Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Hello glowing cheeks! From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this multi-award winner contains 100% natural walnut shell powder and naturally sourced apricot extract. Uncover super smoothness as it deeply exfoliates for clean, glowing skin.

CONTAINS 2% SALICYLIC ACID • MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANT (WALNUT SHELL POWDER) • OIL-FREE • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 128.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST FACE WASH SCRUB EVER!!!! This is the best face wash I’ve ever used! I’m 14 and the past few years my skin has become more problematic (pimples, blackheads, acne, breakouts, etc...) and every product I would use it would either irritate my skin or do NOTHING to help. Ever since I discovered this product I’ve been using it twice a day and it has been working like magic!(Although if you have more sensitive skin twice a day may be too much for you...the packaging on it says a recommended age amount/how to use for new users).It doesn’t feel oily after rinsing it off, it has a great refreshing sent, and it leaves your skin feeling smooth and refreshed! After using it after a few days I instantly saw results! I’ve been using it for about 3 months now and I am very happy with the work this facewash does! I would recommend this to everyone! A big shoutout goes to St. Ives for this amazing product!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant smoothness!! The first time I've tried this product and the first thing I saw is that my face felt and looked smooth! I've tried lots of scrubs before and this one just did it for me!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I've used this a few times a week for over 15 years now. It's the best scrub I've found yet.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good product I have hyperpigmentation and dark spots I’m dark skinned btw I saw on YouTube I had used it before Didn’t work But I tried it’s just perfect Moistures and cleans For clear skin
Date published: 2019-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goodbye Acne, Hello Beautiful! Throughout my High school years, I have tried everything for my face. It felt like nothing would help me, until I came across the Blemish Control scrub. After using it daily for 2 weeks, My face was Clear! My friends noticed instantly and Complimented me! I Love this scrub! Smooth and soft skin, Great complexion, and it smells soo Good!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Your skin looks so much better after one use, it's by far my favourite
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As an acne sufferer I am always looking for a product that will help with it. After using this product for a few weeks i have noticed a tremendous improvement in my skin. After every use my skin feels so fresh and clean. This product also smells amazing which is a plus for me...who wants to use a product that doesn't smell great. The quality and quantity for the price is great. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This apricot scrub is great! it feels wonderful on my face. It takes all of my dead skin off as well as take care of my blemishes and blackheads. I like to use it when im in the shower as it makes it so easy to wash off. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I had tried a different type of facial srucb but a friend recommend for me to try using this type of product then using this facial scrub, it made my face really clear and making my face soft and fresh during the day and night. I will no worry's of trying there other products
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best facial scrub out there. Perfect texture, smell and works so well. Bonus, the price is just perfect for the quality of the product. Definitely would recommend. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEE. HOLY. GRAIL. I have been using St. Ive's since I was 15 years old (I am 25). I remember the first time trying this product as a teenager & since then I have been an advocate for St. Ive's especially this specific product. It not only has a lovely scent, but you feel it working as you use it -remember to only massage softly, the product already has granules in it so it does the scrub work for you. I use St. Ive's Apricot Scrub once or twice a week in order to manage my skin's pores & blackheads, but not too often in order to maintain my skin's natural balance of oils. Definitely use this product with the Timeless Skin Mineral Clay Firming Mask and then the Fresh Skin Collagen Elastin Moisturizer, they are a fantastic trio. I more than recommend this product and honestly would not know what to do if it was no longer available. Thank you St. Ive's and please continue to care about your customers and the environment.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the smell of this product. It is fresh scent wakes me and also when I want to freshen up I wash my face and neck it make my pores so clean. I have given this a a gift I like to make gift bags and this is always included in the bag my girls live it. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this product daily to wash my face. I love the exfoliation aspect and it's effectiveness. It really does a great job of freshening up your skin. I find I have a lot less breakouts now that I've been using this regularly. I used to get breakouts mainly around the time of menstruation and I've noticed that this face wash has reduced the frequency of breakouts by quite a lot. It's a great way to freshen up your skin with the exfoliating properties of the face wash and I love using it. The price is very good compared to some other facial wash products on the market. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I know this is for the face but I actually use it on my back (as I get the occasional breakout back there). You can't beat the price and it works sooo good. The best product I have ever tried. I find body washes tend to dry me out and then, more oil production = more acne (grr). This scrub leaves the moisture in while exfoliating and my skin feels soft. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the St. Ives Blemis Control Apricot Scrub. It works to well to scrub away dry skin and make my skin so soft and smooth again. It helps prevent blemishes. Use as directed as you don't want to scrub your face everyday as faces are more sensitive. Highly recommend this product and is sold at a great price always! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally love this face scrub.Its not too rough for my sensitive skin and having blemish prone skin ive seen a difference after using my blemish is lesser and my skin feels fresh and looks brighter. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this facial scrub for probably well over half my life. I use it several times a week, and my skin feels smooth and soft. The scrub is especially helpful to me when my skin gets dry and rough in the winter. And here I live, the winters suck. Blech. I even use the scrub on my body once in a while! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This has been my go to face wash for years. I have tried other products but keep coming back to this one. The price is great and the product works very well. Leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. Scrubs off all my old skin cells and brings out the new. Smells great too (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used this facial scrub since I was a teen (long time ago) and have always found it to be the best scrub that I have tried. My husband gets me "new and improved " scrubs in my stocking at Christmas, but I always go back to St. Ives blemish control apricot facial scrub every time. Why not use the one that works best? (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have tried a few more expensive facial scrubs but always come back to this. It works gently; it is well priced and it comes in a container that travels well. WIN WIN! And it smells great! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has always been tried and true. You only need to use a small amount of product for your entire face, I usually use it twice a week to control any pimples and redness. It also works well dry before a fake tan on the body. I always have to have this product around, it is a definite skincare staple. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from St. Ives Blemish Control scrub is a heaven-send! It helped clear my acne up within a month of using it. The smell is really nice and fresh. The only thing is the scrub can be very abrasive if you are not gentle enough. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm a huge fan of this product. I've tried so many other scrubs, and I absolutely always come back to this one. It's effective, it smells good, and the price is definitely right. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works great and does the job! I use it teehee times a week and it leaves my skin bright and refreshed ! First product I've found that works this well!! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the st.ives collection. It is affordable and it works. I love to do a facial scrub but I do suffer from mild acne so I am careful as to what I use on my face. This is a great scrub I use a few times a week and it doesn't leave my face dry and is gentle on my acne. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite face scrub. I use it for a few days a month to keep hormonal breakouts under control and it does a pretty good job. I leave it on for about a minute, the rub for another minute, then let it sit for a final minute to let the active ingredients have a chance to work. <br /> <br /> I have very sensitive skin, this has never caused me any issue. I will keep buying this as long as st ives keeps making it! (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using this product for far too many years for me to remember and, now my kids are using it too. Good for any skin type and works very effectively. The smell is great and the thickness is just right. Which means that a little goes a long long way. My skin is glowing after I use it and I can use it everyday and sometimes twice a day. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really like this product! I was looking for a reasonable option for my teenagers to use daily and found this one. It does the job great without being overly expensive. We keep it on hand at all times. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using st Ives apricot scrub for a long time, I have really sensitve skin and they work well together. I use it every other day with a soft cleanser in between. This product lightly exfoliates, it leaves your skin feeling soft, clean and fresh. Definitely recommend. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been using this for years and I've tried others scrubs,but this is my fave.I have sensitive skin and there has never been a problem(except for a few times I was in a hurry and scrubbed too fast and hard!)It leaves skin feeling soft and clean,but not dry.I even use it to exfoliate "chicken skin' on the back of my arms. (This review was collected as part of a promotion.)
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_128
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043644607, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 112.76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150mL

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub
For New Users: Apply product to a small area once a day for three days to test if you are sensitive to this product. If no discomfort occurs, dispense scrub onto fingertips and massage onto damp skin. Spread in small circular motions, then rinse and glow! Start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two or three times daily, if needed. If dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day. Do not use if inner seal/foil is missing or broken.

KEY INGREDIENTS

APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT

We adore these fuzzy fruits. Depending on the season, you’ll find us in either sunny California, or somewhere in North Africa, picking out the juiciest ones. It’s how we get the fragrant extracts and kernel oils we want for our scrubs and body washes.

WALNUT SHELL POWDER

Crushed walnut shell powder is the gentle-yet-effective secret behind many of our scrubs. After harvesting the walnuts in California, we carefully mill them to just the right size for a deep but thorough exfoliation.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Medicinal Ingredient: Salicylic Acid 2%Non-Medicinal Ingredients: Aqua, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Ceteareth-20, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Parfum, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Refresh skin all over with sweet-smelling suds made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and extracts. Feel oh-so-fresh from head to toe!CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 

Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!