Chamomile Facial Cleanser

Calming Daily Cleanser Chamomile

Got sensitive skin? Get glowing with St. Ives Calming Chamomile Daily Cleanser. This gentle facial cleanser is cruelty free and removes dirt, oil & impurities.

FRAGRANCE FREE • OIL FREE • DERMATOLOGIST TESTED • CRUELTY FREE • BOTTLES MADE WITH 100% RECYCLED PLASTIC • PARABEN FREE • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Calming Daily Cleanser Chamomile is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Reliable Cleanser! I used this day and night; but I'm more of a nighttime cleanser since I have dry and sensitive skin. I used this after an oil cleanse to get rid of any leftover makeup for the day. The product didn't have any strong scent, which I appreciate, since I prefer not to have many strong or added fragrances. The product really lathered on and left my skin feeling very clean - which may be preferable for many people, but personally I don't mind still feeling like I have some of my natural oils on my face since it is dry and I felt a little stripped. Overall, I would recommend this to others, especially because of the affordable price point, although I recieved it as a #freeproduct.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Daily Cleanser for Acne Prone Skin I got this product to try and I use this product twice a day that is in the morning and at night before bed. Believe me when I say this, my skin easily breaks out to the summer heat or just excess oil production. However, this cleanser took away the excess oil while leaving my skin feeling very soft and clean. I also love the cooling effect of this product on my skin. I have noticed my acne has also calmed down a lot since I first started using it. I like how the cleanser is not very fragrant either as that really irritates my skin. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Product in my skin routine I recieved this product free from Topbox for my honest review. My first impression of this cleanser is that it has no scent. One of the claims of this product is that it does not clog pores and after using it for a few days I will say that it does live up to this claim. It leaves my face feeling soft and smooth without and soapy residue. I normally use this product in the morning and throughout the day my skin feels hydrated. I recommend this product for consumer's with sensitive skin because it has no scent and no residue. #topbox #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new daily cleanser! I always wash my face twice a day and really enjoyed this cleanser, I’ve been using it day and night now. It doesn’t have any artificial smells to it, barely any scent is in the cleanser which was nice. It took my day of makeup off and left my skin feeling clean and soft. Bonus is the packaging is super cute. Great sized bottle for face wash compared to the ones you buy at drug stores, and of course cruelty free, paraben free, and the bottle is made from recycled materials! I’d definitely recommended this to my friends and will be purchasing when I run out. #Freeproduct #TrywithTopBox
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for sensitive skin I was lucky enough to receive this #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox in exchange for an honest review. Overall I tend to stick to high quality skin care, so using this product was different from what I am used to, however it worked great and left my skin soft and without irritation. The scent is very minimal but smells nice and true to the chamomile scent described. Mt favorite aspects of this cleanser are that it is cruelty free, the bottle is made from recycled plastic, and it is free from sulfates. Overall I appreciate the natural ingredients used and focus on clean skin care and a clean environment.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Calming! I got this cleanser as a #freeproduct from TopBox and it came at a great time! I tried out this cleanser when my skin was having a reaction to a different product and I needed something that wouldn't cause further irritation. This cleanser was an absolute lifesaver, and I have been using it every day since then! It really helped to calm down the irritation and soothe my dry patches until they healed. I've also noticed that I've been getting fewer breakouts as well. This is a very gentle cleanser and my skin doesn't feel stripped after using it. It doesn't have a strong scent either which is good for those who have fragrance sensitivity. Overall I think this is a great daily cleanser.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Put your BEST FACE Forward !!!! I used this gentle cleanser in my morning to night routine for a few weeks now. I've started to notice my dry skin become less noticeable. Its a mild cleanser that has none of those artifical smells which is wonderful. Such a great product & I've incorporated it into my regular skin care routine now. A little of the products goes a very long way & the bottle size is quite generous. I highly recommend trying this if you prefer a more natural face cleanser and or you really love trying new really great skin care products. I was sent this for free from Topbox to review. St. Ives makes some really nice beauty care items & I've already gone out & repurchased this product to have a spare!!!!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No harmful ingredients I received this as a #freeproduct - when I received this product I had a breakout on my face because of this I tried the product on my body acne. I am surprised how well it worked. I have been using the product in the shower for almost 3 weeks now and it completely cleared any remaining breakout I had on my back. What I like about this product is that it has no fragrance and no harmful sulfates and parabens & is vegan and not tested on animals. All of which is safe for sensitive skin (like mine) if you’re having issues with breakouts especially on the body I recommend giving it a try, I would buy again, so far it seems a little if the product goes a long way & is effective for breakouts. #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Calm We All Need Let's face it- everyone could use some calm in their lives (especially in 2020!) and this is the perfect way to get it. I use this cleaner every morning to ensure I start my day with the calmest mindset. The cleaner is gentle enough for my skin that I can use it every morning without it drying out my skin. I love that you can apply without adding water (I was skeptical at first and thought the instructions were forgetting a step). It smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling calm and clean. Very natural, plant based, cruelty free product which is very important to me as well.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does exactly what it says! I recieved this product for free however, all written below are my own views and thoughts. This product hands down may be my new favourite quick cleanser when I just need to feel fresh again. The first time I used this I was actually stressed from a long day and especially after my workout. It is amazing how the scent of charmomile is sooo precious that it helps you feel calm as the product says. After it leaves your skin extremely soft, I reccomended washing your face with warm water to add to the soothing feeling that the product brings.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fragrance free and gentle on skin This product definitely lives up to its name of being "calming" for your skin. The gentle formula is fragrance free and it didn't dry out my skin at all. As someone who suffers from dry skin, I often find that many drug store cleansers are too harsh for my skin. However, this one was quite gentle. My only downside would be that it was a little hard to wash off when applied with your hands. I felt like I was rinsing for at least 30 seconds before it felt like it was all washed away. Therefore, I think a washcloth would be the best way to remove it to help avoid this. Overall, I would recommend this as a great drug store cleanser for anyone with dry or normal skin. I received this as a #freeproduct from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Daily Cleanser I love that this cleanser truly lives up to it's claims of being gentle. It's also non-comegenic which is very important for my acne prone skin. I also love that it's not only fragrance free, but also oil free, paraben free, and cruelty free! My skin felt very clean and fresh after using just a nickle sized amount. It has a light lather, but still cleans just as good as the more lathery cleansers. If you're looking for a gentle cleanser that's not overly drying, you'll love this! Thank you Topbox and St. Ives for the #freeproduct.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Gentle Cleanser! First I want to disclose that I received this product free to try for reviewing purposes from Topbox Circle. As someone with combination oily skin, I find that with the summer heat my skin gets more irritated and broken out. I’ve been using the cleanser for a few weeks and I have to say I really like it! It’s gentle on my skin, but still produces a good lather without being strongly scented! A huge plus it that it’s budget friendly! I’d highly recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin, or if your skin is in a flare up.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Subpar cleanser I was provided with a sample to review.I used this cleanser at night to wash my face (in the mornings I just splash water on my face) -- while it definitely got the job done and my face felt clean afterwards, the consistency of the cleanser was kind of slimy and it also had an alcoholic smell to it. My boyfriend tried it as well and said the same thing. I would pass on this product, there are others out there in a similar price range that work just as well but smell and feel better.#freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new cleanser I received this ST. Ives Calming Cleanser for free from #topbox to test and review. I really love it and it’s been my daily cleanser since I received the package. I even took it with me when I went on vacation. It left my skin feeling fresh, clean and soft and made it feel healthier. It worked good on removing makeup as well. It’s fragrance free but I personally don’t care about that part as long as it works good on my skin which it did. Thank you @topbox I would recommend this cleanser. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent face wash It was such a nice surprise receiving this St. Ives face wash in the mail! I will say, based on first impressions I don’t think this product does anything dramatic to my skin. It is just a good average face wash which is nice for those with sensitive skin such as mine. I do like how it has pretty much no scent at all and doesn’t dry out my skin too much. That being said, I’m not sure I would repurchase it since it doesn’t really stand out amongst the other face washes that I have. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mild cleanser I've been using this for a few days now and I quite like it as a daily cleanser. It's mild, without much fragrance, and the texture of it is quite nice. The only thing though, it doesn't really remove makeup. This is fine for myself, as I double cleanse when I do wear makeup, but just be wary this won't really break it down if this is your only method of cleansing.I recieved this product free in exchange for review. This is no way affects my views on the product and all thoughts are my own
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Skin StIves Face Cleanser ChamolineI have received this product free from top box to test & review.I already own the watermelon face cleanser so i wanted to compare it.So when it comes to the packaging its very simple, but beautiful. The yellow is a bright color and makes it stand out.Ive been using this every morning when i wake up and it makes you feel awake and dont make your skin break out at all. The product has no smell what so ever which is perfect for people who is sensitive/allergies to smell or with sensitive skin. You honestly don't know your putting anything on your face until you wash it off and your skin feels so fresh and clean!I think this one may be my favorite face cleanser. I would recommend this 100%#free #trywithtopbox #stives #freeproduct #topbox
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good ingredients I received this product in return for an honest review. This cleanser is one of the better St. Ives products I have used. It has a pretty good ingredient list and is in fact fully fragrance free. It is a nice gel consistency that you don’t need a lot of, but it is a little harder to rinse off then most face washes I’ve used. It is a little stripping for dry skin but my combo skin was fine. It didn’t break me out either. Overall this is pretty decent just wish it come in pump form of bottle.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great calming cleanser First all, St. Ives is our go to brand. Loves their products. So when I received the Calming Daily Cleanser infused with chamomile #freeproduct from #trywithtopbox, I was so excited and was not let down. Enjoyed using the cleanser daily and there was no after smell and the face was clean and smooth. It does not clog the pores and quite happy with the results. It's oil free, cruelty free, paraben free, dermatologist tested, bottle made of 100% recycled plastic and the product works well.
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! I received this product from Topbox Circle in exchange for my honest review. I use this daily cleanser twice a day once in the morning and once at night, My skin is always breaking out however, since using this product I have noticed an incredible change in my skin, the redness is gone and my acne has vanished! I'm so amazed. I also love the cool feeling this cleanser leaves on my skin and it doesn't have a strong smell at all which I love! #gotitfree #ad #trywithtopbox #topboxcircle
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I have acne prone skin and I'm so glad this product doesnt clog pores! It's gentle and calms my skin without leaving it too dry. It's also great if you love a bubbly cleanser. I currently use the Neutrogena Ultra-Gentle cleanser and I think this is a great substitute especially considering the price difference! Love the fact that its cruelty free and made from recycled materials. Thanks to #influenster for introducing me to some great new products. #freeproduct #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product! The first thing I noticed was the fragrance. It is not unscented but the fragrance is light and not too 'perfume-y'. I have sensitive skin but it is gentle enough for me to use it regularly. I used this product before bed at night and also in the morning. It foams a little when you massage it into your skin, and it rinses off easily, leaving behind soft, smooth skin. It made applying moisturizer easier. It does not exfoliate but the consistency is thick enough that you could probably use it with a hand-held exfoliator, like a Clarisonic. Aside from leaving skin very happy, I was also pleased to note that the packaging label displays the 'Cruelty Free' bunny logo! And the bottle is made with 100% recycled plastic.Please note that I did receive this as a #freeproduct from @TopBoxCircle in exchange for a review.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calmed my Skin My skin tends to break out quite a bit on my forehead. By using this product my skin calmed down without giving me any allergic reaction. I used this cleanser mainly at night since it helped to also take off the oil on my face from the day. Overall, I believe this is a cleanser that is a go-to when you may want to help your acne calm down a little bit without overly stripping your skin. I got this product for free with Topbox. #trywithtopbox #freeproduct
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser I recently received this product in exchange for me honest review from Topbox Circle. I have always had extremely sensitive skin and very acne prone so I have tried many different products. This was a great cleanser that didn’t give me any reaction to it. You only need a small amount each time so it will last a while. The no fragrance really helps keep my sensitive skin from reacting to it. 100% would recommend. #freeproduct #topboxcircle
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will be buying! I received this as a #freeproduct from topbox circle. I LOVE this cleanser. It's really gentle so its great for any kind of skin, even sensitive skin. It doesn't have a scent. My mom is in her mid sixties and loved it as well (I'm in my mid twenties). My skin actually feels clean and light after using it which is super important. This product is cruelty-free which is a big factor for me when purchasing products. I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely! I had the pleasure of testing St.Ives Calming Daily Cleanser for free as part of Topbox Circle’s Product Review Program. I was really looking forward to see what this lovely cleanser had in store for me! The label mentioned that it was fragrance free, suitable for sensitive skin, and would leave my skin feeling calm and soothed. Not only did I see and feel the benefits of this thick chamomile cleanser, but I also loved the fact that my face never felt sticky or tight when it was applied. As an added bonus, I did not experience any 'breakouts' throughout my reviewing experience. The gorgeous bottle and easy-to-read text made it simple to read and be informed about what ingredients are actually in this cleanser. In all, I will certainly be recommending it to family and friends and would love to purchase it again in the future! #gotitfree #trywithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing face wash I received this product free to review in exchange for my honest opinion from topbox. I absolutely loved this daily cleanser. It felt great, you only needed the smallest amount to wash your whole face so the bottle will last. It left my skin feeling amazing, so refreshed, hydrated and smooth. It did not leave my skin feeling tight afterwards, I could even get away with not using moisturizer. Obsessed. #freeproduct #tryitwithtopbox
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fragrance free and leaves Skin clean and soft I was selected to try the new St ives Calming Chamomile Daily skin cleanser thanks to Topbox I have use it quite a few time over the last few weeks and it always removes any dirt and cleans my pores leaving my face feeling fresh and soft I have sensitive skin and this Cleanser doesn’t cause breakouts it has a very light scent and also relaxes the facial muscles I love that it is Cruelty Free and made with 100% Recycles plastic
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item I got this #freeproduct from topbox circle and st Ives in exchange for a honest review. I love their body wash so was super excited to try the facial cleanser. I got the camomile one and even though it had no scent, it was a light, refreshing wash. I think I would have liked a bit of a scent better, not nothing over powering. It still did it’s job and gave my face a good cleansing. I would recommend this to anyone to try
Date published: 2020-06-13
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043001950, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 20.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
189mL

HOW TO USE

1. Squeeze a nickel size amount onto fingertips and gently massage onto face. 2. Spread in small, circular motions, applying gentle pressure to wake your skin’s natural circulation. 3. Work all over, right up to your hairline and onto the sides of your nose. 4. When you’re done, rinse and pat dry with a clean towel.

KEY INGREDIENTS

CHAMOMILE

We love using extracts from these dainty yellow and white flowers. They goes through a careful process of extraction.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Water (Eau), Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Propylene Glycol, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Sodium Chloride, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol, Disodium EDTA, Tocopheryl Acetate, Glycerin, Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria) Flower Extract.

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!