will never switch unless these get pulled off the market.
Date published: 2015-08-15
  • y_2023, m_2, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_103
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043649459, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
200mL

HOW TO USE

1. Squeeze a nickel size amount onto fingertips and gently massage onto face. 2. Spread in small, circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation. 3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose. 4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.

KEY INGREDIENTS

GREEN TEA

All hail the green tea revolution! Not only does it make a refreshing drink, but did you know its also got all sorts of skin benefits too? We’ve gone all green-eyed.
Our green tea leaves come from China and are processed in the traditional Chinese way. This involves heating them to stop oxidation so they stay that lovely vibrant green colour. The goodness is then extracted by very gently by soaking them. It takes a little longer but we think it’s worth it.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Aqua, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Salicylic Acid, Disodium Laureth Sulfosuccinate, Phenoxyethanol, Parfum, Ammonium Chloride, PEG-150 Distearate, Menthyl Lactate, Disodium EDTA, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Yellow 5 (CI 19140), Red 33 (CI 17200), Blue 1 (CI 42090).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!