Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Acne Control Apricot Scrub

Hello glowing cheeks! From Canada’s #1 scrub brand, this multi-award winner contains 100% natural walnut shell powder and naturally sourced apricot extract. Uncover super smoothness as it deeply exfoliates for clean, glowing skin.

CONTAINS 2% SALICYLIC ACID • MADE WITH 100% NATURAL EXFOLIANT (WALNUT SHELL POWDER) • OIL-FREE • PARABEN-FREE • DERMATOLOGIST-TESTED • NON-COMEDOGENIC

Acne Control Apricot Scrub
Acne Control Apricot Scrub is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1651.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face wash EVER! I have had problematic skin for years. I was already over the worst of it when I finally discovered this product but I've been using it since and have recommended it to everyone I know! Not only does it keep the blemishes under control, the exfoliants slough off any dry skin and keep it looking glowy and radiant. I use it 2x daily but if you have sensitive skin, this may be too harsh for you - this is their highest exfoliant though, so maybe try one of the gentler scrubs. And as a cherry on top, this scrub is so reasonably priced, especially when on sale! As a side note, the product doesn't tend to wash down the sink/shower easily and builds up if it isn't rinsed off.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING PRODUCT. BUY IT!!!!! I've never actually suffered with severe acne. But when I would get a zit. It would be huge and noticable.This scrub. Oh my. I've used it for over 5 or 6 years! It saved my face. I don't break out anymore.For those who have acne, it will work for you too. My friend recently tried it and has lots of acne and it worked for him too!Be sure to try other products from St.Ives. Like their oatmeal mask.You will not regret your purchases :)Be sure not to scrub your face too hard! Thats where all the bad reviews come in. Saying that the scrub is too harsh. It's not. Don't expect your acne to come off in one day! Be patient. Give it a week. You will notice results. :)
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Break out central!! This product is really bad for some people but really good for many, i happen to be one of the people it's bad for. This product gave me ridiculously large cystic acne when before using it i only have 2 tiny pimples on my forehead. I visited a dermatologist and was told that it was because this product contains salicylic acid. Salicylic acid is supposed to treat acne but i learned that it makes some people with certain types of skin more prone to acne and may even cause severe allergic reactions. I recommend testing this product out on a small patch of skin before drenching your face in it because of its potential to do more harm than good
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works, does what I needed it to do! I use this scrub on my face, neck and upper arms. I bought it for my arms realy, as my face has never had blemish issues, but my arms would get breakouts, randomly, and it would consist of like 10-15 blackheads, which makes wearing sleeveless impossible. I bought this about 3 weeks ago, desperate, and use it faithfully in shower everyday. My arms started to show results within a week, and now 3 weeks later the bad blemishes are gone and my arms are rid of any smaller white heads, and are so smooth to run your hand over. I never really had smooth skin like this....this is a keeper and I am thrilled to have something actually work! I am 42, female, and live in Florida.
Date published: 2010-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve tried it ALL.. I’ve literally tried every face wash, body wash and face mask Target has to offer over the years, and nothing compares to St. Ives. Not only does it work for breakouts and blackheads, but it’s also helped control my dry patches. My whole family uses the Apricot Scrub! My recent St. Ives obsession is the Apricot Sheet Mask- so soothing! Leaves my skin soft and blemish free, always feel like I’m at the spa. Also love the Sea Kelp Body Wash.. smells so good! If you’re looking to try any of these products- DO IT! You won’t regret it.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!!! I have never felt compelled to write a review about a face wash, but this stuff is incredible. Usually, I am so embarrassed about the state of my skin that I cannot stand to look in the mirror without my makeup on. After about a week and a half of using this apricot cleanser, though, my skin has gotten so clear that I don't mind looking at myself anymore. My skin is by no means perfect yet, but I think with continued use it will get pretty close. I especially like this product because it is the first blemish fighting cleanser I have used that doesn't have me rushing to put on moisturizer just to get my skin feeling comfortable again. Everybody's skin is different, but I recommend giving this a try.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nourished & Smooth! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I received this product as a gift in my #St.Ives #Influenster #VoxBox ....... The reviews are completely my own personal opinions! I hadn't ever used this kind of face wash due to the fact I had such sensitive skin. When I received my voxbox and I tried the face wash I loved it instantly! It left my skin feeling soft and smooth and it smelled great. It did not dry my face out and didn't leave it feeling greasy. I used my free tube and now I'm on my second one! I feel like I have found my new face wash that I love and at a affordable price!! I recommend this to any one who has both dry and oily skin. Fantastic product, I give it a A+!!!
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend. I really, really love this product. A few months ago, I had a reaction to a certain medication on my face, which caused it to become extremely dry and it started peeling excessively. I needed to clean my face some how, so I used a body wash at first, which did nothing at all. In fact, it made it even more irritated and red and dried it out even more. Then I decided to try this product, and it made it all better within 3-4 days. My skin looked beautiful afterwards. It's so nice to your skin, and is quite refreshing. If I could rate 10 stars, I would.
Date published: 2016-02-09
  • y_2021, m_5, d_3, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.15
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1651
  • loc_en_CA, sid_077043644607, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_stives-canada
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
150mL

HOW TO USE

Face ScrubFace Scrub

For New Users: Apply product to a small area once a day for three days to test if you are sensitive to this product. If no discomfort occurs, dispense scrub onto fingertips and massage onto damp skin. Spread in small circular motions, then rinse and glow! Start with one application daily, then gradually increase to two or three times daily, if needed. If dryness or peeling occurs, reduce application to once a day or every other day. Do not use if inner seal/foil is missing or broken.

KEY INGREDIENTS

APRICOT FRUIT EXTRACT

We adore these fuzzy fruits. Depending on the season, you’ll find us in either sunny California, or somewhere in North Africa, picking out the juiciest ones. It’s how we get the fragrant extracts and kernel oils we want for our scrubs and body washes.

WALNUT SHELL POWDER

Crushed walnut shell powder is the gentle-yet-effective secret behind many of our scrubs. After harvesting the walnuts in California, we carefully mill them to just the right size for a deep but thorough exfoliation.

ALL INGREDIENTS

Medicinal Ingredient: Salicylic Acid 2%

Non-Medicinal Ingredients: Aqua, Juglans Regia (Walnut) Shell Powder, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Zea Mays (Corn) Kernel Meal, Cetyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Sodium Lauryl Sulfoacetate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Acetate, Benzyl Alcohol, Carbomer, Ceteareth-20, Acetylated Lanolin Alcohol, Polysorbate 60, Parfum, Disodium EDTA, Benzoic Acid, Sorbic Acid, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Fruit Extract, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891).

TAKE ME TO

FACE CARE

Face CareFace Care

Let your face have a little good, clean fun. Our scrubs are made with 100% naturally sourced exfoliants and our cleansers are made with 100% naturally sourced extracts. Leave your skin feeling alive, fresh, and glowing! CHECK IT OUT 

BODY WASH

Body WashBody Wash

Made with 100% natural extracts or exfoliant, St. Ives body washes cleanse skin with a sudsy sumptuous lather for that oh-so-clean feeling.  CHECK IT OUT 

BODY LOTION

Body LotionBody Lotion

Skin-loving lotions packed with 100% naturally sourced moisturizers (like soybean oil and plant based glycerin) for naturally healthy-looking skin.CHECK IT OUT 





Hey! You made it! Welcome to the bottom of the page. Not everyone makes it down here, so we’re guessing you like us. Hooray!

We spend most of our time down here talking about what inspires our skincare. Oh, and how to get glowing skin—specifically, how to make your skin glow. So let’s get started, shall we?

Our products were all made to bring the joy of nature to your skin while making it glow—all without crossing into shiny skin territory (not cute). That’s why our entire lineup features 100% natural moisturizers, exfoliants, and extracts! We also just really, really love apricots.

Think of St. Ives as your go-to for great-smelling cleansers, lotions, masks, and body washes you can use on the daily to get glowing skin that feels super-hydrated and oh-so-silky smooth. Did we mention we’re America’s #1 Scrub brand*?

Thanks for stopping by. Keep on looking around!